We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel

    St. Nicholas Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2EU, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    US$97
    Traveller (382)
    Room & Suite (151)
    Dining (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good31%
    • Average19%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    Deals (1)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double BAR
      US$97
      View Deal
    • Double BAR
      US$97
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 1
    Beiderbecke's Hotel
    402 reviews
    #14 of 28 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Park Manor Hotel
    893 reviews
    #4 of 28 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Boston Hotel
    167 reviews
    #17 of 28 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Manor Heath Hotel
    152 reviews
    #15 of 28 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,075)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 2,074 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    I stayed here with my daughter & my dog for 1 night. Parking was terrible. I drove round Scarborough's one-way system 4 times before almost loosing the plot & pulling in front of the hotel & going to Reception to ask for help. Tim on...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank serena B
    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Needs a complete revamp. I think they've given up though. Large room but poorly maintained. Was glad to leave. Peeling paint, rusty fittings. Felt unclean. Worst view ever onto back of old industrial buildings. Covered in seagull muck. Shower worked well and that was only...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Steven B
    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Paid for 2 days parking at reception and as we were unused to using them the receptionist scratched off the day and date for us. Should have checked, but didn't and got a parking ticket on 2nd day as 2017 was not scratched off. Brilliant.More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank iangY9955UU
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas HotelResponded yesterday

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Scarborough St Nicholas Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our...More

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    I was quite sceptical because of our last trip to London but this hotel really takes care of their guests. The manager was understanding ( even when I hit cross about a booking confusion - not their fault ). The sea view rooms must be...More

    Thank 7marysiah
    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Stayed for just 1 night, room was basic but had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Car park was a short walk away (NCP carpark) Seaview room upgrade for free.

    Thank Elaine&Mike
    Beiderbecke's Hotel
    402 reviews
    #14 of 28 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Park Manor Hotel
    893 reviews
    #4 of 28 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Boston Hotel
    167 reviews
    #17 of 28 hotels in Scarborough
     
    Manor Heath Hotel
    152 reviews
    #15 of 28 hotels in Scarborough
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$52 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • Scarborough District >
    • Scarborough
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (382)
    Room & Suite (151)
    Dining (17)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (197)
    Bathroom (28)
    Nearby
    Manor Heath Hotel
    152 reviews
    1.51 km away
     
    Boston Hotel
    167 reviews
    .78 km away
     
    Beiderbecke's Hotel
    402 reviews
    .22 km away
     
    Park Manor Hotel
    893 reviews
    1.52 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Espresso yourself
    78 reviews
    .10 km away
    Le Cafe Jardin
    197 reviews
    .14 km away
    The Seastrand
    41 reviews
    .12 km away
    Il Piatto ristorante italiano
    581 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Central Tramway Company
    224 reviews
    .06 km away
    Rotunda Museum
    221 reviews
    .14 km away
    Scarborough Art Gallery
    87 reviews
    .23 km away
    Tracy Savage Fine Art Gallery
    47 reviews
    .06 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    stephanie A
    21 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Robert625 | Reviewed this property |
    Windows are secure and are safe for children to be around them . room's are spacious and en suite. staff are very helpful and willing to change your room if there's a problem where they can . I think 133 is a room with a... More
    0
    Votes
    Michelle R
    25 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Debra O |
    140
    0
    Votes
    kez4tk
    11 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from angela h | Reviewed this property |
    hi no the are not any specific dog rooms although from my experience you tend to be put in a city room ( underground ) unless you request and pay more for your room. Dogs are allowed every where except the dinning room so... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Don't book!!"
    Read review
    "Don't stay"
    Read review
    "Try for a sea view"
    Read review
    "You will do well to find more welcoming staff than the Travelodge in Scarborough"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing