We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,848 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,847: English reviews
hull
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was a big Hotel on the outside well we got a cupboard as a bedroom,the bed was comfortable.We ordered our meal at 5.28pm and it arrived at 6.15.I ordered chicken tikka with rice and salad,the nann bread was like a cream cracker don't know how the chef had cooked it.My friend got chicken with a lemon an herb sauce [in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We are regular visitors to Scarborough and thought we would try the Travelodge after it's refit. We were pleasantly surprised with the sea view top floor room. The only problem was it was a little cool and there was no heater in the bathroom so we left the door open to allow heat in from the bedroom.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at this Travelodge a few times now when in the area on business and always enjoy my stay,clean comfortable rooms and a hearty breakfast in the morning,if I had to complain about anything it would be that my room 208 had a flight of stairs outside and you could hear people using them,but apart from this very small complaint...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank john b
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience of our Scarborough St Nicholas Travelodge. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you enjoyed your breakfast in our bar cafe. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your...

Tyldesley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. We stayed in a family room and managed to get a space right outside the hotel..Shame we didn't get the seaview that we requested, but the room was fresh and clean with comfy beds, so satisfied in any event. The breakfast staff are very attentive but unfortunately the hot breakfast choices on both mornings of our stay were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckx17
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your disappointment with our bar/cafe breakfast choices during your recent visit. In such instances we would kindly suggest our guests make the hotel team aware. This would allow the team to discuss the matter raised with the kitchen team and enable them to offer a resolution. Furthermore, we're pleased you...

Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here after leaving the grand hotel across the room and was so happy we got a room, it's made a bad situation in to a great night , very clean and cheap and had a amazing stay and check was 12 noon so had a lie in too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlp145
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

this is a great hotel in scarborough close to town and local facilities, the hotel is very enjoyable to stay in and the staff are second to none, so polite and friendly and nothing is too much trouble for any of them so we were very satisfied as usual having stayed there numerous times in the past.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markvF2254ZU
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is great, overlooking the sea. Parking was great, £3 for 24 hrs or so, but i would imagine this would be difficult in busier periods. Clare on reception booked us in, v helpful and friendly. Room was basic but v clean and warm, with two heaters fitted. Water really hot for shower. Bed a bit 'roll together' but other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests so it’s great that you found the staff to be friendly and your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay. We will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel team and we hope to see you again soon.

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in 2 rooms with our dog Ruby. Can't fault the hotel, fantastic room, service and staff, my wife had a very good sleep whilst we were there so much so she wants to buy a mattress!!!Will definitely stay at Travelodge again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrenr354
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re pleased that you were happy with the room you were provided with as you found your bed to be very comfortable. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you again and we hope to see you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The bed was lumpy the pillows was rock hard. Theirs supposed to be a soft and a hard pillow they was both horrible hard and uncomfortable gives you a stiff neck. The cleanliness of the bathroom was terrible, the rooms are cold and just to top it of me and my boyfriend was going for it and room service just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel in a good central location although car parking is a bit of an issue and may use train next time - staff very friendly and helpful - excellent value for money and would come back - very good restaurants nearby

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidbG3804BI

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.4 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#7 of 28 in Scarborough
4,268 reviews
1.5 km away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beiderbecke's Hotel
Beiderbecke's Hotel
#12 of 28 in Scarborough
401 reviews
1.2 km away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
0.1 km away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel

Address: St. Nicholas Cliff, Scarborough YO11 2EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Price Range: RM201 - RM585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Exeter, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Leeds
Castleford, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Derby, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea views are nice”
 of 5 bubbles P428TWpaulb, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Front room for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 123visit456, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“After booking ring the Travelodge and ask for a room with a view. Lifts to all floors so easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles sharongray90, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room when booking, if they can they will accommodate your request”
 of 5 bubbles FloatingBoater, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are not happy with your room ask to be moved!”
 of 5 bubbles 519shaunk, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay