We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 467: English reviews
Start your review of Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Palace Hill is more like a 3 and a half star than a 3 star, but not quite a 4 star so I settled on 3 stars for this review. Pros: - This B&B is very cosy and has a family feel - Trev and Alison (hosts) were lovely, welcoming people - Perfectly located; close to Scarborough Castle and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissArtist0001
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice homely family feel to this B&B.We stayed on the top floor of the Palace Hill Hotel over the Easter break of 2017.Its located in a great location & is within in easy reach to the town centre & all that Scarbrough has to offer incl a 2 minute walk to the beach.The old stone steps upto the front door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Room 2 for 3 days in April 2017. Trev and Alison remembered us straight away and immediately felt welcome! Room was a lot bigger than last time and everything is still the same about the hotel. Everything is perfect and would definitely recommend to anyone willing to go to Scarborough! Thanks again for another amazing stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan H
Sheffield
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet, clean and nice a bit dated...Breakfast a bit limited with choice...no brown bread.......unfortunately we was given the worse room in the Hotel as I did not see this room on the web site which wouldn't bring us back here. Nice touch that the owners left foam ear plugs in the room, we thought is it noisy like Travelodge until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ang578
Trev_Allison, Owner at Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Our 'limited' menu consists of bacon, sausage,eggs,{boiled, scrambled, poached, or fried}. Fried bread hash brown beans tomatoes mushrooms and white or BROWN toast. To start we provide at least 8 types of cereal, porridge and grapefruit. Menus on every table. Unfortunately you chose not to leave your name so we don't...

Lytham St. Anne's
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I recently stayed at Palace Hill Hotel in Scarborough for a few days break. We had previously booked for later on in the year when we will be attending our grandson's wedding and wanted to see what the hotel was like as we had booked a number of rooms for family members. We were really impressed by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lancashirelass42
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed last week at the Palace hill for two nights upon arrival we were pleasantly greeted by Trevor and Alison who are great hosts. The hotel was a perfect place for us while we explored Scarborough and went up to Whitby on the following day. The hotel isn't that far from the train station and centre of town approx....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the second time we have stayed here, mainly because it is very central, close to the beach and arcades (we had our daughter with us). The hotel was nice and clean, and the room was pleasant. The breakfast in the morning is great, a big choice of cereals followed by a cooked breakfast. The hosts (apologies I forget...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesfC4268QN
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Within a minute's walk of the front, this was a brilliant place to stay. Super room, plenty big enough for four of us, great breakfast and very quiet at night. Kids enjoyed the wifi! Thanks Trev and Allison.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 653vickim
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great little hotel, well located and ran by a lovely couple. The room was very clean and had everything you would need. The couple who run the place are very friendly and could not be more helpful. The breakfast served in the morning is also very good. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geodok
Brierley Hill
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything you would want for a stay in Scarborough, spotlessly clean, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and the perfect location. Oh and a friendly welcome. Also worth booking direct, you may get a better deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.8 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,637 reviews
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
0.6 km away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
606 reviews
0.7 km away
Leeway Hotel
Leeway Hotel
#3 of 182 in Scarborough
377 reviews
1.3 km away
Mansion House Scarborough
Mansion House Scarborough
#16 of 182 in Scarborough
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 2 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from the town centre. All en-suite, tea tray, freeview TV. Close to all amenities i.e., shops, fishing cafes, bars, futurist theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough

Address: Eastborough, Scarborough YO11 1NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Price Range: RM321 - RM444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Palace Hill Hotel Scarborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid Room 1 (as soon as you walk in on the right hand side)”
MissArtist0001, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room is great! As this is a guest house built out of a old building the top floor rooms are small with the roof”
brendanh583, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
_lorrainebraddock, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had the front room, ground floor, never heard a thing and slept like a log!”
benicat, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 5 overlooks the street; there was very little noise but could be a problem if you are a light sleeper (however ear plugs are supplied)”
L6656OBandrewd, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates