We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Paragon

212 reviews
Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“north bay”(27 reviews)
“b b”(27 reviews)
“sea view”(21 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (212)Write a Review
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
117
61
17
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
117
61
17
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth bayb bsea viewfull englishcomfy loungecoffee and hot chocolatebreakfast tablefantastic hostsfeel very welcomelovely hotelthe hotel is cleanfirst floornight breakon arrivalwarm welcomethank you for a lovelychoice of cereals
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Excellent location easy to town centre and trainstat ion nice hotel nice couple had room 5 large king bed only down fall small TV shower did not work very well window Did not close shut to much traffic noise excellent breakfastMore

Thank lfleming405
Response from lynnandmike123, Owner at The ParagonResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay was marred by these issues. However had you mentioned them when 1st you had a problem we would have had the chance to deal with them straight away. Which is exactly what we did...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017

The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was lovely, however the rooms were a lot smaller in real life than on the internet. The bedding was crisp and clean, but the shower had mold in it and the bathroom was tiny. It was a...More

Thank Jill r
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Very clean and tidy Lovely view of the sea Very quiet Lovely couple and very good breakfast Staff are friendly and warm Photos from room of evening and morning Every room different , We were room 7 very cosy.

Thank Geraldine P
Reviewed 23 October 2017

we stayed at the paragon for two nights , on entering the room we noticed that there was a hair bobble on the floor next to bed , also where the set of draws where , it hadnt been vacummed for some time and also...More

Thank Dawn S
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I recently stayed at the paragon for two nights over a weekend. This was my first stay there, and I am happy to report that I would look to use this excellent bed and breakfast again. Lynn and Mike were very friendly, and helpful in...More

Thank Matthew P
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345643
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sharon B
28 May 2017|
Answer
Response from lynnandmike123 | Property representative |
Hi room 10 is a double bedded room with a small en-suite bathroom that has a bath with a shower over it. It does not have a sea-view. Hope that helps.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Good rooms if you pay the extra for sea views ps no left to any floors lots of stairs if you like to use them"
Read review
"Would recommend a room looking out to see, as these seem to be the quite rooms."
Read review
"room 10 lovely sea view"
Read review
"Avoid it. Don't go there"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite