We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Crescent Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Crescent Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 538: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such a beautiful homely hotel, absolutely wonderful rooms, fantastic and welcoming staff. And haven't mentioned the bar atmosphere, and the restaurant food out of this world. I so much highly recommend this hotel to anyone on business or family break . If I could I like to give them 15 out of 10 every time anytime. Thanks to all at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank miliopnick
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy to find, well easyish, one way system round to the front door and reception, there is no hotel parking you have to park on the 'crescent', pot luck if you get somewhere close to the hotel. It costs, of course, the hotel can provide a parking ticket for you, it is free after, i think, 1700, we paid £3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Westcoastcol
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed in Scarborough many times before we came across The cresent hotel - what a treat! From walking in we found the hotel to be smart clean tidy and so welcoming The staff were there when you needed them but not in your face, nothing was too much trouble The rooms were a high quality and the breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We had a comfortable bedroom, on the third floor, with recently refitted bathroom. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. All in a central location just a few minutes walk from the railway station. The photo is the view from our room window.

Helpful?
Thank Kev B
CrescentScarborough, Manager at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for going to the trouble of leaving us a super review-it is much appreciated and we are very pleased that you enjoyed our Hotel. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016

A small very friendly hotel ,me and my wife have stayed here for quite a few years now And have always found it friendly and clean with great rooms and nice relaxing bar And very close to the town centre and sea front

Helpful?
Thank Leskpowertools
CrescentScarborough, Manager at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for going to the trouble of leaving us your nice review-we hope you will keep returning. More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

What I want from a hotel is a good location, comfortable bed, good breakfast, good location and for it to be clean. The Crescent Hotel was immaculately clean with very friendly staff, comfortable beds, great breakfast freshly cooked and a good location. Cannot fault it.

Helpful?
Thank sfgc
CrescentScarborough, Manager at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review! More 

Auchencairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Have stayed for a week and can honestly say it's been brilliant. Staff are some of the best I've ever stayed with nothing has been too much trouble for them. We had a lovely duck down quilt but my husband suffers from asthma so we asked if they could give us a different one the young girl on reception spent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beverley N
CrescentScarborough, Manager at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your super review-it means a lot when guests take the trouble to give us such positive feedback-we really enjoyed having you stay and hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Come and see us again soon! More 

Darlington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We booked this hotel on the strength of the reviews on TA and we werent disappointed. From the moment we arrived the staff were welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Our room which appeared to be recently refurbished was at the front of the property facing the crescent with two large windows making it... More 

Helpful?
Thank 45Chrissie
CrescentScarborough, Manager at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review-we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Nice clean hotel good food just had the worst room . Lot's of outside noise and directly above the kitchen extractor fans which turned on at 5.30 in the morning. great for an alarm . Did complain but staff was not interested . My recommendation is do not have room 25 if you want a relaxing break which we had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew G
CrescentScarborough, Owner at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review - feedback of any kind is always useful and welcome. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as we would have liked. You stayed for two nights, a Saturday and a Sunday and in fact you had 3 complaints whilst you were with... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Room 14 was lovely. Comfy bed. Large room and bathroom. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Porridge really tasty, didn't have a cooked breakfast but would imagine it would've been good as everything else was

Helpful?
Thank Ootnaboot99
CrescentScarborough, Manager at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

We are very glad that everything fitted the bill-we are delighted to have happy business as well as leisure guests-so thank you very much for your feedback. More 

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Single Room (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)
Viewed
The Londesborough Room (32)
Viewed
Twin - Double Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.4 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#7 of 28 in Scarborough
4,118 reviews
1.5 km away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
746 reviews
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 28 in Scarborough
1,734 reviews
0.1 km away
Beiderbecke's Hotel
Beiderbecke's Hotel
#13 of 28 in Scarborough
388 reviews
0.1 km away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#8 of 28 in Scarborough
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crescent Hotel is a small, family run hotel located on a beautiful Regency Crescent in the centre of Scarborough. We pride ourselves on our warm and friendly atmosphere, wonderful location and fantastic food! Always contact us directly for the best room rates! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Crescent Hotel

Address: Belvoir Terrace, Scarborough YO11 2PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough
Price Range: RM463 - RM702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Crescent Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel Scarborough
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Scarborough
#1 Business Hotel in Scarborough
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Scarborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Crescent Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Crescent Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High up for a view”
 of 5 bubbles Westcoastcol, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Never had a bad room”
 of 5 bubbles Leskpowertools, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room facing the front of the property was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 45Chrissie, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't have room 25 if you want a relaxing break”
 of 5 bubbles H1725MEandrewg, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Probably ask to be facing coast and not Debenhams?”
 of 5 bubbles PhilipH909, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay