We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 569: English reviews
Start your review of Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed Thurs to Sat March 17 with my friend and 2 dogs. I cant begin to say how welcoming the staff were to all 4 of us. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble, the dogs got goodie baskets, sausages for breakfast and even their beds and towels supplied. The breakfast was wonderful and certainly set us up for our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dee H
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hi everyone stayed at this hotel on the 15.3.17 to the 16.3.17 it is in a good position its about 400 yards from the sea. The room was ok not posh but of a good standard and very clean, we booked this hotel because it is a dog friendly hotel they keep some rooms that are used for dogs so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neilgi
Helen D, Owner at Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear neilgi Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. I am very pleased to hear that your stay pleasant. We really appreciate the time taken to post this review and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I visited in March 2017, along with our Labrador Adam. The lodge is in a good location, being just a few minutes walk from the sea front and the dog friendly beaches. From the outside the lodge looks welcoming with a well kept off road parking area, attractive blue light trees and two flag poles which are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayne G
Helen D, Owner at Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jayne G We really appreciate your positive feedback about our Scarborough Travel & Holiday Lodge. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can, so we are always pleased to hear that we have succeeded. We are so pleased to also hear that you have rebooked to come and visit us again in...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just really no complaints at all. Nice enough place. Friendly staff and at 29 quid a night can't fall off. Close to town. What more is needed I would stay again. Daughter loved the bunk bed。which meant I got a bed to myself for once. Nice mattress as well. Ok maybe one thing and that was the shower I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theboye
Helen D, Owner at Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear theboye Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. With regard to your comments regarding the shower in your room, we are working extremely hard to ensure guests have...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked this place as we needed a Room for 5 of us so it was great for that. However we were in the annex rather than the hotel and it was rather dated and the bathroom wasn't brilliant. It looked like something from the 80s. It didn't look anything like the family rooms advertised on the website, perhaps the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missbuzzlightyear
Helen D, Owner at Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear missbuzzlightyear Thank you for posting a review. I’m sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectation. We are looking into your comments and take all feedback extremely seriously. We do hope to welcome you again in the future, but would ask that you phone the hotel direct in order that you can request a family room...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we love scarborourgh and looked for somewhere that would take our dog - the sausage at breakfast got his tail wagging straight away. We were not disappointed. Rooms were small but clean and warm. Dog bed, bowl and towel ready for our dog on arrival.staff very friendly and accommodating.dog enjoyed his breakfast and ours was excellent - so much choice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevebaumber2002
Helen D, Owner at Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear stevebaumber2002 Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff and our breakfasts made your stay enjoyable. We really appreciate the time taken to post this review and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my daughter for a midweek break as she hasn't been out for months due to illness, Luckily the weather was great. All the staff were helpful and obliging, the room was clean and didn't smell doggy. Breakfast was impressive,fresh fruit,cereals up to full English,( dog enjoyed the sausage). Plenty of info. on surrounding attractions dog~friendly pubs and eateries provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
Helen D, Owner at Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tony D Thank you for your review and for choosing our Scarborough Travel & Holiday Lodge. I’m happy that you enjoyed your visit and we are looking forward to welcoming you again as a guest. Kind Regards

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I was told it was a dog friendly hotel I had real doubts about going,but having two dogs myself and it being my birthday thought I'd try it.Well was I amazed no dog hairs lurking anywhere no horrible dog smells,every where was clean & staff amazing will defiantly go back also I would recommend it to all dog lovers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilapykett
Helen D, Owner at Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Carl and Sheila for your lovely review. We really appreciate positive feedback about our Scarborough Travel & Holiday Lodge. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call or visit us. Kind Regards

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked the accessible annex for 2 nights and this was our second visit after trying it last year ,lovely comfortable room,nicely decorated,excellent quality breakfast served in main building the staff all very helpful ,friendly and a credit to the place,excellent all round will be back a third time soon .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
Helen D, Owner at Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Brian J Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff, our breakfasts and rooms made your stay pleasant. We really appreciate the time taken to post this review and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very pleasant 2 days. Nice comfortable room and a very good breakfast on both days. Ten minute walk from town centre and/or beach. No evening meals served but we had takeaways and ate them in the area provided near the bar. Plates and cutlery provided by the hotel. Very helpfull staff and we will definitely be going back. Plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Helen D, Owner at Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Christine M Thank you so much for your positive review. All residents are welcome to eat their meals in our Bistro/bar area, so we are very pleased that you felt comfortable doing this. We do look forward to, what we hope, is your next visit. Kind regards,

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.5 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 28 in Scarborough
4,489 reviews
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
1.8 km away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 28 in Scarborough
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#24 of 28 in Scarborough
1,150 reviews
0.8 km away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#9 of 28 in Scarborough
597 reviews
0.7 km away
The Crescent Hotel
The Crescent Hotel
#5 of 28 in Scarborough
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Based on the principal of Travel Accommodation, Price Per Room and Not Per Person. All 33 bedrooms are en-suite with tea and coffee making facilities and remote controlled colour televisions. Family rooms can sleep up to five. Offering a Free off road car park, Funny Onions Bistro which serves breakfast and evening meals, Crosby's Bar and games room. Situated 10 min walk from the South Bay beach and town centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge

Address: 33 Valley Road, Scarborough YO11 2LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Price Range: RM198 - RM966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarborough Travel And Holiday Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If taking a dog tell them the size of the dog and they will alocate the best room”
 of 5 bubbles neilgi, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“lift available”
 of 5 bubbles stevebaumber2002, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for the biggest room although the normal double room comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilapykett, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room which is pet free if you have an allergy.”
 of 5 bubbles christinemF2250WO, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“request a room with full on-suite facilities”
 of 5 bubbles iredfern143, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5