We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regency Park Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
US$89*
Great Deal
US$92*
US$92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Regency Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Regency Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 721: English reviews
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We took advantage of a weekend special deal and booked the Regency suite for entertaining the family. Loved the space and facilities the suite offered. We were more than happy with the service the staff provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROLF R
Jane T, Manager at Regency Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for posting a 5* review. It is always so rewarding when we see such a score. I am glad you enjoyed the suite, it really is very spacious, so great for entertaining. The team will be pleased also that they contributed to the success of your stay. I very much hope you choose us...

Kent
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed Friday to Sunday, we booked a executive double which I'm glad we did it was nice and clean although I would not say it was a spectacular to be honest I would have expected this room as a normal double. The spa area is fantastic swimming pool is big and surprisingly not that busy, really enjoyed the facilities. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thehorts
Jane T, Manager at Regency Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review following your stay here. I am pleased to note that generally your stay with us was good and that you really enjoyed our health club facilities. Please be assured that your feedback regarding the bed room classification and toiletries will be taken on board and discussed with my...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016

We stayed at this charming hotel for one night last weekend prior to a day at Highclere Castle. We were checked in by a very pleasant receptionist our standard double room was on the first floor the room was huge beautifully decorated and furnished plenty of lamps and light fittings iron ironing board, fridge, safe tea & coffee making facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Glenis C
Jane T, Manager at Regency Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow,thank you for posting such a positive review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feedback such as yours is what we try to aspire to for all our guests, so it is so rewarding when we read such a review. Please do come back and make use of our fabulous Spa facilities. Kind Regards...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

booked an indulgent escape for our wedding anniversary,all was great until the meal .the room had a menu so we decided our meal beforehand, got to restaurant presented with two completely different menus from the one in the room,the restaurant was not busy,ordered food after 45mins waiting with out food ,told they had lost our order ,the person who was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank artphil2013
Jane T, Manager at Regency Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your stay. I am very sorry you experienced issues in our restaurant. Please rest assured that the comments you have made have been discussed and addressed with my team. Kind Regards Jane

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We enjoyed our weekend break at the Regency. With some nice walks in the area and pool and steam rooms to relax in before the very nice three course dinner. What made our stay so nice was the welcome from the friendly staff. Especially Rebeca at the reception who gave us do many great tips on what to see while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RuggerMiltonKeynes
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Huge room which was well equipped, only grumble was that the bathroom was a little dated. Food fantastic, especially the breakfast! Spa very nice & fantastic gym all of which was included in the price of the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James G
Jane T, Manager at Regency Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and for the positive feedback regarding both the food and health club facilities. I hope that you will return again soon. Kind Regards Jane

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Have been here a few times always nice to stay before going to Newbury races. Deal included Dinner, until latest visit food and selection 1st class. We had soup which was stodgy and unpleasant ,then chicken wrapped in Parma ham but this and veg. looked like reheats, the chicken was very hard which my wife left most of . Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willie43
Jane T, General Manager at Regency Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. I am very pleased that you choose to use us when visiting the races. I am just very sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with the standard of your meal, as you have highlighted it is usually 1st class. Unfortunately we were in a...

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

The rooms are beautiful and well equipped. The service was good from the reception to the room service. Slight issue of no prosecco at the bar which was a disappointment and then nothing done when we complained on checkout. Would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathiggy
Jane T, General Manager at Regency Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and I am delighted you were impressed by your guest bedroom. I very much hope you do choose to come and stay again soon and we will make sure there's prosecco at the bar Kind Regards Jane

swale
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in the regency a few times since 1986 and really enjoyed the facilities ,so we stayed for or nieces wedding the staff are brilliant very hard working . The downside of this years stay ,the mattress was hard and had a shower in cold water when I mentioned it the receptionist she said a few people had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kentishladySwale
Jane T, Manager at Regency Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am very sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion. Please rest assured that the comments you have made have been addressed with the relevant team members. Kind Regards Jane

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We booked and stayed in a deluxe room for my husbands birthday. The room was very large and clean. Unfortunately the fridge door fell off when I opened it and wouldn't close again. A staff member tried fixing it but all he did was wedge it shut which didn't work so we had to hold it shut with a table!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moomin21
Jane T, Manager at Regency Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We always welcome feedback good or bad here at the Regency Park Hotel, so appreciate you taking the time to post a review. I would like to assure that I have taken on board all of your comments with my heads of department and actions discussed/implemented where necessary. Kind Regards Jane

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newbury hotels
4.2 km away
Donnington Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
6.6 km away
The Vineyard Hotel & Spa
The Vineyard Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Stockcross
1,670 reviews
11.0 km away
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Donnington Grove Hotel and Country Club
5.2 km away
Hare and Hounds Hotel
Hare and Hounds Hotel
#2 of 17 in Newbury
602 reviews
5.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Watermark Restaurant
Watermark Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, British
No photo provided
Regency Park Hotel Bar
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish and contemporary AA 4 star hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Park Hotel

Address: Bowling Green Road | Thatcham, Newbury RG18 3RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Newbury
Price Range: RM418 - RM636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regency Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Newbury
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Newbury
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newbury
#3 Luxury Hotel in Newbury
#5 Family Hotel in Newbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regency Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
10 months ago
somerset,uk
1 month ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Regency Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a first floor balcony”
johnmutt69, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask if there's air con in your room.”
Winston-Churchill-2, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room overlooking the part is definitely recommended”
MLORiordan, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If the hotel has spare capacity, they are happy to up grade you to a larger room at your request - they did my party with no hassle.”
stockasset, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 120 should be avoided if you are a light sleeper.”
108jill, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$89* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$92
Booking.comUS$92
PricelineUS$92
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates