We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport

Save
Share
Airport Way, Luton LU2 9LF England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (31)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 12/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport
Updated 12/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 29 hotels in Luton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Enjoy first-class amenities at a comfortable London-Luton airport hotel as a guest of Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport. We offer ideal accommodations for business and leisure travelers less than 500 metres from the airport passenger terminal at Luton Airport. Additionally, the M1 motorway (J10) and Luton Airport Parkway rail station are close by.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Public wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
189Reviews17Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 61
  • 23
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
658Kate wrote a review Nov 2021
Cork, Ireland39 contributions55 helpful votes
We had the misfortune of spending a night here at the end of last week. Don’t even try to make a complaint as it will always come back to you as your fault. Rude receptionist, shocking receptionist “manager “, don’t expect to get your refund without a battle, last week I was informed it would be 3 days. Today I am told it will be 3 weeks. Don’t expect to speak to the hotel manager as he is never available and certainly don’t try and get their phone numbers...you will be given a generic email. In short don’t waste your money and stay here as you will find much better options further up the hill towards the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyrone Ops Manager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 658Kate, I was most disappointed to hear of the service you received, as you can see a majority of reviews are positive. It is standard card industry practise to refund within 7-10 working days. However I believe that you paid with an international card, which with our card provider does take longer than the norm. I do believe that my General Manager did attempt to reach out to you but sadly the call was ended abruptly. Your feedback has been shared with my Reception Manager who will in turn address with her team. It is disappointing to receive such a low rating in relation to this issue, but I hope this clarifies the matter for you and assists you on future hotel visits. Kind regards Tyrone, Operations Manager
Read more
MPP2703 wrote a review Oct 2021
Caythorpe, United Kingdom1308 contributions305 helpful votes
+1
Clearly with Covid still on the agenda, had to pre-advise our arrival time. Thankfully the M1 around Luton was not as bad as it usually is. Met promptly at receptionand checked in very quickly - as all paid up front. No request for a holding CC for incidentals (one of my pet hates!). We had room 124. Room was clean, usual facilites, T&C, aircon and a massive 55" HD L&G television. The bed was huge king size +. Good bathroom, shower only. All in all a good stay. There was some airplane noise, but only if you really listened. We did not notice any noise from other rooms. Great value for a stay and parking (we only needed 5 days, but had to pay for 8). My only gripe, the coffee from the bar was poor. Now some downsides. The travel to the airport is not as easy as you may think, even though it is within a mile, I would estimate. A bus is supposed to service the hotel from a stop outside the hotel every 30 minutes or so, we did not see any! Did not consider the taxi option - not happy about the airport imposed charge of £5 for dropping off from a total cost of £10, disgusting. So we walked. As others have observed, the pavement was covered by overgrown bushes, it is up hill and you have to cross a couple of roads. For us it was not an issue, we were travelling quite light, but maybe for some with hold luggage may need to consider transport. Took us about 15/20 minutes or so to get from hotel to airport. To me it was a good choice, so my only recommendation is ensure you know how you are going to get to the airport before staying and book as necessary.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyrone Ops Manager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear MPP2703 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your time with us; your feedback is most appreciated. I am so pleased you enjoyed our 55" Television and King size bed! I will certainly look into your comments about the coffee in our restaurant. The hedges have been reported to the local authority. Next time you visit Luton to travel, the team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you! Kind Regards, Tyrone - Operations Manager
Read more
Afs S wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
The hotel looks very good and clean upon entering. However their was a very long wait in the queue as only 1 receptionist at desk. It seemed like every wrong thing was happening tonight, first the fire alarm went off and all the kitchen staff started to run around trying to solve the issues as it was I believe a false alarm. I must say I am only here to do the review for your marvelous, well talent reception lady Ash. No once did she panic or lost her smile on her face, it seemed that a few families trying to check in did not have what they had booked for but Ash was always under calm with a happy welcoming smile. After she had sorted out the families than she sped up and the queues were gone in no time, however after the last check in another queue built up full of crews and I was shocked the way Ash welcomed them as if she she had no worry in the world and happily greeting and welcoming each individual walking to reception, not to mention she was answering calls, and other guests that were buy or paying for things and requesting her towels and, shampoos and all sorts. Being on her own she had managed the Front office reception so well I really thought that this needs staff member needs praising. If it was any other person they would looked stressful the least to say. Marriott Courtyard you truly have a gem working in reception and like a miracle sets things right for everyone, but not everyone can be pleased. Keep up the good work and I hope my this review is shared with you. I will visit the hotel soon. Thank you AFS
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyrone Ops Manager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear afsa2021 Thank you for your truly amazing review and recent stay! Ash will love it that her name is in the spotlights! I have passed your comments on to my Reception Manager who will certainly review the check-in process. We (and Ash) certainly look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards Tyrone - Operations Manager
Read more
jetsetlad wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom31 contributions60 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night as we needed an airport hotel for a very early departure the next day. On a map, this looked as if it was perfect. A short walk from the mid-stay car park and easy to reach the terminal. However, the walk is further than I realised, it also involved walking a large hill, crossing a busy road and walking through an area that had been left to become dilapidated, covered in rubbish, empty plastic bottles strewn everywhere with overgrown shrubbery taking up 80% of the pavement. We arrived at the hotel. It is clean and modern but the lighting is extremely clinical and stark. The room was basic but comfortable. It was hugely let down by an attempt at a modern twist of completely encapsulating the bathroom in privacy glass and essentially putting the toilet less than a foot from the bed with nothing separating you from your companion other than a sheet of opaque glass that shows shadows and feels like you are still in the room with them. What made this an even more uncomfortable experience is the inch wide gap all around the door that looks straight in to the toilet. For some this will be no problem, for some like myself despite being with my partner for years, require some privacy. Finally, as it turned out the stroll to the airport wasn’t as I had thought, the hotel helpfully arranged for a taxi pick up at 04:30. “Don’t worry, we will take care of it”. Imagine our surprise when checking out out at 04:25 to find several groups being charged £10 each all waiting for one taxi going back and forth. An uncomfortable experience that saw the 4 or 5 groups trying to get the taxi because they had greater need or had Pre-booked (as had we all) whilst the staff did absolutely nothing whilst one taxi went back and forth or offered for groups to share. Poorly organised and clearly happens on a regular basis. This needs addressing. We abandoned an called an Uber, it came immediately but we still arrived 20mins later than scheduled and rushed through the airport. We deliberately stayed the night before to avoid this exact scenario. The hotel is fine, but I won’t be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyrone Ops Manager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Hello jetsetlad, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we didn't reach your expectations on this stay. We have reported the shrubbery to the local authority and I have addressed your issues with the team. I hope that you will join us again some time in the future for a much better stay. Kind Regards, Tyrone, Operations Manager
Read more
Daniela3J wrote a review Sep 2021
Timisoara, Romania141 contributions83 helpful votes
I expected more for Marriott. The bad points are: - they put only one small shower gel for 2 people per day (I asked for more and I received but they told me that this was the Marriott rule) - one towel was broken - very slow service in restaurant for lunch/dinner - breakfast so so, not all foods look fresh - the bathroom door is not airtight - you can hear the noise from the others rooms and a little bit from the plane (but planes do not flight by night)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tyrone Ops Manager, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport
Responded 25 Sep 2021
Dear Daniela3J Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am sorry for the negative experience that you had whilst you stayed with us. I will discuss your concerns with the various departments involved. We hope to welcome you again to the hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely Tyrone Bird Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard Luton Airport
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBedfordshireLuton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport?
Nearby attractions include Someries Castle (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Italia, Cheese And Pickle Sandwich Bar, and Oriel Grande Brasserie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wrest Park (15.1 km), St Albans South Signal Box (14.5 km), and Shaw's Corner (9.2 km).
Is Courtyard by Marriott Luton Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.