We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cambridge Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Cambridge Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cambridge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay, even though it was for only one night. The staff made us welcome on arrival, room was clean plenty of tea and coffee. Had a problem with the safe but it was sorted out immediately. Breakfast in morning was buffet style and a good choice of food. Thank you to all the staff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LesleyB1953
Mohammed S, Manager at Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Myself and all the team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Room comfortable though too hot and the radiator wouldn't turn down and window open meant noise. Room very clean and comfortable. Fine for one night though outside door open to smokers area meant anyone could enter without going through reception. Safe in bedroom didn't close. Parking good. Very good wifi, best we have had in a hotel for a long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Exfala
Mohammed S, Manager at Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that there were a few problems with your stay. We always have enough members of staff to resolve issues like adjusting the room temperature which would have been done if you notified reception. With regards to the safe, these simply need to be reset which takes no longer than 10...

Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

I booked this room on booking.com a couple weeks in advance. It was perfect distance between the train station and the place I needed to go. The room was of a good size, more than I needed but perfect for a couple days. Only a little things that would need attention such as the bed sheets not being able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael C
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Stopped there last night and on arrival we thought that it looked like a nice place and the reception staff were polite and actually let us check in early because our room was ready and the car parking under cover was very good. As we walked to our room we noticed the cleaners were still working but that was perfectly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaz W
Mohammed S, Manager at Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the dinner not being to your required standard however, this is the first time we have had negative feedback regarding the steak. On the subject of the window, the majority of our rooms have traditional windows apart from the loft rooms which you specifically booked as it saves you £5. Had you booked the standard room, you...

Reviewed 25 October 2015

buzzing in room all night . internal phone not working . small roof window .evening meal 18.00 for a steak and chips that is it served on small tea plate , cups plates dirty . sent six dirty bowls back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mags w
Mohammed S, Manager at Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review

It seems as though this is your first review which has been specifically made to reiterate what you have already stated with another trip advisor account. If you could be kind enough to read the response you wrote under the account of "Gaz". Thank you

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 1night and our experience of this hotel was well beyond our expectations . ALL staff members are very pleasent and helpful . The room was a good size with a large bed, very clean and a bonus of having a fridge . Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and everything cooked well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maxine H
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Third stay now. Rooms have all the required: hairdyer, iron + board, tv even large fridge. Bathroom - great shower. Breakfast room is now bigger with plenty of space. Great buffet breakfast, all what you want. Plentiful. Lounge is comfortable with bar, and TV's. Parking, plenty of space. Better alround then plenty of 4 star hotels we have stayed in....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mmm_72_70
Bournemouth
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Hotel bedroom basic but very good. Bed comfortable. Excellent heating during a cold evening. Buffet style breakfast excellent - plenty of choice and delicious hot chocolate. Staff pleasant and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 377Rosa
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

20 of us stayed here whilst on a golfing weekend. Brilliant hotel that situated close to the centre. The rooms were immaculate, with great bathroom and shower facilities. Really impressed by the high standards and presentation of this hotel in all areas from the bar and reception through to the ease of parking - This hotel deserves another star and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaseK233
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on Tuesday as was booted from another! As they were full. Great welcome, clean room, great bed and good nights sleep. Had dinner in the bar great curry and rice £11.99 . Enjoyed with a pint. No remote for the TV so reception again sorted ASAP! ( was under the bed)Great service . Will go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timetoeattonight

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.6 km away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
1.8 km away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#6 of 17 in Huddersfield
274 reviews
2.9 km away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just a short 5 minute walk from Huddersfield Town Centre and only half a mile from the Towns Bus and Railway Stations. We are a 0.6 mile walk to the University and a 0.8 mile walk to Huddersfield Town's Galpharm Stadium.At the Cambridge Hotel we offer 79 good quality spacious rooms at reasonable prices. Whether you are visiting Huddersfield on business, holiday or going to that all important family occasion, the Cambridge Hotel is an ideal place to stay.All our rooms are tastfully furnished and are all en-suite. Each room is equiped with a telephone, colour television, fridge and a fully stocked hospitality tray for your comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cambridge Hotel

Address: 4 Clare Hill, Huddersfield HD1 5BS, England (Formerly Cambridge Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Price Range: RM269 - RM318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cambridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
#5 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cambridge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are all great. Some top floor rooms have skylights (if you like those).”
 of 5 bubbles seattlemak, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on a higher floor with a skylight”
 of 5 bubbles lauramQ4979RY, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No complaints on rooms i have had.”
 of 5 bubbles tomg282, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 91 is lovely but suffers from outside noise, we will try a back room next time.”
 of 5 bubbles graemecarter2016, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“busy Town so don't expect pretty views.”
 of 5 bubbles tierie23, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay