We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Huddersfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Huddersfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 280: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Huddersfield
 Click to rate
Newcastle
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From arriving the lady on the reception was very happy which made us feel happy to be there. Our room was very very clean & just perfect & good value for the money we paid. Thank you we enjoyed staying there.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizzieP1437BG
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Huddersfield may not seem like a top destination but it has many attractions and is definitely a town on the UP. Certainly its football team Huddersfield Team is rising towards the Premier League as we found out from one of the friendliest fans we have ever met, enjoying a liquid breakfast in the central Wetherspoons ready for a local derby...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelwR1265PY
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An excellent bed, good clean room and easy access. We had no problems with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone staying in Huddersfield. Leeds Road is handy for the town centre and is close to the stadium and cinema.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vincentpB7603YW
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just got back from a weekend in Huddersfield, where we went FOR PLEASURE. If you like your beer, there is the real ale trail, and some brilliant pubs and bars in Huddersfield itself. The Travelodge is clean and very well maintained. The staff are friendly, and helpful, calling us taxis when we needed them. The bed was comfy, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Idler
Leeds
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a room weeks prior but when arrived booking could not be found - no problem as had a room so booked in - however no apology just "well you must not have booked if we haven't got a record perhaps you should of checked!!!" Room functional but sparse and unfortunately found hairs in the bath. As an overnight was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillib4
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Huddersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Huddersfield hotel. We are so sorry to hear of the issue you had whilst checking in and that your booking was not initially located and that your room was not cleaned to our high standards. We have passed on your comments to the hotel manager and we do apologise for the inconveniences you encountered during...

Innerleithen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Travelodge a cost effective stopover; convenient for the town centre, a short walk away. The advantage is plentiful free parking and a Costa + eaterie adjacent. A persistent niggle is the lack of storage. A hanging rail with a high shelf (I'm 5'2") doesn't do it for me. Nowhere to put the case at a reasonable height to serve...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Huddersfield, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Travelodge Huddersfield. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us and your experience was not up to our standards. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed over for 1 night (30th-31st Jan 17) as my partner had an assessment day an interview starting early in the morning and we live 80 miles away. Chose this Travelodge for its location and because they had a 12 oclock check out time. Absolutely perfect location for what I wanted, pub and costa coffee on the same complex, 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mousey92
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

This hotel is located in the perfect place.i have stayed there many times and will keep going back.the staff are so friendly and helpful I cannot fault it in anyway way.i am recommending this hotel with a very high score

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R4566NPchristinam
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Reception staff very polite and efficient. Room clean, good bathroom and shower. Bed comfortable. No breakfast but you could order a breakfast box - we brought our own. Quiet night - hardly any noise from the corridors or outside. Only niggle was there were only enough towels for one person but booked for two people. Ideal position for Uni drop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
Duesseldorf
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Travelodge Huddersfield is clean, convenient, friendly and well maintained. There is no fuss. Staff are attentive and friendly without being in your face. Our room was cleaned and tidied for us in a thorough yet unobtrusive manner each day. The little things like tea bags, soap and trash bags were replenished each day without fail. As there is no restaurant...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1977UQdavidr
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Huddersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We’re pleased that you and your son found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with. We strive to give all our customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you again and we hope to see you both again soon.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
1.8 km away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
504 reviews
1.8 km away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
7.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
#12 of 17 in Huddersfield
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Huddersfield

Address: Leeds Road, Huddersfield HD1 6NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Price Range: RM204 - RM382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Huddersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Huddersfield West Yorkshire
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#9 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Huddersfield staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Huddersfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not applicable”
 of 5 bubbles P4830FZmikec, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors tend to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Q1794NGjamesl, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe a room up higher than the ground floor would be better foryou if you don't like noise”
 of 5 bubbles jasonlK9426PD, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to stay on the top level or you will hear stomping in the room above you.”
 of 5 bubbles St3phieBee, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms for disabled still have tubs, no walk in showers.”
 of 5 bubbles ctingle, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5