We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Norfolk
Reviewed 3 August 2016

As a Premier Inn, Festival Park, inside, was as expected (clean and comfortable), sadly the area it is sited in leaves a lot to be desired. The access road is very narrow, overgrown with shrubs on the side, with litter strewn along its whole length, also cars parked on both sides during the day. The Quays, a Fayre and Square...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank florriemay06
Essex england
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The inn is as you woul;d expect. With no lift we asked a ground floor but did not get one. The man on reception was one of he could not care. The room is as expected fine and clean. The windows had a security lead so it only opened two inches. tehre was one fan that made so much noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellowballrugby
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We attended a cancer charity event and chose this hotel as it was close to the venue and we had used it before on many occasions without any problems. We booked and paid for a family room however my son was unwell so unable to attend. When returning to the hotel which was after 11pm, we bought our 56 year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S0ul2014
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep and part of this is to deliver a high standard of customer service to all of our guests and I sincerely apologise that we failed to do so...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Fab staff - welcoming and helpful. Clean room with plenty of towels and space. Really comfy beds. Will return and continue to use premier inn as our first choice of over night stay hotels. Premier always seem to stick to a relatively high standard wherever you go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oconner84
Craiova, Romania
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Room is clean but there is no air con! poor breakfast! I had bad nights due to high room temperature - 28/29 deg! I was disappointed by the dirty surrounding places... Wi-fi is free but very at low speed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank balilescugabi
Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I use this hotel regularly, the staff as with all premier inns are courteous, efficient and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. It is clean, airy well looked after and in a brilliant position. More than happy to return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy D
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time in two months. Last time gave a five star rating and would normally not review again in such a short time. However the room we had this time was near to either a bar or club and the noise on the Saturday night was very loud. To be fair to the hotel when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovellfamily
Cholsey, Oxon
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at a lot of premier inns and this is the first one I've been very disappointed with. Firstly it was fairly difficult to find even with sat nav and signage is poor. Our room was a long way from reception, up several flights and no lifts so a real trek with lots to carry. The room itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M800SEE
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi M800SEE Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Hotel is trucked away a little which is good. 5 mins walk to Festival Park. when I arrived I had to walk the tunnel of smokers outside the door...really not nice! Friendly staff, room was really nice and clean Considering Prem is also part of the same company that owns Costa Coffee, the coffe at breakfast was terrible instant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidCNH
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2016

me and my family stayed at this hotel for 15 weeks as we had a house fire. the hotel is very well kept very clean and staff are very lovely.would highly recommend this hotel th restaurant at the back where you have your breakfast is lovely too also staff lovely there too

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 719tracey

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
464 reviews
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
0.0 km away
Travelodge Basildon
Travelodge Basildon
#6 of 7 in Basildon
166 reviews
7.8 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let the good times roll with a stopover at our Basildon hotel, featuring our new generation bedrooms with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with a large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. You'll be smack bang in the middle of an oasis of entertainment, yet right on hand for all the business and leisure highlights of Essex and the east of London, too. You could be hunting down the big brand bargains one minute and riding the big waves on the wakeboarding course the next. Or watch the A-listers on the big-screen at Empire Cinema, then star in your own VIP night out. And when you're ready to drop, our traditional restaurant and super comfy new rooms will be waiting for you. Situated 9 miles from the M25(J29). Follow the A127 towards Basildon. Then take A176, the hotel is just off the A1235. Next to the David Lloyd Leisure Club behind Fitness First. Next to the Quays. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: SS14 3WB Hotel Parking: Limited free parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Basildon Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel

Address: Festival Leisure Park | Festival Leisure Park, Basildon SS14 3WB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Price Range: RM286 - RM543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel Basildon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Buy your breakfast at one of the festival centre restaurents”
 of 5 bubbles fishermanNeLincs, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The lower the number, the amount of stairs to climb :)”
 of 5 bubbles JamesAtkins404, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor (only second floor but no lift) overlooking lake, although no view as the trees block it out, but quieter than the road side.”
 of 5 bubbles florriemay06, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“chosse a diffewrent hotefsar to hot”
 of 5 bubbles yellowballrugby, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very close to a main road so constant traffic noise also no air con so extremely warm throughout the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles S0ul2014, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay