We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Findon Manor Hotel

Agoda.comUS$107
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$109*
US$107*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Findon Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 354: English reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

What a quaint hotel. Beautiful quiet village with some lovely walks. Enjoyed 3 nights at the hotel for a weekend break. Warm welcome on arrival, shown to room and our cases carried felt like royalty. Staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Eat in snooty Fox first night which was nice but nicer still was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maggywoo67
Findon M, General Manager at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Maggywoo67 Thank you for taking the time to review Findon Manor we re glad you had a lovely stay at the Manor and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards Wendy

Burgess Hill, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

A lunch booked with friends in the "Snooty Fox" bar was a bit of a disappointment. The room is comfortable and the view a pleasant view of the front gardens. For the meal we chose the soup of the day - Carrot & Coriander, unremarkable, hot and a small portion for the inflated price. The main was Lamb & Mint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pepperyhot
Findon M, General Manager at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Pepperypot Thank you for taking the time to review Findon Manor Hotel. I was very disappointed to read your reviews in regards to your lunch in the Snooty Fox bar with you r friends. I have spoken to my team who were on duty that day and they have said that they asked you how your meal was during...

Reviewed 5 October 2016

I booked a room here over the phone and was told you have to give 48 hours notice to cancel, due to having to go to a funeral I had to cancel, I called two days before, only to be told that the cancellation policy was by ten o'clock, as per the website, I had actually given them 49 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard H
Findon M, Owner at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for writing a review however i must take issue with you on your comments . I took your booking myself and clearly told you the cancellation policy and remarked that you were travelling far-from Worthing. Your first comment to the young lady was that you were told the cancellation policy was 24hrs and continued in aggressive...

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

My son had his Wedding reception here on 1st October and we all had a lovely time. The staff , Wendy, especially,and venue were lovely, the food for the evening buffet and breakfast the following morning were fine so it was a shame that the meal for the main reception did not come up to expectations. I was told that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veronica W
Alesund, Norway
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Quaint hotel, with large rooms and spacious bathrooms (superior room). Being a Tudor house, the place retains its charm, so it isn't all about having the latest furniture etc or that would ruin its charm. Friendly staff and a lovely breakfast. Small pub, Snooty Fox, is on the premises and provides drinks and light lunches. Popular for family gatherings, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Engelsk_Fjellgeit
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I had my wedding here in September 2016. It was such a wonderful day. The staff were so helpful, organised and efficient. The food was delicious and lots of our guests commented on how nice and generous the evening buffet was. The whole day start to finish went without an issue. They went out of their way to make it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skylamae2016
Findon M, General Manager at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kerry and Jez Thank you for taking the time to review Findon Manor Hotel and your complimentary comments. We are happy that you had a lovely wedding and wish you all the best for the future. Kind regards Wendy Lewis General Manager

Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I attended this hotel for a close family wedding. The venue is nice and set in a nice familiar location. Pimms and tea/coffee available to start, family had declined canapés as this an extra 1k! Dinner was called and the started arrived. This was the best course. It was a red pepper and tomatoe soup that was seasoned and of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alan D
Findon M, General Manager at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Alan Thank you for taking the time to review Findon Manor on tripadvisor and we are obviously disappointed with your comments. I can find no record of any enquiry regarding canapés and the cost of these is £9.50 per person. Our beef is locally sourced and sirloin of beef does have a certain amount of fat on it as...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We attended the Wedding of our Nephew and his wife on 24th September at this hotel. From the moment we arrived we were greeted and made to feel welcome. We were shown to our room which was on the first floor and at the front of the hotel. The room was bright and well furnished to a high standard, as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raykay
buckinghamshire
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Findon Manor during September & I was highly impressed with the staff service..They were very attentive & went the extra mile.We visited the Snooty Fox bar.The room was charming and very tasteful decor..the bed was extremely comfortable & airy..Faultless bathroom. Breakfast was first class with the full Sussex menu..excellent & the very pleasant Canadian waitress was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank enviro500
Findon M, General Manager at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review Findon Manor Hotel. I have passed your positive comments onto the chefs and also to our Canadian waitress Andrea. Kind regards Wendy Lewis General Manager

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We were guests at a 60th wedding anniversary lunch....the food was lovely, service excellent. The whole group were made very welcome. A lovely experience. As guest we would thoroughly recommend Findon Manor

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerlepp10

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
6.8 km away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
6.9 km away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#5 of 11 in Worthing
631 reviews
5.2 km away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
300 reviews
19.4 km away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,567 reviews
6.8 km away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 11 in Worthing
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Deep in the Sussex countryside and on the slopes of the South Downs Way Findon Manor is set in its own gardens and offers guests a relaxing country retreat. The hotel provides the ultimate relaxing surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, yet close to the centres of Worthing and Brighton.When it comes to eating at Findon Manor we offer a wide range of choices and our Chefs work to provide guests with menus that use only the freshest locally sourced ingredients whenever possible. Whether you want a quick bite in the Snooty Fox Bar, our speciality traditional Sunday Lunch or a choice from our A La Carte menu in the Terrace Restaurant, you can rest assured that we'll provide a dish to suit you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Findon Manor Hotel

Address: High Street | Findon, Worthing BN14 0TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Price Range: RM483 - RM1,596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Findon Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Findon Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Findon Manor Hotel Worthing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Findon Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Minehead, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Perth, Australia
1 month ago
Sherborne, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Surrey, United Kingdom
Tamworth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Findon Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are amusingly named after famous local racehorses and we stayed in the Alderniti room which overlooked the garden”
704colint, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“I think our room was over the entrance lounge but it was very quiet and had a nice view.”
Monicals21, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't have the room with the kitchen extractor fan outside the window.”
sirjasper2014, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Select the best quality room as others a little small and basic”
Boblionie, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here. The public area toilets are disgraceful and dirty.”
33kaym, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$107* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$107
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates