We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Wolverhampton

Booking.comUS$47*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$47*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Wolverhampton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 843: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Wolverhampton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked room on offer for £44 very presently surprised with the quality. Very modern amenities, bathroom great, bed very comfy, all in all very functional room. It's less than 5 minutes walk from station, so really convenient if you come by train. Would book again without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian p
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here the last two days of March and the first two days of April 2017. Payed in advance for two rooms (one family room), without breakfast. The cost was good value for money and we saved on the rather expensive in hotel breakfast by eating with family. Both the rooms were ready on arrival. We were given rooms next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaoimhinKB
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Novotel Wolverhampton and you were satisfied with the bedrooms and service delivered by the hotel team. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again when you are next in the area. Kind regards, Bilel Talbi

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

well whate can I say apart from fab fab fab hotel and staff room very good bathroom .good we had to move rooms as we had got locked in lol but soon sorted out by staff and a free drink but hotel well worth a visit well done to all .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddandjen
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed two nights in February and one in April. Great location, just a few minutes walk from the station and the town. The on the first stay I was on the third floor, room was excellent. The the second, the first floor, the room was not as nice as the first but still had everything I needed. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikininoo
essex
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Checked in on Friday afternoon, receptionist very pleasant & friendly as were all the staff they couldn't do enough for you, room was spotless & very comfortable & warm hairdryer in the rooms toiletries refreshed each day tea & coffee supplied each day also, its only about 10 min walk from the city centre which is full of bars ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandy1985Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room spacious queen size bed very comfy shower great had problem with room door soon sorted by friendly helpful staff did not eat here but plenty of places to eat locally all round very good staff on reception very helpful and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed D
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again for another hassle free stay. Kind regards, Bilel Talbi

Perpignan, France
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The toilet tells the whole story. Not even a water-saving flush. Toilet paper reminded me of my primary school forty years ago. Rooms were stuffy with no cooling. Mattress needed changing at least two years ago. On the plus side the staff were friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeenThereEatenThat
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Whilst I'm glad to read that you found the staff friendly and enjoyed your breakfast with us. I'm disappointed to note that the facilities in the room did not meet your expectation, please allow me to express my sincere apologies. Your feedback will be shared with the management team for investigation and immediate action. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights hotel was clean comfortable and in a good state of decor its obviously well looked after and ran by a more than capable management team we would happily stay again and would recommend to friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel clean and you were satisfied with the service received. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again for another "comfortable" stay. Kind regards, Bilel Talbi

Heywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent 1 night here on business. It's a typical hotel of this brand and other comparable brands. The room was a good size and clean. The bathroom was quite modern again clean with a static shower and a separate telephone style shower as a supplementary. The W.C. Is in a separate room which was probably typical of the the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6112pa
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with the room, bathroom and the breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again for another hassle free stay. Kind regards, Bilel Talbi

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A wonderful short family break in Wolverhampton made all the better by the attentiveness, understanding & courtesy of the staff at this hotel. It is the hospitality business and the staff here understand this. They made a business style hotel a step up by dealing with every request politely & promptly. Thank you. This is what I expect but seldom...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
Bilel T, General Manager at Novotel Wolverhampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I'm happy to note that the stay met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the team which i have forwarded to them, this can only give them further motivation to continue delivering excellent service. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back again in the very near...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
4.5 km away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
685 reviews
1.4 km away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
855 reviews
1.0 km away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#15 of 20 in Wolverhampton
161 reviews
1.5 km away
Ely House Hotel
Ely House Hotel
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Wolverhampton is an AA rated hotel in the city centre accessible via all major road networks. Our 132 rooms with work desk and high speed WiFi internet access are perfect for a business trip to Wolverhampton. If you are planning a conference, seminar or private function, our experienced Conference and Banqueting team can cater for any occasion including weddings and civil ceremonies for up to 200 guests. The hotel also features an a la carte restaurant, room service and bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Wolverhampton

Address: Union Street, Wolverhampton WV1 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: RM231 - RM513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wolverhampton 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Wolverhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Wolverhampton
Accor Wolverhampton
Wolverhampton Novotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#2 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Wolverhampton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bellingham WA
over a year ago
Macau, China
over a year ago
Plwmp, United Kingdom
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Wolverhampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very near town lots of places to eat out .”
eddandjen, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Third floor room was better than the frist floor.”
nikininoo, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in 214 very quite”
sandy1985Essex, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All similar”
edd251, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Carpark fills up very quickly, especially if there is a wedding or other function on.”
  • Our room with bed/sofa
CaoimhinKB, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$47* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
TripAdvisorUS$47
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates