We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 636: English reviews
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

This was our 4th stay at this Premier Inn, and as usual it was excellent, we always ask to stay in the quiet section as had a bad experience the first time we stayed, ( that time the staff were so helpful and sorted the problem, and also gave a full refund for our nights stay). All our other stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john t
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

We were initially allocoated a universal room with disabled access,we use premier inn alot on family trips and this is the first time we've been allocated one of these rooms. The bed was almost on the floor,rock hard and we could feel the worn springs...not premier inn quality at all! I hope that this was a one off room or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaye M
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jaye M Thanks for taking the time to share your review. Our aim is to give our guests the best possible experience and I'm sorry that we've let you down on this occasion. I was very concerned to learn of quality of the bed that were provided to to you and I'm pleased to hear that the team refunded...

Coventry
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night as we were seeing a show at the Civic Hall. Fantastic location. Right next to the station and easy walking distance to the town. Rooms are available from 2pm and you dont need to check out until 12 noon. The staff were very friendly and polite. There wasnt any noise from the train station. Lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cilla0804
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed her for 1 night so we could go to the civic. The proximity to the city centre is great but coming back you have to use a really dodgy subway where the homeless hang out. I was with my boyfriend so it wasn't to bad but I can imagine it to be very intimidating if you're alone. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jujubails
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Booked two rooms for one night as were going to a show at the Civic Hall, impossible place to find access too, had arrived by train and yes there is a route from the station via subway and stairwell, entrance next to British Transport Office, the whole walkway is fully lit, but just outside the Premier Inn entrance the surface...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Good location close to City Centre. Room & staff of usual high standard of Premier Inn. We had a room at the back over looking the railway station but no noise at all. Room was clean of good proportion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smaa2015
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Another great stay, used this Premier Inn when visiting family, close to station which makes it easy to get to Birmingham and back to Liverpool., Easy to walk into Wolves from here. Will definitely be back in the new year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We stayed at the above as it was right next door to the venue of our company Dinner Dance. We could not have had a better location, room, bed or service and the breakfast the next morning was excellent! Would recommend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8001UXkevinb
Wexford,
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is perfect when staying in Wolverhampton, it's next to the train station and convenient to everything, the staff are so helpful and friendly, A special mention had to go to Marina on reception, she was so helpful to me during my stay and such a lovely girl, thank you again. Will definitely be back 😃😃

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirazwexford
morecambe
Reviewed 14 December 2015

But we love it, and come here 3 or 4 times a year for a weekend break, and always try to stay at the PI. On this occasion the welcome and service received from the ex. Royal Engineer chap on reception was brilliant. He is an asset to the company, and would be a good candidate for management, IMHO. People...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan h

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolverhampton hotels
0.5 km away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#5 of 20 in Wolverhampton
853 reviews
1.5 km away
A Park View Hotel
A Park View Hotel
#1 of 20 in Wolverhampton
320 reviews
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
Redwings Lodge Wolverhampton
#15 of 20 in Wolverhampton
146 reviews
4.6 km away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#3 of 20 in Wolverhampton
650 reviews
3.1 km away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stone's throw from the train station, Wolverhampton University and Wolverhampton Grand Theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel

Address: Broad Gauge Way | Bluebricks Low Level Station, Wolverhampton WV10 0DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Wolverhampton
Price Range: RM272 - RM483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre (Bluebricks) Hotel Wolverhampton
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Family Hotel in Wolverhampton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wolverhampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my room was no.1 on the ground floor and was great, quiet and quickly accessed”
 of 5 bubbles RobinH955, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get as close to the ground floor as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 343jillc, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor away from main road”
 of 5 bubbles Otterail, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“away from the railway station”
 of 5 bubbles PaulJ86, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms probably on the opposite side to the railway”
 of 5 bubbles MartinB143, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5