We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oatlands Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Oatlands Park Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

841 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 815: English reviews
Oxshott, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We went for the Great Gatsby dinner & dance plus accommodation. We were disappointed again with the room (we also stayed for New Year's Eve 2015). My husband asked for 2 wine glasses, waited for 40 minutes and the glasses were not delivered to our room. No bathrobe in the room. We were not told about the check out time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y8011WQrosec
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked my lady and I into The Mulberry Dining Room at Oatlands Hotel for her birthday treat. Well she was not disappointed the eveing started off very well with cocktails in the bar, at last English establishments are employing bar attendants that know hoe to make cocktails. A very well laid out bar area very comfortable chairs and tables...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

nice looking hotel but I would not stay there again. Operationally challenged in a lot of ways I sent back my horrible room service meal, and they still charged me no hot water in my shower for 2 days Same experience as travelbloggeruk re temperature control in the room breakfast eggs tasted like powdered and was high priced If you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingcanucks12
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were so excited to be having Christmas Day lunch here and it really was a let down. I have been previously to the Sunday lunch which was good although the buffet appetisers weren't to my taste far too many fish options. The roasts have been ok as carvery's go. I thought they would pull out all the stops for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rosa1983
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosa, I am slightly surprised by your comments as we have received nothing but positive feedback from all our guests for Christmas Day Lunch. Having seen the photos shared on social media of your visit where you checked in at Oatlands Park Hotel, it looked like you and your party all had a great time. We would however like...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a wonderful couple of nights. Room was spacious with a wonderful view. TV plays files from USB. Food was tasty, service was excellent. We would visit again for sure. They have some beautiful grounds with some truly stunning trees. Great place to go see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dyed_Mohican
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Many thanks, Catherine

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in a beautiful old building with superb grounds however we came here for an overnight stay in December and had one of the older rooms still awaiting refurbishment. The room was too warm and we couldn't adjust the thermostat on the radiator so ended up sleeping with the window open and were interrupted by the noise outside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelbloggeruk
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am sorry to hear you found your stay disappointing. I would like to assure you we always have a duty manager available on site, as well as a maintenance team, and our guests are always welcome to ring reception during their stay so that any room issues can be resolved....

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Location, Rooms excellent very roomy. Food at dinner was very good indeed. However at Breakfast it was chaos. Staff not paying attention to busy talking to each other and food cold or had to wait far too long for the food to be replenished. Lets hope this was just a bad day. Given the price we payed it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, however I am very surprised to hear about the issues with our breakfast staff. I would like to assure you that this is not our normal service and our staff are usually very attentive. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Many...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here recently for 4 nights due to work commitments locally. It was pleasing to see that the place has been painted and there are new carpets throughout which makes a great difference. Check in and out was quick and professional. Then breakfast was okay but could do with a bit more variety and be better spaced out. (the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul N
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be passing your comments onto our senior management team in order to rectify the issues faced during your stay. I do hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Many thanks Catherine

surrey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We hired the drawing room for a special family event . We were all seated around one large table 14 adults and 6 children in this beautiful gigantic room. We had our own waiting staff and every need was satisfied promptly and effortlessly . A very well organised event with superb food. A special note for the initial interpretation and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmilsom
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Oatlands Park Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and event with us. I will be passing your comments onto our team and I do hope we can welcome you again in the near future. Many thanks, Catherine

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A special occasion and we were not disappointed. The staff were very attentive and helpful. We were not rushed. With a group of seniors the experience was just what we wanted. A beautiful setting, really looking forward to an occasion we can return for.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rayneruwtk
Catherine C, Public Relations Manager at Oatlands Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Oatlands Park Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Many thanks, Catherine

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weybridge
3.1 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,369 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
8.5 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
532 reviews
9.6 km away
the runnymede-on-thames
12.1 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Mulberry Restaurant
Mulberry Restaurant
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oatlands Park hotel is a historic Country House Hotel in the heart of Surrey. Set in ten acres of picturesque parkland the enduring characteristics of this property and grounds make this the perfect location for all occasions. Located between London Heathrow and Gatwick airports, 5 minutes from Weybridge railway station, and just 10 minutes from the M25. Oatlands Park is an ideal base from which to explore some of the country's finest museums, golf and racecourses or visit local attractions such as historical palaces or fun filled theme parks. All 144 bedrooms are individually furnished and benefit from 24 hour room service, satellite television, air conditioning and free internet access. The Broadwater restaurant and terrace is the perfect place for dining. With spectacular views over the Broadwater Lake and landscaped gardens you can enjoy the sumptuous cuisine in a luxurious and relaxing setting. We offer a range of leisure facilities and sporting activities which are further complemented by the facilities in the area surrounding Oatlands Park hotel. Improve your golf skills on our 9 hole par- 3 course or play a game of tennis on court, set in our landscaped grounds. For those who like to keep fit, the hotel has its own fitness suite with a range of equipment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oatlands Park Hotel

Address: 146 Oatlands Drive, Weybridge KT13 9HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Weybridge
Price Range: RM420 - RM813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oatlands Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Oatlands Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oatlands Park Weybridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oatlands Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Oatlands Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The dining room is a must for those who remember the "good old days" of a hotel experience”
 of 5 bubbles KenG927, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wonderful grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles Dyed_Mohican, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room and they will accommodate is possible. Do not get a room over the restaurant or near function rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Feddans, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose the times for using the pool at the spa when children are at school or later in the evening if you want a quieter time in the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles juleswww, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles yinkajames, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay