We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 396: English reviews
Barcelona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights Sunday & Monday very reasonable price £100 for 2 nights for wife and I. Room small but well appointed, nice staff, good location, noisy in the morning as works were taking place and someone was scraping wallpaper at 8 AM, banging on walls began at 10AM.....Can imagine some being hysterical about that, fairly standard 3 star.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barçabloo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This must be the worst hotel i have ever stayed in bath keeps getting blocked been to complain but they keep getting someone to fix the problem but never does wont give us another room worst experance of my life

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas H
John K, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am sorry to hear that you have had issues with your bath draining. I am sure that this cannot be a valid reason to declare that this is the worst hotel ever, so if there are other issues that you have had with your stay I would be very keen to hear them so we can...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we stayed for one night (friday fizz) what a great hotel we were told on booking there would be a wedding all was ok with it not a problem reception staff was excellent on booking in room was up graded free of charge what a great room (42) very clean and nice and warm wine in the room as arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billy1897
John K, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you kindly for your review of your recent stay with us here at the Fir Grove. I am delighted that our team made such a good impression on yourself. It is always lovely to receive such feedback from the likes of yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a double Executive Room for £78 .Attended a wedding at 12pm, had to pay extra £10 to check into room to get changed before 2pm which was fine although I'd have ideally liked to have known in advance - maybe mention it to me when making the booking? There was no alcohol free/low alcohol beer on offer so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27DJC
John K, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed the wedding and that the bride and groom enjoyed the day. I am sorry that your sleep was not great, thank you for bringing it to our attention our team have now been able to rectify the issue with the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went with a friend for afternoon tea at The Fir Grove. Absolutely first class. Food varied and excellent. Service and friendliness of staff also excellent. The parts of the hotel to which I had access were spotlessly clean. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PriceBirtley
John K, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review of your afternoon tea at our hotel. I am delighted that the team made such a great impression. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fir Grove in future for another great experience.

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here, again, for a business conference. The facilities are perfect for this type of stay. The rooms were pretty good and everything was clean and worked. The hotel has undergone a series up updates and the quality for a business hotel is very high. like many other reviews before mine, I would choose a different hotel for a romantic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smarbers
John K, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very kindly for your review of your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you where impressed with the quality of our facilities and I am delighted that you picked up on the improvements that we have made to the hotels amenities. I appreciate your comments with regards to a romantic get away...however,...

west midlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

1st impressions...outside and reception are nice. Fairly modern. Plenty of parking. Free WiFi which seemed to work fine. Rooms. Fine. Bit dated but Comfortable and clean. Beds nice and comfy. Environmental policy on saving of room service if you don't need your room cleaning etc. If you opt for this you get a free drink at the bar. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemlovesrox
John K, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we seem to have fallen short of your expectations in several areas, particularly with regards to our food offering. This surprised me somewhat, as the feedback we have had about our new breakfast spec has been generally well received. I think you...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I probably would stay here again. I didn't attempt an evening meal in the restaurant so opted for room service which was fine. The room that I stayed in was a good size, which is all I can say about it. I could barely access the internet as there was little access to wifi in the rooms and could get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GF1664
John K, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am sorry that there was issues with wi-fi. This surprises me greatly as we usually have very good service (although telephone signal is sometimes a bit ropey). Next time you visit, please insist that you are happy with the wi-fi with our reception team and they will...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulMarshallCity
John K, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove, responded to this review

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a night at this hotel with an offer found on Holidaypirates. We have paid £59 instead £138 including breakfast and a bottle of wine. We have been disappointed by the bad insolation as we could hear our neighbours.. The hotel is OK for a night but dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
John K, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your review. I do apologise that you where disturbed by your neighbors. We hope that, given the great value that you paid, you will consider returning to our hotel in the near future to give us another chance to provide you with a great experience.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
2.6 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#8 of 21 in Warrington
1,227 reviews
4.5 km away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,289 reviews
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
1,076 reviews
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Warrington
Holiday Inn Warrington
#13 of 21 in Warrington
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Best Western Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove

Address: Knutsford Old Road, Warrington WA4 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: RM307 - RM688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Warrington
Warrington Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hallmark Hotel Warrington Fir Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We where in room 42 which was a lovely room.”
 of 5 bubbles betsy07, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the first floor are better”
 of 5 bubbles ESVincent, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the courtyard are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles chalmac, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Would if I could!”
 of 5 bubbles jennyverno, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms look on to the court yard”
 of 5 bubbles TerenceS727, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay