We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 221: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is a Premier Inn and i expect certain standards. It provides these - quiet room (upstairs floor creaks but not too bad), comfy bed, clean room and bathroom. Disappointingly, the TV is too small with limited viewing choices. No plug sockets beside the bed. One of electric heater. Poor water pressure. Huge bonus is the free parking - hating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

stopped one night got there late and had to be out early so didn't try the breakfast the receptionist was helpful and soon booked us in our room was on the ground floor near reception but was quiet.the bed was clean and room seemed dust free the bedside cabinets we're very wobbly and near to collapsing ,TV was too small.the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xxxskfxxx
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very dull desperately needs updating clean but felt very grubby , not up to premmier inns usual standard ,lack of staff meant there was no one to complain to on leaving otherwise I would of to,d them the bed was uncomfortable too

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 480margaretp
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to review our Warrington Centre Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. We wish...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are not great - outdated with stains on carpets, curtains, etc. The ventilation in the bathroom / WC did not work (and obviously since long time, and also not in the other rooms according my co-workers) - hence all smell and steam sticks in the room. Staff was friendly by check in and storage of luggage. Overall: Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert W
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Robert, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you were unimpressed with your recent visit to the Warrington Centre hotel as you found the rooms to be outdated. At Premier Inn it's important that our guests enjoy a high standard of service and I apologise that you were let down. Your comments will be raised with the...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I can never fault Premier Inn. Always look at stopping here with family and rooms are spacious and beds are great and not the 2 singles pushed together. Always stay for breakfast which is worth it. Can never fault it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig H
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

No sound proofing on windows so very noisy, I hardly slept what with the main road next door. Staff a bit offhand. Didn't bother asking for a refund as my company had paid so it would be no compensation to me for such a bad night. Avoid this place. Also, location on Google maps is wrong so I wandered round...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VBoase
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Warrington Centre. It is very concerning to read of the noise issues you had during your stay with us and of your disappointment regarding the service from the team. Please rest assured that your feedback will be taken on board and passed to the Management Team for this hotel to...

bolton lancs uk
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a sat night as going to a gig at parr hall Would say first get some signs to ease u from the roundabouts other than that no issues nice location 10 mins from centre easy check in You know what you are getting with this brand nice cosy bed n linen for a reasonable price £ - does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodcock
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Nice place to stay. All staff nice & helpful. Booked a taxi for us which was cheap compared to the prices in the area where we live. The breakfast at the Waterside next door was good as were the other meals. Will definitely stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodneytrotts
Bronaber, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The room and bed were fabulous. It was clean and there was plenty of hot water. But breakfast served next door was extremely poor, bacon only just cooked and poached eggs hard-boiled. It was part self-service and part ordered but staff weren't helpful and quite scruffy-looking.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BronaberBridget
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Prior to booking please find out if they are having a party in the marquee - if they are and you need to sleep, book somewhere else! There is no sound proofing and as a result we were kept awake until midnight then until 2 am with the revellers banging doors and going between rooms. Not their fault but if...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm really sorry to hear you were disturbed by a party at the pub next door. We appreciate the inconvenience this would cause so always try our best to let you know as soon as possible. Unfortunately, as the pub isn't owned by ourselves we're only able to...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warrington hotels
0.1 km away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
1,521 reviews
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Warrington Central North Hotel
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Warrington (M6/J21) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
pentahotel Warrington
pentahotel Warrington
#4 of 21 in Warrington
1,182 reviews
0.6 km away
Patten Arms Hotel
Patten Arms Hotel
#20 of 21 in Warrington
150 reviews
2.7 km away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#12 of 21 in Warrington
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located near to Warrington's town centre and Centre Park Business Estate. The Premier Inn is in walking distance of both of Warrington's train stations and is also close to the town's busy nightlife. Warrington is an ideal location for shopping as it is situated close to Manchester, Liverpool and Chester. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel

Address: 1430 Centre Park | Park Boulevard, Warrington WA1 1PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington
Price Range: RM266 - RM482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warrington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Warrington Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not recommended and loud when there is a festive activity in the tent (2 nights out of 3) - smelly place.”
 of 5 bubbles robertwT9291KF, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Room 16 unless they confirm window is sorted.”
 of 5 bubbles RathoMuir, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Walls are thin so go high floor and furthest away from the stairwell.”
  • A little bare I think...
 of 5 bubbles London-Phil, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back (north side) face onto a railway line with occasional freight trains passing”
 of 5 bubbles MarkAWilson, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 16 was good; overlooking The Village Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CRichardson_11, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5