We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,250: English reviews
Start your review of The Grand Hotel
 Click to rate
Flore, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This was our first visit to The Grand at Lytham St Anne's and it certainly won't be our last - from the moment we arrived we experienced noting but good service. The hotel had recently been refurbished and for a very traditional hotel I felt that it had been done sympathetically and with forethought apart from the dining configuration (see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peterandstephen
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Always a delight to return for our small family get togethers. The team are always welcoming and pleased to help with extra requests. I really appreciate the willingness to give us the rooms we want so that mum is next door. The refurbishment to reception and restaurant is really fresh and modern but retains its comfort. I felt at home...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia C
Hannah S, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patricia C What more can we say other than "Thank you" for your continued support and loyalty to the hotel. We are delighted you enjoy your time with us and that you are impressed with our most recent alterations and additions to our services. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards The Grand Team

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very average indeed and a leading contender for RIPOFF Great Britain. If your Teetotal you may find it acceptable but if you like a drink stay away. One(1) Single Whisky, and One(1) Single Brandy £15.50 and wont take cash at the bar. I don't think they really liked you going to the bar to get your own drink, and wish...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian C
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returned from another visit to The Grand the refurbished is lovely they have done a fantastic job. The team are always very helpful and welcoming they can't do enough to help you, especially the lady on reception and the lady in the spa. I am also slightly disappointed with some of the changes that have been made like some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Targo19
Hannah S, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Targo19, Thank you very much for your stay and for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall experience and we have taken on board your comments. To explain, the inclusion of a cooked breakfast within a higher room rate is something we have considered. We did however feel that giving our guests the choice of a cooked...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Sorry to read last review. What a shame. Maybe a misunderstanding about the order? This is my favourite restaurant on the Fylde. Has Never let me down. (Maybe The odd thing which they immediately put right). Always a special treat, a special place on all occasions. The Grand is a dying breed of old world hotels with a great restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine R
Hannah S, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Josephine R Thank you for your continued loyalty to The Grand Hotel and for providing us with a five star review. We are delighted to read your comments and look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Kind regards The Grand Team

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have stayed at the grand hotel many times with family and always enjoyed it. Recently stayed . I am not very impressed with the breakfast, only two selection of Danish and now having to pay extra for scrambled eggs and bacon is not good enough . I would rather eat my breakfast else were more value for money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Molly t
Hannah S, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Molly t Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read the comments about your stay. We do however remain confident with our new improved services and facilities. We source only the finest ingredients and so we feel that we do offer extremely great value for money. The additional pan au chocolat, mixed pastries, fresh fruits, three grades...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Back from a night at The Grand Hotel and just wanted to share my experience. The hotel itself is lovely, I believe it's recently had a refurb and it's been done to a high standard. There's lots of lovely seating areas to relax, the staff are friendly and the food is good. Only bad thing is the hotel really doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank molojo87
Hannah S, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear molojo87 Thank you very much for your recent trip to The Grand and for taking the time to provide us with some feedback. We are pleased that you awarded us with an overall 4 stars out of 5 and glad to know that you were impressed with our refurbishment. We are very sorry to read that you felt we...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stay at the grand about 4 times a year. We have always loved it here and the stay is always lovely. The recent refurbishment however has changed the character of the hotel. Upon entering the hotel you are effectively walking straight into a restaurant area which feels very odd. Checking in and out whilst people are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tia575
Hannah S, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tia575 Thank you for your most recent stay and for your loyalty to The Grand over the years. We are obviously very disappointed to read that you do not plan to return in the future as a result of our most recent updates and refurbishment to the hotel. The main objective of our changes to breakfast and our dining...

Lancashire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful venue and lovely food I love the room is split out so older guests don't have to listen to the music and try and talk over it. I think this is a beautiful venue the drinks are quite expensive but buy a bottle of wine it's better value !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cupcake2012_12
Hannah S, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cupcake2012_12 Thank you for your review based on a recent wedding that you attended. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed yourselves! Kind regards The Grand Team

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As regulars we were stunned by the transformation of the ground floor refurb , which looks a million dollars and probably cost that looking at the extremely high spec , all credit though to Tom & Sam for a super job . As always a lovely friendly welcome from Jenny on reception , followed by drinks at the bar served...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DEREK H
Hannah S, Manager at The Grand Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Derek H Thank you for your continued loyalty to The Grand Hotel. We are so thrilled to receive such positive feedback about our services and brand new facilities. It's always a pleasure to welcome back our regulars and receive recommendation! Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards The Grand Team

553 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Double King Range Room (29)
Viewed
Family Seaview King Studio (22)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Seaview King Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Turret King Seaview Suite (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lytham St Anne's hotels
0.4 km away
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
Dalmeny Resort Hotel
#8 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
832 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
BEST WESTERN Glendower Hotel
#4 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
884 reviews
0.2 km away
Mode Hotel
Mode Hotel
#3 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
Chadwick Hotel & Leisure Centre
#13 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
371 reviews
3.9 km away
Clifton Arms Hotel
Clifton Arms Hotel
#6 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
348 reviews
0.4 km away
Inn on the Prom Hotel
Inn on the Prom Hotel
#7 of 17 in Lytham St Anne's
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful sea side hotel offering a unique ambiance with unrivaled boutique guest rooms and leisure facilities. The Grand also incorporates Cafe Grand, our "all day" continental dining experience with a vibrant modern atmosphere and dishes created using local specialist suppliers. The Hotel has recently undergone a large refurbishment throughout all of the room stock and we have also introduced an annexe of 22 additional rooms just 50 metres away from the main building called Grand TwentyTwo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel

Address: South Promenade, Lytham St Anne's FY8 1NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lytham St Anne's
Price Range: RM443 - RM1,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Lytham St Annes
Grand Lytham St Annes
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#1 Business Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#1 Family Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lytham St Anne's
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“111 lovely large room with sea view and nice free standing bath”
 of 5 bubbles davidmlowe, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I feel all are good, some sea views and side views. Not sure about grand 22”
 of 5 bubbles panagiotisk945, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Speak with the hotel directly, they are very accomodating and aim to ensure a good stay!”
 of 5 bubbles Esselle27, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“WE love all front rooms 110, 111, 117,217,303”
 of 5 bubbles davidson103, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go on second floor as room we had on first floor was cold but the staff changed us and second floor room was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles W2751IFcarolb, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5