We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Passford House

Traveller (248)
360
Panoramas (18)
Dining (36)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
If you’re looking for a charming hotel in Lymington, look no further than Passford House. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Lymington, Passford House is located a short distance from The Solent Way Walk (4.1 km) and Lymington Yacht Haven (4.5 km). Passford House is a charming hotel offering a flat screen TV in the rooms. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Lymington. Passford House makes it easy to stay connected during your stay by offering guests free internet access. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. During your visit, be sure to check out one of Lymington's popular tapas restaurants such as The Elderflower Lymington, Koh Thai Lymington, and Burcher & Co, all a short distance from Passford House. If you’re looking for something to do, Buckland Rings (1.6 km) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Passford House. The staff at Passford House looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
859Reviews
564Photos
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 457
  • 263
  • 96
  • 31
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Even though the hotel in places is a bit tired the staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. Made to feel welcome and relaxed and that nothing was too much trouble. Lovely places to sit with the kids and play games and a warm indoor pool. Will be coming back.
Read more
Response from Ian H, Manager at Passford House
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a nice review following your recent stay at Passford House Hotel! We always value feedback and it is wonderful to hear about our guests' experiences, especially when they have had such a memorable visit. I am thrilled you enjoyed our indoor pool and our comfy lounges. It is our primary aim to deliver the very best of experiences to our guests, and always reassuring to hear we have got this correct. I am delighted you were looked after so well by our outstanding team who really do take such pleasure in looking after the every need of our guests. On behalf of all of the team at Passford House, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. With very best wishes, Natalia Zbroja Deputy Hotel Manager
Read more
Passford House, very disappointed I have been to this hotel for many Years for their Christmas package as well as summer breaks. Paid for for two superior rooms, cost over £2100. On arrival bed was very small. I was given camper bed to sleep on for next 4 days.... during my
Read more
Response from Ian H, Manager at Passford House
Responded 3 days ago
Dear PUIgurney, We are disappointed to read your review. On your arrival, we were under the impression that you requested that specific room. We were also left to believe that you would have been fine with the extra bed requested by you, despite our team member not recommending it. Despite having some rooms available, we did not have any other similar room available, however a member of our management team would have happily discussed other options. We are sorry we didn't match your expectations and wish you all the best for 2019. Kind Regards, Natalia Zbroja Deputy Manager
Read more
This is a lovely hotel. The staff are simply fantastic. The room we had was a 4 poster bedroom which was well appointed and very spacious the en suite was a delight. Mother in law had a single that most hotels would have had as a double such was the size. The food was excellent.
Read more
Response from Ian H, Manager at Passford House
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Lawrencediana, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a fantastic review following your stay at Passford House Hotel! We always value feedback and it is wonderful to hear about our guests' experiences, especially when they have had such a memorable visit. I am thrilled you enjoyed the four poster room and our delicious food. On behalf of all of the team at Passford House, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. With very best wishes, Natalia Zbroja Deputy Manager
Read more
My husband and myself, my sister and our 2 dogs have just returned from our first Christmas away from home - and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. From the warm friendly reception to our clean and comfortable bedrooms and the excellent service from the
Read more
Response from Ian H, Manager at Passford House
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Christine C, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a fantastic review following your recent stay at Passford House Hotel! We always value feedback and it is wonderful to hear about our guests' experiences, especially when they have had such a memorable visit. I am thrilled you enjoyed the exquisite surroundings of our beautiful hotel and enjoyed our peaceful location. It is our primary aim to deliver the very best of experiences to our guests, and always reassuring to hear we have got this correct. I am delighted you were looked after so well by our outstanding team who really do take such pleasure in looking after the every need of our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back this year. With very best wishes, Natalia Zbroja Deputy Manager
Read more
We spent two nights at Passford House. It was very relaxing, room was comfortable and clean, bed was great and bathroom well equipped and spacious. Staff were all very helpful, professional, and polite. Gym facilities were basic but effective. Breakfast good. We ate in the
Read more
Response from Ian H, Manager at Passford House
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Martin G, Thank you for taking the time to provide such a fantastic review following your stay at Passford House Hotel! We always value feedback and it is wonderful to hear about our guests' experiences, especially when they have had such a memorable visit. It is our primary aim to deliver the very best of experiences to our guests, and always reassuring to hear we have got this correct. On behalf of all of the team at Passford House, we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. With very best wishes, Natalia Zbroja Deputy Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementPassford House
Photo provided by managementPassford House
Photo provided by managementPassford House
Photo provided by managementPassford House
Photo provided by managementPassford House
PreviousNext
12345634
Hi, yes they have a lot of rooms on the ground floor with easy access from reception, there are no lifts, I don't know about walk in showers though, you will need to talk to the hotel
1 vote
Show all answers
Good Afternoon We have WiFi throughout the hotel, it is strongest in the public, but it does reach all over the hotels main building. We do also have a terminal available in one of our guest lounges for guest use.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there free wifi?
Yes, there is free WiFi in all the hotel's public areas which extends to most of the rooms.
0 votes
Show all answers
I just had a great Holliday with my family at the hotel. Lovely grounds, very friendly staff, very nice food. We had an excellent time all round. The manager was very helpful, there is a 3kW Wall charger on the wall of the Hotel owners garage next to the Hotel and they were happy to let me use it to charge my car. You will need to speak to reception and probably good idea to ring in advance if planning to need a charge during your visit. It is only open to paying guests of the hotel. See the review have added on PlugShare App. Or website. The Estate manager Brent and owners wife were thoroughly interested and pleased to have an electric vehicle guest! Be aware this is a very slow 3-Pin charger, but perfect for overnight slow charge potentially. Passford House Hotel - checkout review on PlugShare App or website Really recommend this Hotel. Twitter (at)The_PlugSeeker
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Consult hotel before booking if you have a mobility problem as there are a lot of steps."
"Superior doubles are very spacious"
"Ask for the new wing."
"face the gardens or courtyard garden"
"Ask for a ground floor room as there is no lift"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
passford house hotel lymingtonpassford hotel lymington
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNew ForestLymington
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing