We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 687: English reviews
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location. Attached is a beefeater. Along the road is also a harvester and tesco. Ideal for us visting family. Clean and comfortable. You know what you're getting with a premier inn. A place to visit is African alive jist down the road 15 mins. Beccles is a pretty town with a spoons and few shops . Not to far...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sophp504
Bingley
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed over Christmas while visiting family, it was good but not much to say. Usual good premier standard of cleanliness, service and room standard. Good value for money. We were given a Christmas card and there were mince pies and sweets out on reception which was a nice touch. In general good stay but we stay at premier inns...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Woodhous
uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was amazing value for money, we paid £29.50/room on new years eve. An excellent hotel, beds so comfortable, warm room, shower excellent, staff so friendly and pub next door food was amazing

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank archie101
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay would def stay again , was very nice atmosphere staff very helpful and room and facilities was adequate of our needs The beds were extremely comfortable , noise level was low too , parking was good and the security was very good with the cards

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dkm0369
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights over new year whilst seeing family. Had a meal in beefeater (not paid through premier inn meal package) as I don't think it worth paying through premier inn meal deal. The meal was lovely . We did not have breakfast here. This hotel has disabled rooms on ground floor but note there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trishawynn32
Sutton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An enjoyable start to a New Year and we've experienced many at the Foxborough Premier Inn Lowestoft. The hotel is a much improved with all the refurbishments and the extra rooms which have recently been added. The only advice I would give is to book early to save disappointment!!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Premier Inn lowerstoft, good situation about 10 minute drive from the centre. Lots of parking and a good clean room awaits.the beds and pillows very comfortable. The usual TV and coffee making facilities in the rooms. Very nice evenings stay.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrew z
Southam, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 terrible nights, bed uncomfortable, no lift, being disabled this was a problem, but probably shoul have researched this before I booked! Meals are taken in the Beefeater restaurant next door, again stairs were a problem, we were seated on the highest level as the restaurant was fully booked (there were empty tables on lower levels that were...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G0at9
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm really sorry to hear you had two uncomfortable nights with us due to the bed. This definitely doesn't sound like it's up to our usual standard and the team will look into this as soon as possible so this can be replaced if needed. As we don't...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked two rooms for a short holiday. Check-in was brisk and polite. Rooms were overall neat. Bed was too soft for our liking ( though I find the same at most hotels). We had full breakfast which was quite good and plenty to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atourist2016
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at The Premier Inn Lowestoft. The room was large with more than adequate storage for our clothes etc. There was also tea and coffee making facilities along with a hairdryer. The bathroom was large with both a bath and a shower. The bed was so comfortable I wish we had one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maria b

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
3.5 km away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
424 reviews
4.0 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
360 reviews
4.0 km away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
3.0 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
410 reviews
13.2 km away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the aptly-named "Sunrise Coast" with Pleasurewood Hills theme park just down the road ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel

Address: 249 Yarmouth Road, Lowestoft NR32 4AA, England (Formerly known as "Travel Inn")
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Price Range: RM245 - RM419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Lowestoft
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#2 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#3 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
8 months ago
over a year ago
San Antonio, Texas
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 101 as it's next to the stairs with lots of people tramping up and down”
 of 5 bubbles A9BOE, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Booking in advance helps with the price but all in all good value.”
 of 5 bubbles barbarafX3747LB, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“quieter rooms at the rear whilst the car park is on view at the front. We usually stay upstairs and have always found it quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles shervic14, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on front allow mobile phone use”
 of 5 bubbles TimB363, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear will be quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles ianp432, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay