We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water

Booking.comUS$45*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$45*
US$93*
US$45*
US$93*
US$45*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 658: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
 Click to rate
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The wifi wouldn't let me in. The only food outlet available in the evening was Macdonalds - not our choice at all. Breakfast was basic, with no choices. And the table we sat at for both meals hadn't been cleaned between 6.00pm and 7.45am the next morning. It's a pity that such poor service spoils a superb location, with a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterfN9453RI
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stopped twice here this year on our way up to Scotland for over night stops. Always been given a room overlooking the lake behind the building. Great place to walk your dogs. The rooms are very much like the old Premiere Inn rooms before they modernised but all very spacious, decently furnished and clean. Bathrooms have all been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Our_honest_opinion09
scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fern2250
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DysieC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stopped at this hotel before so I already knew about the rooms with a balcony. It's your common or garden budget hotel with the huge bonus of a view that makes you forget you're stopping on a service area. My only disappointment was the showers which scraped along the edge of lukewarm. The lack of a restaurant on site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the food options, but as you said there are loads of places in Lockerbie and Moffat to eat. The shower problem was caused by a water tank issue which has now been resolved

Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good comfortable and staff very helpful. Great as they take dogs and wonderful place to walk them.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annecI4117JJ
ddlrympl6, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and nice comments.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent Hotel overlooking a gorgeous lake. We have stayed here many times and will continue to do so.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacquif849
ddlrympl6, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very lucky with our location, I am pleased to hear that you are regular guests.

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pippakeelingsmith
ddlrympl6, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardsB763DU
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockerbie
11.1 km away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
275 reviews
9.4 km away
Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
12.9 km away
Best Western Moffat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,017 reviews
10.6 km away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#7 of 7 in Lockerbie
87 reviews
20.4 km away
Cressfield Country Hotel
Cressfield Country Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lockerbie
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water

Address: 74 M Annandale Water A | Junction 16 - Johnstonebridge, Lockerbie DG11 1HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Price Range: RM224 - RM420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water Hotel Lockerbie
Premier Inn Lockerbie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Nr Sevenoaks
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room overlooking the water .”
LindaC50, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just make sure you have a car as you will need it to out for dinner in the city centre.”
994austinl, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the water. Better view and quieter.”
meltdiceburg, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a lake view, which was lovely.”
fb6668, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back overlooking the lake are quiet(apart from geese) and away from car park”
543Tomel, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$45* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$45
Hotwire.comUS$45
AMOMAUS$93
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates