We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water

Expedia.comUS$58*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$58*
US$96*
US$58*
US$96*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 661: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
 Click to rate
Worcester
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have used this hotel for the last five years as a stop over from the Midlands to the outer hebrides. A perfect location even better if you get a lakeside view. Reception staff are just lovely and very helpful. It's a shame they have hiked the prices up so much this year however if you want a stopover this...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorcesterSunseeker
North East
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Quick Stopover coming South. Booked due to the location by the water. Did not get a room with that view but its right there complete with wild fowl, waterfall etc. feels like a different world to the front of the hotel. You can probably upgrade to another room if they have space. Very helpful staff. Breakfast is via a voucher...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dolores123
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9414TMpeterp
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The wifi wouldn't let me in. The only food outlet available in the evening was Macdonalds - not our choice at all. Breakfast was basic, with no choices. And the table we sat at for both meals hadn't been cleaned between 6.00pm and 7.45am the next morning. It's a pity that such poor service spoils a superb location, with a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterfN9453RI
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stopped twice here this year on our way up to Scotland for over night stops. Always been given a room overlooking the lake behind the building. Great place to walk your dogs. The rooms are very much like the old Premiere Inn rooms before they modernised but all very spacious, decently furnished and clean. Bathrooms have all been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Our_honest_opinion09
scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fern2250
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DysieC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stopped at this hotel before so I already knew about the rooms with a balcony. It's your common or garden budget hotel with the huge bonus of a view that makes you forget you're stopping on a service area. My only disappointment was the showers which scraped along the edge of lukewarm. The lack of a restaurant on site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
Denise D, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the food options, but as you said there are loads of places in Lockerbie and Moffat to eat. The shower problem was caused by a water tank issue which has now been resolved

Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good comfortable and staff very helpful. Great as they take dogs and wonderful place to walk them.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annecI4117JJ
ddlrympl6, Manager at Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and nice comments.

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockerbie
11.1 km away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
275 reviews
9.4 km away
Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
12.9 km away
Best Western Moffat House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,018 reviews
10.6 km away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#7 of 7 in Lockerbie
89 reviews
20.4 km away
Cressfield Country Hotel
Cressfield Country Hotel
#4 of 7 in Lockerbie
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water

Address: 74 M Annandale Water A | Junction 16 - Johnstonebridge, Lockerbie DG11 1HD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Price Range: RM224 - RM426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water Hotel Lockerbie
Premier Inn Lockerbie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Nr Sevenoaks
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms at the back will have the super view (and quieter although road noise minimal)”
dolores123, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Book a room overlooking the water .”
LindaC50, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just make sure you have a car as you will need it to out for dinner in the city centre.”
994austinl, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the water. Better view and quieter.”
meltdiceburg, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a lake view, which was lovely.”
fb6668, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$58
Hotwire.comUS$58
AMOMAUS$96
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates