We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$64*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 458: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is not one of the more modern ones but the room was large,clean and comfortable. The restaurant was a bit tired but the food was very reasonably priced (on the pre 6pm menu) What was unacceptable was the hotel directions on the web site. The map and directions were not just misleading but just plain wrong. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard K
Knott End-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen R
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leswri
Aberystwyth
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I usually drive up to the airport overnight, but finding such a great priced room (£29!!), I had to take advantage. I was upgraded to a huge room, which admittedly was slightly dated, but made no difference, with bathroom and bedroom separated by a small lobby, and included a bath! The bed was so comfy, it was difficult to get...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eddyj
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eddyj Many thanks for a great review, we really do appreciate our guests taking the time to write them. I am so pleased that you liked your 'huge' room and comfortable bed. Premier Inn do have the best beds!! Did you know that you can buy Hypnos beds off our website? Regarding the room being 'slightly dated' i can...

Charvil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Rooms are outdated but good value for the money but if u stay at premier inn regularly it is probably the worse one I stayed at ( I normally stay 3-4 nights a week all over the uk in premier inn !! But good value for what I payed

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenpP8264YV
isle of man
Reviewed 1 week ago

A new bypass road has recently been built. Apparently the bosses knew but did nothing about it. Put in the sat nav or postcode and you will not be able to find it, unless, like myself and 3 other guests I met, we found it by chance! Premier In management should really care more about their customers Staff ( who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john w
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review our Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you had issues finding the hotel via Sat Nav. I've had a look on our website and can confirm the full street address for the hotel is available on our website including Mereside Road. The Sat Nav postcode for the...

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Large and comfy rooms, great to have free wifi, great location for the airport, just a bit confusing with the new road layout. The pub next door had lovely meals, Only one issue, would have liked two keys so we could split up but not possible.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie G
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie G Thank you for your review of your stay here at Premier Inn Bucklow Hill. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and found things to your liking. I'm sorry but our policy regarding the keys is 1 per room. However, I hope that you were told to nip to reception if you needed help entering...

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My eldest son reminded me the other day that we have been regular visitors to this Premier Inn since 1998......scarey, that a lot of years and many, many visits!! We keep going back, both when to/fro the area for business and/or when we are staying over after a game at Old Trafford. We always have a friendly welcome, consistently very...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DRJ0706
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DRJ0706 Many thanks for a fantastic comprehensive review of your stay with us at Premier Inn Bucklow Hill. It is the greatest compliment when guests come back year after year.... (after year, after year etc...... in your case, 1998, wow!!) We look forward to welcoming you back for many many more years too. Kind regards

Warminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff member who booked us in was great. Could see we were stressed with a tired baby and sorted a quiet room for us! Room was quiet with a good view over the field behind (Room 115). Wifi didn't work though

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul H
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul H Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Premier Inn Bucklow Hill. I am pleased that you had a good experience with staff and having a quiet room. Apologies for the wifi glitch, we havent had any complaints though recently, so hopefully it has been sorted. Kind regards

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night on one of their "no refund, no cancellation" deals for £44 Disappointed with the room, including the bathroom. Small enough to be labelled poky - both of us struggled to move around it at the same time. Bathroom very cramped. Shower cubicle (no bath) was small. I am 6'4" tall and the shower head was at least...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David H Im sorry that we did not meet your expectations this time. Thank you for the feedback though. At Premier Inn Bucklow Hill we have different room types and sizes. If you find yourself in the area again please give us a call prior and we will make sure that you have a larger room. Plus a good...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knutsford
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
3.0 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
924 reviews
3.6 km away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
4.6 km away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#8 of 9 in Knutsford
102 reviews
10.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Wilmslow) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the A556 road, the M56 motorway and M6 motorways, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, free parking and a family-friendly Brewers Fayre pub-restaurant.Close to Tatton park country park is 2 miles, Mere Golf and Country Club, the Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) is 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from Knutsford Railway Station.South-west of Manchester city centre, this Premier Inn hotel is less than 10 miles (16 km) from Old Trafford football stadium.Some rooms can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Breakfast Served until 10:30am every morningBrwers Fayre offers fantastic value "Pub food as it should" Free Wi Fi is also available in Brewers Fayre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

Address: Mereside Road | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: RM280 - RM420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Knutsford
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Family Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 111 is large”
, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms nice and big”
858peterf, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the main road”
SharonT744, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here.”
Frant1967, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be put in the newer block away from the road!”
828nitap, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates