We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 429: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in to this hotel after a car crash which meant we couldn't travel home and we were in a lot of pain. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations - comfort, warmth, caring service and all at a very good price. The location was great for us because my mother lives nearby, and there was a garage across...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AJreviews2014
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A real shame. We have stayed in quite a few premier inns over the country and have always enjoyed our stays. We booked this fairly late as a last minute weekend away trip. This is the worse by far.....of any premier Inn we have ever stayed in. Very dated and shabby....... Our room anyway. The staff were incredibly friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael32
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rachael Thank you for reviewing your stay at Knutsford (Bucklow Hill), Premier Inn. I'm glad to read that you've always enjoyed your stays with us previously all over the country. It's a shame to read that this visit has let you down. We regularly have refurbishment works taking place at our hotels to ensure we're offering our guests the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 206 Upon check in on the 10th December I requested a wake up call at 4:45am. I was told this would be possible but it will be a knock at the door as the rooms don't have telephones. We got into room 206 which was not far from reception and went to bed relying on our wake up call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tom Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm really sorry to hear the team didn't wake you up for your flight as planned. We understand how how disappointing this would be especially after booking to make the journey easier & I'm sorry for the unnecessary stressed this caused you all. I've passed this on...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night in December following an evening flight back to Manchester. We arrived tired following a long flight and on entering our room were surprised by how small it was the was only about a foot either side of the bed and a couple of foot at the bottom. The bathroom was equally as small with no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MartsueJ
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Knutsford (Bucklow Hill). I am terribly sorry to read that you were disappointed with several aspects of your stay on this occasion. This is most certainly not the experience that we wish for any of our guests to have with us. Please rest assured that we will be passing your...

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This premier inn doesnt represent what most premier inn's are like and most definitely needs a revamp because it doesnt reflect what others are like, in Hanley or London for example. There is no purple lighting on the beds. All the blocks are just different types of buildings and some of them are like council estates. The room is small...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank georgehart1992
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi George Thanks for your review of our Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Premier Inn. I am very sorry to read that your experience on this occasion did not meet your expectations and we will be sure to forward your comments onto our Brand and Policy Team for their consideration in any upcoming reviews. We do hope that this experience will not...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had 8 rooms booked altogether. My room was 412 and was in a stable block, the entrance to which was in my opinion, dangerous, having the navigate down a very dark alley besides the decking area (not so bad for me, but we had women in the party and I felt this was dangerous). Out of the 8 rooms,...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hotelbookings
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for reviewing your stay at Knutsford (Bucklow Hill), Premier Inn. It's very concerning to read that some of the rooms on your booking had no power, i hope the team got this resolved for you as quickly as possible once they were aware. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room sound disappointing and far below our...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you, would recommend a stay here. Will stay again when in the area. Breakfast was very good and thoroughly enjoyable even with a hangover. Merry Christmas x

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7702TEtracym
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear N7702TEtracym, Merry Christmas to you too! Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here at Bucklow Hill Premier Inn. I am really pleased that you found our staff to be 'excellent' i will pass on your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards

Reviewed 11 December 2016

The room we had was smaller than Premier Inn's I have stayed in before but notwithstanding that it was clean, comfortable and extremely good value. Excellent breakfast in the Brewers Fayre pub alongside the hotel. Lovely views over open farm land (room 303) and surprisingly quiet when you lookm at the proximity to the main road. Not the most pleasing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane I
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane I Thank you for writing a review of your stay here at Bucklow Hill Premier Inn. We do appreciate it. I am happy that you found your stay to be 'extremely good value', that is good to hear. Regarding the windows having safety locks on, this is standard practice in Premier Inn to enable the safety and security...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

From the greeting at reception to the departing the next day , I FOUND THE STAY relaxing and ideal venue. Bar staff were great and so was the atmosphere.Room was warm, clean, bright with pleasant view of fields .

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mel S
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mel S Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Bucklow Hill Premier Inn. I am extremely pleased to hear that you had a great time while here. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Good location for Manchester Airport but the hotel is tired and could do with a refurb. The receptionist was very rude and far too interested in his own converstion to check is in properly. We had 2 children with us who had endured a long car journey and he did not even bother to point is in the direction of...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelabZ2955LQ
Nicole S, Manager at Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MichaelabZ2955LQ I am sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us. I will certainly be looking into the situation regarding your check in comments. Please be assured that this is not 'the norm' for our staff. If you read most of our reviews the staff are normally complimented. I hope that you come and stay with us again...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knutsford hotels
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Knutsford (Mere) Hotel
3.5 km away
Ibis Budget Knutsford Tabley
2.9 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Travelodge Knutsford M6
Travelodge Knutsford M6
#4 of 9 in Knutsford
244 reviews
1.7 km away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
4.6 km away
Longview Hotel
Longview Hotel
#9 of 9 in Knutsford
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the A556 road, the M56 motorway and M6 motorways, the hotel offers comfortable rooms, free parking and a family-friendly Brewers Fayre pub-restaurant.Close to Tatton park country park is 2 miles, Mere Golf and Country Club, the Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) is 3.5 miles (5.6 km) from Knutsford Railway Station.South-west of Manchester city centre, this Premier Inn hotel is less than 10 miles (16 km) from Old Trafford football stadium.Some rooms can take 2 adults and up to 2 children (under 16 years). The 2 children also get a free full breakfast when accompanied by an adult eating a full breakfast.The full all-you-can-eat breakfast includes cooked items, vegetarian options and a wide continental selection.Breakfast Served until 10:30am every morningBrwers Fayre offers fantastic value "Pub food as it should" Free Wi Fi is also available in Brewers Fayre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel

Address: Mereside Road | Bucklow Hill, Knutsford WA16 6RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Knutsford
Price Range: RM239 - RM359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel Knutsford
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knutsford
#6 Family Hotel in Knutsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Knutsford (Bucklow Hill) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family rooms nice and big”
 of 5 bubbles 858peterf, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles SharonT744, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here.”
 of 5 bubbles Frant1967, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be put in the newer block away from the road!”
 of 5 bubbles 828nitap, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles RhysF606, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay