We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa

Hotels.comUS$61*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (39)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

963 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 959: English reviews
worksop
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

The staff were great all weekend. The room was very modern and spacious just needed a little more heat at night, the restaurant was lovely, food was very appetising especially the evening meal. The spa was a good compliment to the stay just looking a tired in places but it didn't affect the experience... Thanks to all the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidt7205
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David, So pleased that you enjoyed your time with us - I have passed your thanks onto the team and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Church Gresley
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Booked an overnight stay with friends, we all thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The place is under going refurbishment but that didn't affect our stay. Our room was large with 2 king sized beds and onreading other reviews, in the recently refurbished side of the hotel. The pool area was quiet on day 1 but day 2 lots of children seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thanks for your comments and thoughts, all of which have been noted and actioned where possible. thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback.

leicester
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Stayed here on a Hen weekend....hotel a little dated however it is going through a transformation so should be very nice once that is completed. The bed was really comfy...had a great nights sleep. Lovely breakfast in the morning. The spa area is fine, just not big enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahpaulevieisaac
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sarahpaulevieisaa, Congratulations on your up and coming wedding day - pleased we could help in some way with the pre celebrations. Good Luck for your Big Day.

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

I bought this as a present for my husband for his birthday in December . On arrival the staff at the desk were wonderful and friendly . Our room was beautiful and big so spacious .Bed was huge bathroom had a bath and seperate shower cubicle . We booked our evening meal for the Saturday night in the restaurant ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa b
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, I have shared your reveiw with the team as I felt you really enjoyed your time here and I wanted to thank the team for all their efforts, your review has certainly motivated the team. Thank you....

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Visited spa as a day guest, rang ahead and got a really good deal for me and three friends. The day included two treatments, lunch and use of facilities. Steam room was out of use when we visited but everything else was fine. Enjoyed the sauna, swimming pool and jacuzzi. Lunch was nice, well presented too. Massage and manicure were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purpleharrya
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PurpleHarrya, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon.

Brighton
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed this week on a conference. Hotel undergoing a major refurbishment and what's been done already is superb What makes this hotel superb already is the staff. Reception and restaurant team were so friendly. Even the builders were polite and conscience about guests. Can't wait to go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts following your recent visit, we look forward to welcoming you back to Sketchley Grange once the works are complete.

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Stayed here last weekend ,let me say the room and the view from the window was great we had a what they called a modern contempory junior suite . The pool was very nice ....but .....they had a wedding on both the nights we were there, which meant music blaring away until 12.30am and people who had had too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPURS24
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Spurs, I am glad that you enjoyed the room and facilities, although it would appear the stay was tarnished by some inconsiderate neighbours - Did you let our night team know? As I am sure they would have been quick to react. In terms of breakfast, I do know that at the time of your visit breakfast was particularly...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We only stayed the one night fortunately. When we arrived we were told that the hotel was in the middle of refurbishing rooms and the bar area . Our room on the ground floor was spotlessly clean and may have been one of the refurbished rooms , however the finish was poor and several of the plug sockets were lose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lyn, Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your recent stay with us. We have ensured any works around refurbishment are scheduled at a reasonable time for both start and finish. However, if you were disturbed please accept my apologies, phase one of the new bedrooms are scheduled for completion early May so it is unlikely your review is...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We are very fortunate in staying at all types of hotels throughout the world but on April 21st we again booked into Sketchley Grange for a 4-day, 3-night break and it has to be said, for us, it's just one real nice "home from home" quality hotel. On booking I always ask for Caroline (so nice) but regardless whoever attends...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara D
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve & Barbara, What a really nice review, that you so much. It has really made Caroline and Johns day knowing that they have made such an impression. See you again soon

Reviewed 25 April 2016

We held our Son and Daughter in Law's wedding at this venue on the 23rd April. Upon arrival we were greeted by very professional and attentive reception staff, Bubly and Louise, who dealt with the check in process very quickly. We were assigned room 101, which was reasonably decorated and comfortable, but unfortunately the furthest room away from the wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell R
GMSketchleyGrange, Manager at Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Russell, Thank you for your review of the hotel and the wedding attended. I have passed all your comments to the team concerned who wish to be associated with my response to you. The hotel, as you quite rightly point out is undergoing a transformation which will be complete towards the end of this year which will see the...

626 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (365)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (195)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Other (59)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
1.9 km away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
11.5 km away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,064 reviews
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 km away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
883 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Hinkley
Premier Inn Hinkley
#1 of 3 in Hinckley
475 reviews
15.6 km away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa

Address: Sketchley Lane, Hinckley LE10 3HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Price Range: RM304 - RM676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sketchley Grange Hotel And Spa
Sketchley Grange Hotel Hinckley
Best Western Hinckley
Sketchley Grange Hinckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
East MIdlands
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Aldershot, United Kingdom

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 85 despite being near the bar was really quiet”
693kerrys, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check they're not putting you in a disabled room, unless required!”
dannyh915, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room 134 was great”
johntaylorEngland, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room close to reception, the corridors all look the same so finding your way around otherwise is not easy!”
LeeMcIntosh, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I can't quote about other rooms but ours overlooked the car park but the view wasn't important to us.”
E2184WDdaveh, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$61* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$61
PricelineUS$62
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates