We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Harlow Hotel

TravelodgeUS$50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Harlow Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 291: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Harlow Hotel
 Click to rate
Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here from a Friday to Sunday to make it easier to attend a day time event on Saturday. The Hotel was extremely clean, as usual, and the communal areas very tidy. They were a bit skimpy on the beverages in the room, but then, there was extra provided in reception if you wanted it. It seems a shame...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is great value for money. I would advise not getting a room on the ground floor as the noise from the room above us continued all night and we got no sleep. If you can stay on the top floor I'm sure that would be fine. Staff very friendly and helpful and the beds are extremely comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catrionan801
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Harlow Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We're so pleased that you found our Dreamer bed to be very comfortable and that the staff were helpful and friendly during your stay with us. We apologise that internal noise affected the comfort of your stay and we will be sure to pass this onto the hotel manager. Thank you again for your review...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here this week with a few friends as I was playing golf nearby for a few days. We just wanted a clean, local, cheap room to sleep. This place was perfect. The staff were friendly, room big, comfortable bed, clean and tidy and extremely good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canadauk2012
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a few nights, staff were very pleasant and helpful and the hotel was good value for money. The one negative was the wifi I purchased kept cutting out. It states when purchasing not organised by travelodge which is a bit annoying when the telephone number listed does not help at 9pm

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara P
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel on a regular basis and always found staff friendly and helpful. The rooms are always well serviced and clean. Harlow TL is my preferred businesss stop over. Would highly reccommend.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K1121LCmarkw
Breierley Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel overall was good, clean reception with a vending and Lavazza machine and friendly staff. Room had a few minor maintenance issues which we've reported. Third bed in room was camp style and uncomfortable, receptionist informed they are in process if upgrading rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara B
Wirral
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly staff, a very spacious family room, nice hot breakfast and good value @£8.45 for me and the 2 boys. Rooms were clean and just what was needed. Only draw back was the WiFi only allowed 2 devices per charge. but that's set by the head office and not the individual lodge. will be back again next time we are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6729QMmarka
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Standard travelodge, basic but was cheap (half the price of other hotels) and did the job. Make sure you validate parking with reception - easy to use machine on the desk where you just enter your registration number.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smiths1988
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed just one night. A friendly welcome and everything looked clean in the spacious reception area. Easy to sort out parking and plenty of extra teas, coffees etc. on hand. This is also where we were able to borrow a hairdryer. Our room was huge, they'd given us an accessible one so we had a large bathroom too. Rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is my first negative as I always try to address things directly. Unfortunately in this instance, the manager was as uncaring as the staff member. We had two rooms booked for Good Friday, myself and hubby checked in at 2.05pm, I'd assumed it was 2pm as most places are. We were told we couldn't check in until 2.30pm. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Harlow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Harlow Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlow
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Harlow Hotel
3.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Green Man Hotel
Green Man Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harlow
284 reviews
8.9 km away
Premier Inn Ware Hotel
7.5 km away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Harlow Hotel

Address: Edinburgh Gate, Harlow CM20 2JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow
Price Range: RM250 - RM517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Harlow Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Harlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Harlow Central Hotel Harlow
Travel Lodge Harlow
Harlow Travel Lodge
Harlow Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Harlow Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Harlow Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on 2nd floor the quietest”
S6729QMmarka, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor rooms probably quieter”
Smiths1988, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel, not only are the staff appealing it was impossible for me to sleep because of the outside noise.”
I7260BKsallyb, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take ear plugs”
V9127QJpeterc, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get one overlooking Harlow Park”
markpH2537ME, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$50* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.comUS$50
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates