We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Harlow Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$62*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Harlow Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Harlow Hotel
 Click to rate
Wimbledon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen O
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stopped here with family and friends for 2 nights. Checked in with a polite and very helpful lady. Must admit after her shift was other the most unhappy looking member of staff sat behind the desk. God help anyone who needed any assistance. The hotel is in a nice location exit to the cannel. Food was good next door. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darri S
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for one night on a Saturday , we were a bit worried reading previous reviews but on arrival the receptionist was very friendly , the room was what you would expect from a Premier inn , clean and comfortable and we all had a good nights sleep . Can't comment on the Beefeater as we didn't use it .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Kibworth Beauchamp, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel were charming and helpful. Very nice greeting on arrival. Sadly due to water leak or leaks the bathroom smelt awful, initially I thought there was a farm close by and the wind was blowing towards me. BY the morning the bathroom smelt awful. I would happily stay again, would make sure my room was neare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisg0ufp
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked into this joke of a hotel on April 14th, our room was apalling. The carpet was sticky, the bathroom had mould and it smelt of damp. When we complained we were told that we couldn't be moved.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ninajussayin
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Harlow Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nina, Thank you for taking the time to review our Harlow Hotel. I am very sorry you were left unhappy with your recent stay with us and the incident that occurred with our team and your wedding party. I can see this incident has been escalated to our Senior Complaints Department and is currently being investigated. Thank you for...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disgusting shabby rooms. Staff were rude & patronising. I attended this "hotel" with a bridal group for the weekend, we asked for a refund due to state of room and not getting any sleep because of the hard sofa bed in the room. We were refused based on the staff receiving 7 complaints re noise against our group. Staff refunded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cara O
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Harlow Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Cara, Thank you for taking the time to review our Harlow Hotel. I am sorry to hear your recent stay with us was disappointing and you felt the hotel and team were not up to our usual high standard. I can see this incident has been escalated to our Senior Complaints Department and is currently being investigated. Thank you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'v give 1 star because it won't allow 0 stars I had a younger family member insulted by another guest who had nothing to do with our party. She came out of her room at 6am because she heard loud voices outside her room , when she opened her door she found 3 adults talking at the end of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Harlow Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth Thank you for taking the time to review our Harlow, Premier Inn hotel. I am very sorry you were left unhappy with your recent stay with us and the incident that occurred with our team and your wedding party. I can see this incident has been escalated to our Senior Complaints Department and is currently being investigated. Thank...

northumberland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayNorthumberland
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please stay there - it.s in a lovely location right by a river. The hotel itself is very clean, with great receptionists. The rooms are adequate and very clean. There is a lovely restaurant on the grounds and it's very central for where we wanted to be. It's great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Lydney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location of hotel by the river and easy enough to find. Helpful and friendly reception staff both on arrival and departure. Not the largest of double rooms in the Premier Inn chain but nevertheless well maintained, clean and tidy. Not sure about the Beefeater restaurant attached to the hotel - one member of bar staff serving drinks on what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew2270

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlow
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
1.5 km away
Green Man Hotel
Green Man Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harlow
279 reviews
4.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,364 reviews
4.9 km away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
268 reviews
3.9 km away
The Cock Inn
The Cock Inn
#1 of 1 in Sheering
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A picturesque riverside hotel just half an hour from Stansted Airport and ancient Epping Forest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Harlow Hotel

Address: Cambridge Road, Harlow CM20 2EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow
Price Range: RM289 - RM499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Harlow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Harlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Harlow Hotel Harlow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Harlow Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lherm, France
9 months ago
paderborn
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Harlow Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room close to reception to avoid what was water damage to far end rooms, great staff.”
Chrisg0ufp, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Peace and quiet - Room 141. Well worth the trek up the stairs and along corrido.”
PetenPhyl, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Furthest from reception the quieter the room.”
builthboy, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nearly missed the hotel - it's on the northern side, as you leave town, the entrance located next to a traffic light.”
D7770YUjr, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need an accessible room, ring after booking to make sure the room meets your requirements.”
cherylh911, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates