We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Newtown House Hotel

Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (29)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“function room”(17 reviews)
“lovely venue”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Newtown House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
143
77
43
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
143
77
43
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunction roomlovely venuewonderful eveninghoneymoon suitemy wifesfor sunday lunchfour poster bedstayed here for one nightbreakfast roomcooked breakfastlovely roombreakfast was excellenttea and coffee making facilitiesyogurthigh standardnewtonwedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We have enjoyed loads of good hotels through Late Rooms: this isn't one of them! Stayed for one night to catch up with family, booked at short notice and even so, it wasn't great value for bed and breakfast. The room (number 1) was okay...More

1  Thank Bridget H
Response from Events1975, Director of Sales at Newtown House HotelResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here and furthermore would not recommend us. There are a few points you have raised that I would like to address at this...More

Reviewed 27 May 2016

we only stayed for one night but found the staff very friendly. the room was very good and the breakfast was good as well. will certainly be back at some time in the future. we came down from Lincolnshire on the Sunday to avoid m25...More

Thank mintoe
Response from Events1975, Director of Sales at Newtown House HotelResponded 29 May 2016

Thank you for your comments which have been circulated to all of the team here at Newtown House. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope you had a good journey back home. We look forward to welcoming you back...More

Reviewed 15 May 2016

My brother and I, both from Canada, made our first trip to Great Britain in October 2016. After landing at Heathrow Airport, we headed directly to the Newtown House B&B Hotel in Hayling Island on the southern tip of England. Our purpose for this trip...More

1  Thank Eunice K
Response from Events1975, Director of Sales at Newtown House HotelResponded 17 May 2016

Thank you for your comments which have been circulated to all of our staff. We were very pleased to welcome you here and happy we could assist you with a room change to accommodate your needs. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and...More

Reviewed 9 May 2016

We stayed overnight before joining friends at another location, we had chosen this hotel after looking at fellow trip advisor reviews of this hotel and were not at all disappointed. Our room was lovely and light the bed was comfortable and the bathroom a good...More

Thank Trevor1958
Response from Events1975, Director of Sales at Newtown House HotelResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you for leaving your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests here and we are pleased you were happy with your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back here on your next visit. Warm regards Newtown...More

Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We held a joint 50th birthday/25th wedding anniversary party on 30th April in the Manor Suite. Julie the events manager is amazing and we didn't have to worry about a thing. She didn't stop all night. All of our guests said the food was fabulous...More

1  Thank Ouiseyg
Response from Events1975, Director of Sales at Newtown House HotelResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We were so pleased that you decided to have your joint party here with us. It was a real pleasure working with you to tailor make your event and we really appreciate your lovely comments. We have ensured all...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hayling Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (29)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Monica S
2 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Events1975 | Property representative |
Hello there Monica.. I'm afraid to say that we don't take dogs at this time. However, a few places local to us do, So I am sure you will find a lovely place to stay won our island with your four legged friend.
0
Votes
cliveian
10 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Events1975 | Property representative |
Many thanks for your question. Our reception is open until 10pm, however there is normally a member of staff here until 11.30/12.00. If you are able to contact our reception to let us know when we you will arrive, then there... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Depending on if you wish to be in annaexe or main, all nice."
Read review
"Do not stay in room 22"
Read review
"room 10 overlooks beer garden, has a large balcony for children to play securely on."
Read review
"Room 15, upstairs, great bathroom away from Bar Area."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing