We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

3 Norfolk Square

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
3 Norfolk Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had heard of this hotel from others so decided to give it a whirl and were not disappointed, it really is 5 star luxury, our room was sumptuous with everything you would ever need and decorated to a very high standard, i would recommend this hotel every time and breakfast was brilliant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela g
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent one night here and I have to say it was a beautifully kept guest house. The room was lovely, clean and warm. All amenities were there if you needed them. Breakfast was a feast with everything anyone could possibly want. Elsa was very professional and friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble. We would definitely return to stay here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janey2209
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed for 1 night, the hotel and room was very clean and tidy. Our room was on the ground floor and was one of the best we have ever stayed in. The guest lounge was lovely and opened directly on to Norfolk Square private garden which is a lovely area. There is free parking opposite the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nevmand
tillyGreatYarmouth, Owner at 3 Norfolk Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. glad you enjoyed your stay and for mentioning Norfolk Square. We are in a gem of a location. Regards

Barnsley,South Yorkshire
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Just arrived back from a great week spent at No.3 Norfolk Square. The hotel was spotless and our room (No.8) was spacious and very comfortable with nice touches such as a fridge, dressing gowns, slippers and so on. The bathroom was roomy and very clean. Hosts Elsa and Keith serve up a damn good breakfast with plenty of choice from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6656BVstephens
tillyGreatYarmouth, Owner at 3 Norfolk Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the nice things you have said. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Regards

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights, we booked the room after reading several good reviews and we were very glad we chose to stay here. The room was large, immaculate and clean and the en suite was also clean and tidy. Breakfast in the morning is served between 8-9am, we were given a menu to choose our breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagnumT4
tillyGreatYarmouth, Owner at 3 Norfolk Square, responded to this review

Thank you for doing this review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and for your recommendation. Regards

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Enjoyed our two nights stay. Was impressed by the standard of the room no 3 and the little touches, fresh milk in the fridge, bathrobes ......the list goes on. Breakfast was excellent with a varied choice. Felt nothing was too much trouble although the lady seemed a little disconcerted when we wanted a little more time to choose. However thoroughly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E O
tillyGreatYarmouth, Owner at 3 Norfolk Square, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and that you enjoyed your stay. Yes room 3 is a nice room. I am somewhat surprised at your comment "little disconcerted" Elsa always says "Are you ready to order or do you want more time" but at least you enjoyed the breakfast. Regards

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here this year and it truly is a great place to stay. We have stayed in 2 different rooms both of which are to an impeccably high standard. The beds are really comfortable and the linen is crisp Egyptian cotton - lovely. The rooms are spotless and considering the high ceilings I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harrywoo
tillyGreatYarmouth, Owner at 3 Norfolk Square, responded to this review

What a difference a nice guest makes and how they view your establishment. Thank you for your nice review and look forward to seeing you again. Regards

Barnet
Reviewed 28 August 2016

They couldn't get our money off us quick enough, We didn't feel welcome at all, having stayed at B & B s all over the country ', this is not what you would expect from a 5 Star, We would not stop again

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert G
tillyGreatYarmouth, Owner at 3 Norfolk Square, responded to this review

Read response before this as it was the same group so also applicable. I do not see what is wrong with asking for the money we are entitled to as per the terms & conditions that states 'Payment upon arrival' and your last statement is correct 'You won't'

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

having traveled with our friends to this 5 star ? on arrival the notice board on the front was covered in cobwebs,this looks like a bad start but in side was very clean,the owners did,nt give a friendly welcome ,the man complained about having to carry our bags to our room.he gave us a quick introduction to the room saying...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank benny012
tillyGreatYarmouth, Owner at 3 Norfolk Square, responded to this review

As owners you get to read people and even before you came in from the cctv images we were in trouble. Breakfast: everything you mentioned is on the breakfast menu as extras it is not our fault can not read a menu (Go on web site and read menu on home page) Sign: Is there because we had embarrassing incidents...

Reviewed 27 August 2016

This B&B is a nice place to stay and we are pleased that we stayed here but we were expecting it to be slightly better given their website and descriptions. The room we stayed in was lovely but I felt that it could have done with a freshen up, a quick re-paint and a deep clean although the basic clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Popcorn_lady333
tillyGreatYarmouth, Owner at 3 Norfolk Square, responded to this review

Hard to respond to this as not enough information given (What room stayed in, little bits and pieces etc) 3 rooms are due for a re-furb but not until October because we are full until then but thank you for your comments. Regards

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.2 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
434 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
365 reviews
0.2 km away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
430 reviews
0.3 km away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
339 reviews
0.9 km away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#2 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 Norfolk Square is Great Yarmouth's first & only 5 star Guest House exclusively for adults. Located in one of Yarmouth's finest areas. This elegant guest accommodation is situated in the superb quiet location of Norfolk Square but still very close to all the amenities. Not a chain on the outskirts of town but right where everything is located. It offers seven individual en-suite rooms with facilities to ensure your stay is as luxurious as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 3 Norfolk Square

Address: Albemarle Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Price Range: RM325 - RM482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 3 Norfolk Square 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your 3 Norfolk Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Norfolk Square Hotel Great Yarmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 3 Norfolk Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are individually decorated and on different floors so you choose your preference.”
 of 5 bubbles angelagC7207JC, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 3. Partial sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Harrywoo, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 OK Ground floor, needs a bigger Fan as it was very hot,”
 of 5 bubbles K7180BHrobertg, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are listed as having a sea view, this is correct but it's not an amazing seaview & can only be seen sliglhty from some angles.”
 of 5 bubbles Popcorn_lady333, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a garden view across Norfolk Square”
 of 5 bubbles 213SharonS, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay