We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts

    Butt Lane | Burgh Castle, Great Yarmouth NR31 9QB, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    31/12/2017 01/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (229)
    Pool & Beach (24)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good27%
    • Average13%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “yare village” (143 reviews)
    “outdoor pool” (91 reviews)
    “vikki marie” (24 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (1,041)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,041 reviews

    Reviewed 30 October 2017

    I've been to this site a few times now and normally its a good experience, where there is a nice club house on site, and an indoor swimming pool located at their sister site 6 min walk down the road. I would advise asking for...More

    3  Thank T-Tourer
    Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you T-Tourer for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. It’s disappointing to see you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us due to some of the other guests we had staying on site. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused...More

    Reviewed 23 October 2017

    Arrived looking forward to a pleasant weekend this October. Nice caravan apart from mouldy apple cores on the kitchen shelf, and very dusty. We went over to the clubhouse -against the rules in most places I took a small drop of vodka with me to...More

    2  Thank suffolktraveller27
    Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you Suffolktraveller27 for taking the time to leave your review. It’s disappointing to see that you were not entirely happy with your stay here. With regards to your feedback, As a company we have to comply with the UK licensing Laws and have to...More

    Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

    To get away from home life we took the kiddies here for some light relief! Most lovely caravan on Caesar court and quiet and peaceful. Entertainment was good for value, Carl and Dave comedy act were funny! Lovely helpful staff on front desk. One point...More

    Thank MrsSK80
    Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, It’s lovely to read that you had a relaxing stay with us. We do hope you will visit us again in the near future

    Reviewed 18 October 2017

    We were staying in a caravan on yare village as part of the celebrations for my daughters birthday. We were greeted pleasantly at reception and check in was quick and easy. Our vans were very clean my only criticism was the size of the main...More

    Thank hayley b
    Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, It is great to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us. All feedback is greatly received and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

    Reviewed 14 October 2017

    Hi, my name’s Ollie. Daddy has asked me to write this review because we came here just for me to have a holiday, and he’ll translate it for you from my native language: Dog. Twice a year we look for a place to go where...More

    Thank JackinKent
    Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Ollie, Thank you so much for leaving your review on behalf of your Daddy, It’s great to see you enjoyed your stay. You are correct, there is so much for our furry friends and their families to do here at Breydon water and in...More

    Andover House Hotel
    524 reviews
    #1 of 21 hotels in Great Yarmouth
    5.8 km
     
    Hotel Victoria
    311 reviews
    #17 of 21 hotels in Great Yarmouth
    5.7 km
     
    Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
    375 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Gorleston-on-Sea
    4.8 km
     
    Holiday Inn Norwich City
    1,014 reviews
    #4 of 50 hotels in Norwich
    23.8 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$13 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 39
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Norfolk >
    • Great Yarmouth
    • Also Known As
    • Breydon Water Holiday Park - Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (229)
    Pool & Beach (24)
    Dining (15)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (191)
    Family and Play Areas (7)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 21 hotels in Great Yarmouth
    Hotel Victoria
    311 reviews
    5.73 km away
     
    Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
    375 reviews
    4.78 km away
     
    Andover House Hotel
    524 reviews
    5.76 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Queens head
    8 reviews
    .81 km away
    Kingfisher Bar and Restaurant
    79 reviews
    .33 km away
    The Queens Head Bar & Restaurant
    54 reviews
    .93 km away
    Kings Head
    47 reviews
    .92 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Burgh Castle
    105 reviews
    .50 km away
    Redwings Horse Sanctuary
    127 reviews
    4.28 km away
    Pettitts Animal Adventure Park
    552 reviews
    5.50 km away
    Fritton Owl Sanctuary
    34 reviews
    3.97 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lisa M
    27 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from chefbynite | Reviewed this property |
    To be fair I've been there a few times and never seen dogs anywhere in the clubhouse, pool area or bar?
    1
    Vote
    Lady L
    15 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Jackie C | Reviewed this property |
    I am really sorry but I don't know. I'm guessing that it is but maybe worth giving park resorts a ring
    -1
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Saxons Walk or Romans parade are the best locations"
    Read review
    "Just outside great yarmouth in a quiet location"
    Read review
    "you must visit this wonderful place"
    Read review
    "hiring a camper seemed better idea than tourer"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing