We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Burlington Palm Hotel

PricelineUS$77*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$86*
US$77*
US$86*
US$86*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Burlington Palm Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Burlington Palm Hotel
 Click to rate
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

A traditional seaside hotel with its own car parks and sea views from the front. Well located and situated well away from the amusements (they start about 20 mins walk along the prom!) Clean and tidy, friendly staff and hearty food. Well-maintained indoor pool with a small terrace above at the rear of the hotel overlooking the football pitch and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pleasant staff. Clean and comfy bedroom . lovely double walk in shower . great nights sleep . great breakfast . fantastic value for money . great quiet location just out of the main town . Excellent. Cant say any more .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7Rich44
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

2 very nice days stay.Very clean and good food, although a bit limited in choice for dinner due to the fact they cater for a lot of Coach Parties,They can also cater for Seminars,Weddings Etc.All in all a well established and well respected establishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank green1011
Jason D, Owner at Burlington Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay please come again.

Harwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it's location was great it had it's own indoor swimming pool breakfast was very good something for all great room sea view a large tele not one of those silly little ones plenty of parking friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corfutetley575
Jason D, Owner at Burlington Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms very dated ,wires hanging out of plugs ,dirty carpets,and to top it off management have the worst customer service skills ive ever seen ,very rude lady nicki brown ,completely shocked and disappointed about my stay

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank mandy2221
Peterborough
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We booked to stay over Easter - got a great deal and were very happy with our twin and double rooms ; the twin room had a huge bay window which had been set out for sitting and coffee - sat there a lot just watching the world go by. We did not eat in the evening but breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
Jason D, Owner at Burlington Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, slightly outdated needs a refurb. Lovely reception staff however breakfast staff were rude and unwilling to help. In a very nice area, close to everything which is a lovely walk. Breakfast was very poor however was included in the price so can't really complain. Room was small and very outdated. Seemed quite nice however quite a few issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

On our arrival today 14.04.17 we was welcomed by friendly staff who made us feel happy to be here. The family room is a great size very clean but lacks storage for three people, there are no hooks for hanging wet towels, dressing gowns or even coats. The bar snacks chosen to eat in our room was of great value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen N
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

As soon as we arrived we were made welcome. As we hadn't been there previously we didn't know what to expect but even though we arrived early as the room hadn't been used the day before we were allowed straight in. We had a marvellous view of the seafront and the breakfast menu was full and varied. It's a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil s
Jason D, Owner at Burlington Palm Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much hope to see you again soon.

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The manager greeted us on our coach on arrival and was quite rude advising us to stop talking and listen if we wanted to hear what he had to say. Not a great welcome. The hotel is quite dated with fixtures and fittings. I can only speak for room 139 which was very clean and overlooked the sports ground and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank helouise W

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
497 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
398 reviews
1.3 km away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
275 reviews
0.2 km away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
432 reviews
0.2 km away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#5 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run Hotel on Great Yarmouth Seafront. Close to all attractions and the only Hotel in Great Yarmouth with a heated indoor indoor swimming pool. A Great base to explore the Norfolk Broads and Coastline with miles of beaches. Executive rooms, Standard Doubles, Sea views, singles and family rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Burlington Palm Hotel

Address: North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Price Range: RM339 - RM716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Burlington Palm Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Burlington Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel Great Yarmouth
Burlington Great Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burlington Palm Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Northampton, United Kingdom
5 months ago
coventry england
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Burlington Palm Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views from the front - probably less traffic noise at the rear if windows opened”
davidsQ4627VE, 29 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room overlooking the Seafront and Beach/Sea which was very nice.”
green1011, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front may be a little noisy if the function room is in use”
RobW39, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the side have a view and are quieter”
zena522, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room at the front was quiet.”
WaterloovilleOldgit, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$77* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$86
Booking.comUS$77
Expedia.comUS$86
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates