We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seashore Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,113: English reviews
Start your review of Seashore Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here over the Easter school hols weekend and we couldn't have wished for a more enjoyable stay. Friendly staff, clean caravans and facilities. Great value for money. Pool could do with opening later as it closed at 5.30pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James-Lisa O
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from our stay at Seashore. The site is in a great location with access straight onto the beach and close enough to Great Yarmouth and Caister. We've visited many Haven sites before and this was the first time that we weren't able to check in earlier than 4pm although the staff were very keen to push for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieColl
Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good site friendly staff plenty for kids to do caravan was very comfortable and modern eating on site a little expensive but ok entertainment was ok but clubhouse drinks expensive location is good at far end of Yarmouth but road Train to Yarmouth seafront also expensive though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timward61
Karen K, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi timward61 Thank you for your 5* review of Sesahore! I'm so pleased that you found positives throughout the park. We have had an influx of new hire fleet on site this year and they are certainly proving popular this year. The land train is a very good option as a quick way to reach the main strip of Great...

NORTHAMPTON
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We always take our dog on his holiday in the uk as he loves the beach. For this reason we chose haven at seashore due to the immediate access to the sands. Check in was smooth and was available earlier than our check in which is also a bonus. As we took our dog we didn't use the majority of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PETERCHAZ
Karen K, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi PETERCHAZ Thank you for your 3* review of Seashore holiday park. We are certainly in a great position here on the seafront of Great Yarmouth with easy access to the beach. I'm pleased to see that you were able to check in before your allotted time, although not always possible we do always try our best! It's a little...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our third Haven park, but first time at Seashore. My husband and I holidayed with our two children aged 6 & 8. We had a three bed standard caravan, opting for a newer model with double glazing and central heating. I wouldn't have wanted to be without the heating in April as the weather was pretty chilly by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FranP287
Karen K, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi FranP287, Thank you for your lovely 4*review of Seashore holiday park. Heating at that time of year is certainly worthwhile and our new hire fleet on site are keeping our guests lovely and warm. The standard caravans are the 10ft wide models and if you wanted a little more space next time then I would advise to book a...

england
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came home yesterday from a fab 4 day family of 7 break! We got there early and our van wasn't ready which we knew as wasn't due to book in till 3pm, went back at 2pm still wasn't ready but because we had a little 7month old they had another caravan ready even better was a sea view! We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabrindley
Karen K, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi lisabrindley, Thank you very much for your wonderful 5* review of Seashore! It's lovely to hear such wonderful feedback. We always endeavour to get our guests settled into their accommodation as soon as possible, so I'm very pleased to hear you were able to get in an hour early, and quite the luxury with a seaview! I've passed your...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is our third trip to Seashore in 12 months (last Easter, Last Summer). Both trips last year were utterly amazing, however, this time there was no wow factor at all. We decided to stay in a Standard newer model this time round through Haven, and overall it was a decent enough size for a small family, clean and fresh....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeza87
Karen K, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi jeza87, Thank you for your 3* review of seashore. I am a little disappointed that your holiday this time didn't live up to the usual high standards that we aim to achieve. Emma was very pleased to hear your feedback and is pleased she was able to get you and your friend close together. I'm sorry to hear you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience didn't get off to a great start. We entered our caravan to a sicky smell, especially in the living room. We settled in, to hear our 13 year old complain he felt ill. He had medicine and we then went out. Before you assume he was ill beforehand, he had not mentioned anything about feeling ill until about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frankim06
Karen K, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi frankim06 Thank you for your review of Seashore. My sincere apologies that your first impressions of Seashore were disappointing. It can be very hard to find out exactly what caused your child to be ill, and therefore very hard for me to comment, however I am very sorry that this clearly had an impact on your holiday. I have...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We returned from a 14 night break on the 14th and we have nothing but praise for the staff and the site. We had a deluxe caravan which was fantastic in every way. We had one glitch with the fire, however they have a text service to reception which we used and the fire was fixed within the hour. Beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
Karen K, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Cheryl H Thank you for your lovely 5* review regarding your break with us at Seashore. Its lovely to hear such wonderful feedback and I'm so pleased you found your accommodation to be to such a high standard. I have passed your comments onto the relevant staff members and managers and they are obviously thrilled and delighted with such...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are just back from 5 days of sunny fun at seashore. Newer standard caravan with heating which was excellent - the boost function worked a treat. Immaculately clean and modern. Great location almost on the big sandy beach. Short walk (approx 2 miles) to all the traditional seaside entertainment. But a land train available if you don't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 999rudland
Karen K, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi 999rudland, Thank you so much for your lovely 5* review of us here at Seashore. I'm delighted to hear you had such a lovely stay with us and found the accommodation to be up to such a high standard. We are very fortunate to have the beach right on our doorstop and the lovely town of Great Yarmouth just...

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (500)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (335)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
430 reviews
3.7 km away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
393 reviews
2.0 km away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#5 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
172 reviews
2.2 km away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
485 reviews
3.6 km away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great for:• Location next to the golden mile • Sandy beach• Fun holiday atmosphereYou couldn’t get a holiday park like ours any closer to one of Britain’s great seaside resorts. You can walk along the seafront, right into the centre of Great Yarmouth with its pleasure beach funfair and other family attractions including the Sea Life Centre and Britannia Pier. And yet, despite being so close to the bustling resort, Seashore manages to feel quietly secluded thanks to our location, just between the sea and a racecourse. So you’ll be able relax and enjoy our pools and flumes, sports and live family entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashore Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Seashore Holiday Park North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 4HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashore Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Also Known As:
Seashore Holiday Park Hotel Great Yarmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashore Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
67 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (67)

Questions? Get answers from Seashore Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely pay for a caravan with heating. I'm pretty sure you'll need it first thing in the morning, whatever the weather's like.”
DebbieColl, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Visit in the hot parts of the year”
frankim06, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a caravan so can not comment.”
JannieV2591, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“great views.. local eateries a few mins walk away”
272erint, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Caravans near to the racecourse are the quietist on site very peaceful if you are a couple with no children.”
StephenB522, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5