We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eden House Hotel

TravelocityUS$65*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Eden House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 287: English reviews
Start your review of Eden House Hotel
 Click to rate
United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went to Eden for a surprise mothers day for my mum and her mum. My mum absolutely loved it the food was lovely. The staff were so kind and asked us if our meal was ok. Superb definitely go back. Compliments to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had three days here food was out of this world especially the breakfast. Staff will do anything for you big thank you to decland behind the bar and charlotte on the desk and everyone else which work together as a good team. 2 minutes from city centre the Rooms had everything we wanted at a very good price even an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There were 11 of us, only 8 stayed but we all are at the hotel. Couldn't fault the friendly helpful Staff, the food was great good selection and very tasty it was too. Some of us had great bedrooms, the others needed some tlc especially our bathroom 205. Would I stay again definitely, it's conveniently within walking distance of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meryl B
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is run better than some 4 or 5 star hotels I stayed at. The staff are very fendley and the service is second to none, My wife and I were there for 3 nights and had most of our meals at the hotel including Sunday lunch, the food and service I could not fault. It must be one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN G
Manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So very impressed with this hotel, I had a big room and big bathroom with many facilities e.g. Iron and ironing board, hair dryer, tea making faculties and a flat screen TV. The bed was comfy! Nice clean room, with complementary shower gel etc. There was a big choice for the continental breakfast from cereals, pastries to cheese and meats....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireTwin
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second visit to the Eden House. We had a wonderful lunch. The choice was great. The staff were attentive but not over powering. My only negative comment was the car park. It was utter chaos as we left when the local school came out and met their parents in the car park, not good. This was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hernextdoor190791
VickiatEdenHouse, Manager at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Many thanks for your very kind review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your afternoon with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards Vicki and the Team

Whiteley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Eden House Hotel for 2 nights and it really is a Jekyll and Hyde place. Downstairs is light and airy; the bar was pleasant with good food and the restaurant served excellent, freshly-cooked breakfasts (even if they did take a little while to arrive). The problem with this hotel was the room (204 to be precise). One...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rhys368
VickiatEdenHouse, Manager at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, We are working hard to finish refurbishment on our last remaining bedrooms, this however does not excuse poor housekeeping on this occasion. Please be assured that this is not our usual standard and I have spoken to our house keeping team regarding your comments. I am pleased that you like the areas down stairs and enjoyed our bar...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for two nights and during my stay the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Thanks to Charlotte and Jane at reception, Robert who covered the bar and restaurant in the evening and Zoe who looked after me at breakfast. A wonderful team doing their jobs so well. I recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
VickiatEdenHouse, Manager at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jenny, Thank you for you very kind review. We enjoy what we do and its nice to see that our guests recognize what a fantastic, friendly team we have at the Eden House Hotel. We do hope to see you again soon if you are in the area again. Kindest regards Vicki and the team

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited the Eden House hotel for a lunch time meal, it was the Polio Society regional dinner. When the hotel was booked as the venue, the event organiser was shown a lower floor room that had easy access for wheelchairs as many of our member are in wheelchairs,mdisabled scooters or using walkers. On the day we were put into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleased that we were only staying one night. There was no lift and we had to go up two flights of stairs.Although we had help with luggage,with our mobility issues it was very difficult. When we eventually got to the room we were confronted with a very soiled carpet and the overall decor and general facilities were poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank educatordoc
VickiatEdenHouse, Manager at Eden House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for your positive feed back on the quality of our food and service. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your room, we are currently in the final stages of refurbishment with only a few rooms left to complete. If you did decide to stay with us again, please contact me personally and I will ensure...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantham
0.7 km away
Best Western Angel & Royal Hotel
6.8 km away
Ramada Resort Grantham
3.0 km away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
#4 of 7 in Grantham
861 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
8.6 km away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly refurbished Eden House Hotel was originally a prestigious Hunting Lodge to the North of Grantham called Hotel Diana. It was extended and transformed into the Kings Hotel and stood unchanged for decades until 2014. The new owners, Chris and Theresa Duggan, have worked their magic to bring the original spirit of finesse, comfort and style coupled with the highest standards of dining back to this historic Hotel. Renamed the Eden House Hotel it offers a choice of two main restaurants, the brasserie and fine dining Victoria room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eden House Hotel

Address: 130 North Parade, Grantham NG31 8AU, England (Formerly The King's Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Price Range: RM273 - RM402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Eden House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eden House Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Wimbledon
8 months ago
over a year ago
Holt, United Kingdom

Dear Theresa D

I’m sorry that my Trip Advisor review appears to have hit a nerve.

I assure you that none of our party has any connection with any of your perceived competition. I felt that my review was a well-balanced and accurate description of our evening and I did give you an ‘average’ rating which is considerably better than some you have been receiving. The individual couples in our family eat out regularly and, from fast food joints to Michelin starred restaurants, we know what our expectations are.

We were presented with your £10/£12.95 winter menu on the 2nd November and no mention was made that this was for a limited period only and would not apply to the evening we had booked. The price increase was not the main problem it was the fact that the menu was completely different to the original one and was unappealing to our party.

As for your staff saying there was no pleasing our party…. This is a complete lie. We were more than accommodating in the circumstances. We treated all the disappointments with good grace and humour. We were aware that you had Christmas parties in the function rooms and had no problem with that. In fact when the senior staff member was concerned that the music may disturb us we reassured her that it was no problem and that we were enjoying the music.

The ONLY inaccuracy in my review was that I got the number of lagers available wrong; you had three not one (Cider is not a beer and the cask ale was off on the night we visited).

If you read my other 60 Trip Advisor reviews you will see that I am always fair and honest and I have given honest feedback in the review and the comments above.

I wish you every success for the future.

Yours sincerely – WhineAndDine2

over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Eden House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have mobility issues book so where else.”
X7698FKdavidw, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility problems ask for a ground floor room when booking.Ask if your room is a refurbished one.”
educatordoc, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“want a quite room book rooms 1-3”
Z3520YBalim, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“some rooms with stairs to climb”
G8474AOjohnh, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 206 faced the road but didn't notice noise, very big room if you value size.”
paulsU8287KH, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$65* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$65
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$65
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates