We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fowey Hall

Show Prices
#2 of 3 Hotels in Fowey
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fowey Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 591: English reviews
Start your review of Fowey Hall
 Click to rate
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed over night in a sea view room and could not have been happier with our stay. From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome and shown around the hotel. We arrived a little early for our room to be ready but this was fine because we had a lovely light lunch in the sitting room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherry E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What not to like? we stayed there yesterday on a travelzoo cheapie and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We are both "foodies" and both dinner and breakfast were excellent.The room was clean, well furnished and with a nice sea and town view. Its a long time since we stayed anywhere with staff so keen to help and so chatty. Only negative was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard E
FoweyHallHotel, Operations Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear ‘Howard E’ Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay. We were very pleased to see that you enjoyed your get away with us – especially the food. I will pass on your comments with regards to the duvets onto Hazel our head housekeeper so we can look into this. We are looking forward to welcoming you...

Brampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fowey Hall is a Majestic Hotel a Classical British Gem. Beautifully decorated interior, high ceilings, period features. There are a few lounge areas to choose from with real fires and comfy seats. The dining rooms are equally lovely over looking the estuary/sea. What makes this hotel five stars in my eyes are the staff, professional, polite and knowledgeable they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharliesGirl3
FoweyHallHotel, Reception Supervisor at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear ‘CharliesGirl3’ Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay. We were very pleased to welcome you back and to hear how much you have enjoyed returning to Fowey Hall – I am so glad all of the team made you feel like valued guests, especially Libby & Ben. I will make sure I will pass all your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent three days here on winter break. Location excellent ( we have been before) relaxed daily atmosphere, visiting as older couple and lots of children which was lovely. Dining arranged so families have their own space not that I would have minded sharing with them. Food very good throughout our stay could not improve if the splendid fish abundant breakfasts

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
FoweyHallHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear 'Tim S' Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay. We were very pleased to welcome you back and to hear how much you have enjoyed returning to Fowey Hall - especially that you have enjoyed our food throughout. I will make sure I will pass all your comments onto the team. We are looking forward to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a beautiful hotel; room was incredible (stayed in room called Louisa) huge super king so comfy with feather down pillows and mattress topper (I am getting one of those) huge room and lovely bathroom and a great view of fowey! Such friendly staff, tour of hotel on arrival and absolutely amazing food some of the best we have ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellebellyboo
FoweyHallHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear 'Ellebellyboo' Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to read that you have found our hotel outstanding. Especially that you have found our food so amazing - I will make sure I pass all your comments to our chefs. We were also very pleased to...

Didcot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very welcoming staff Very attentive Nothing too much trouble Family and pet friendly hotel but both kept separated from those without Food very good but rather small choice Lounges nice and warming with log fires Large drinks choice Fire alarm late evening (11 ish) small fire in the Spa - well handled by staff and got us back inside then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
FoweyHallHotel, Front Office Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear 'Peter W' Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. We were so pleased to read that you have found our staff very attentive and welcoming and that you have managed to relax by the log fires in our lounges. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Fowey...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we recently stayed on a three night winter package which included a 2 course evening meal. The breakfasts were not the usual English fried breakfast, but you could have that if you asked, but a variety of different choices which made a change. The staff were very friendly and attentive and we felt at home immediately. Our room overlooked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoneyPieLinda
FoweyHallHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear 'HoneyPieLinda' Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we are so pleased you enjoyed your break at Fowey Hall in particular you have immediately felt at home and found our staff friendly and attentive. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Fowey Hall soon. With kind regards Martin & all...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed recently on a 3 night package. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Room was large and well furnished with a huge very comfortable bed, full size bath and separate shower and with views over the estuary. Good size swimming pool in the spa and probably because it was January there was no one using it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalo_Chorio
FoweyHallHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear 'Kalo_Chorio' Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - we are so pleased you enjoyed your break at Fowey Hall in particular the service and breakfast but I will mention to the chef about your experience of the inconsistency of size with the steak and the shell in the crab dishes - thank...

St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful location and stunning weather for January....however, what a shame only a swimming pool to use, with only bean bag to sit on in tbe poo, area... (god help the older person sitting in these)..no loungers to sit on...no relaxation room...hot tub poorly managed with broken controls...asked to take spa treatment early, complementary coffee lovely...spa treatment £90 for two.. (half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lasvegas2014
FoweyHallHotel, General Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear 'Lasvegas2014' Thank you for your feedback and recent review, I'm very sorry that you didn't enjoy your Spa day with us I apologise unreservedly for this. I would like to try and make amends, please could I ask you to contact me at the hotel so that I can apologise personally and discuss how I can put things right....

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Sat by open fire before linch, the place smells of wood fire, leather fantastic! Well the food and service was just superb best goats cheese salad I ever had ! The rest was equally as great, love it highlt recommend 3 star hotel? 5 star food !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris b
FoweyHallHotel, Food & Beverage Manager at Fowey Hall, responded to this review

Dear 'chris b' Thank you for your lovely review. I was very pleased to read how much you have enjoyed your Sunday afternoon with us - particularly that you have found our food and service superb. I will make sure I pass all your comments to our lovely team. We are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fowey
0.2 km away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,250 reviews
0.5 km away
The Old Quay House Hotel
31.4 km away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,447 reviews
33.8 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
34.3 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Fowey Hall

Address: Hanson Drive, Fowey PL23 1ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fowey
Price Range: RM990 - RM2,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fowey Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Fowey Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fowey Hall Hotel Fowey
Hall Hotel Fowey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fowey Hall staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fowey Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A sea view would be perfection”
 of 5 bubbles Sarahp1966, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Definitely go for an estuary or sea view.”
  • Bathroom in John Hanson Suite
  • Master Bedroom in John Hanson Suite
  • View from John Hanson Suite
  • Lounge Area in John Hanson Suite
 of 5 bubbles NSJ812, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the house are "luxurious" and a bit "Regency" in style. Rooms in the annexe, are more modern. Ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Mme-Storm, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Original building for couples, newer rooms for families”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseS47, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room shown in their brochure with red velvet sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles romeoandjulietlondon, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5