We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 7 hotels in Enniskillen

Finn Lough

275 reviews
Save
Traveller (335)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (25)
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good7%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“golf buggy”(18 reviews)
“fire pit”(8 reviews)
“snug bar”(8 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
4.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (275)Write a Review
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
238
20
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
238
20
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf buggyfire pitsnug bartennis courtsclear nightpolaroid cameraon site restaurantgames roomfour poster bedrecord playerunderfloor heatingplay parkbeautiful dinnernespresso machinelakeside lodgesmain buildingwet room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife treated me to a night here for my birthday. She told me a little about the place in the days before our stay, and to be honest I wasn't expecting much but was happy to get a night away nonetheless. Little did I...More

2  Thank nickyjmurphy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here as a family after a 12-hour car journey (with ferry) via Stranraer from Brighton. A long journey, but wanted to see my friend just after his 50th birthday over the New Year. We booked for four days, but could have stayed for...More

1  Thank Monty M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a bubble booked for one night. We were taken to the bubble by buggy cart as it is a nice distance away from the main reception area.Upon arrival at the bubble the lady showed us around, not much to show as you are...More

3  Thank MaryHerterichMoran
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Where to begin! This was most definitely a night to remember, absolutely fabulous place! The staff are so friendly and helpful, to the point I was sitting at dinner and asked one of the young ladies for a hair bobble which I was given lol,...More

1  Thank Brooklyn C
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We had a pleasant stay in the main guesthouse in November 2017. However, the overall experience was tainted by a poor experience with a gift voucher. My daughter had given us a one-year gift voucher in December 2016. When I rang in August to book...More

3  Thank James b
Response from mibeare, Manager at Finn LoughResponded 26 November 2017

Hi James, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear of the issues you had with finding a date for your stay. The domes are very popular and if you have limited dates we do advise booking it early. I note that you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345655
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (335)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (25)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (305)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Blessed172
19 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Amanda G | Reviewed this property |
I think it ranges from £300 to about £400 per night depending on whether you choose. Premium dome or a regular dome. They are both fabulous.
0
Votes
Maeve A
5 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from mibeare | Property representative |
Hi Maeve, You can indeed get access to the element trail as a dome resident. There's a discounted entrance rate too. The hot tub is part of a larger wellness experience and you get private access to each room as part of the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go for a cottage on the lake, numbers 8 to 10 are the best ones with direct entry into the (cold, but..."
Read review
"Make sure you bring your own touch and no need for high heels as the walk from the bubbles to the main area..."
Read review
"Do the domes, but the lodges for a longer stay"
Read review
"Def go with the dome for the novelty factor, even if for just one night."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite