We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

the runnymede-on-thames

Show Prices
#2 of 5 Hotels in Egham
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
the runnymede-on-thames
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,458: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Attended an event in the conference centre which is a separate self contained venue to the right of the main hotel. The centre features an open plan central area with seating and coffee/tea bar off which the meeting rooms radiate. Great facilities partnered with a great location just off the Staines exit of the M25. If you visit in Summer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ste M
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the runnymede-on-thames hotel and I am delighted that you found the conference facilities great with the self contained breakout areas and the tea and coffee bar available throughout your visit. I am also pleased that you liked the riverside location and if you return would take advantage of the walks along the towpath....

UK Southampton
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Runnymead for 3 nights, the hotel its self is nice and the rooms clean & bed really comfortable but what really makes the place amazing was the entire staff, I've stay in a lot of hotels around the world and I can't say I've met a nicer more helpful bunch than the team at the Runnymead....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrinceyNaz
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you enjoyed your three night stay with us and that you found the Hypnos beds very comfortable. I have passed on your kind comments to the entire hotel team as it is feedback such as yours so they know that their efforts are appreciated. We look...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Runnymede hotel for two nights after Christmas to celebrate my Mums 80th birthday.All the staff worked exceptionally hard to make our family event such a pleasurable experience.Chocolates with a decorated happy birthday message were left in Mums room.mum had a large riverside view room ,the rest of us didn't have river views but were more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnej82
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of the runnymede –on-thames and I am delighted that you chose to celebrate your mum’s 80th birthday with a stay at the hotel. I am pleased that you liked the welcome gift in your mother’s room and that the entire event at the runnymede was a pleasurable experience from the food offering in the...

Bisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at the Runnymede for their New Years Eve party night. The food, ambience, champagne, canapés, service and accommodation was excellent and well worth the all inclusive rate of £180 pp. The food served in the evening was superb - especially the sweets! I must have tried three! Will definitely be back to stay and would highly recommend the venue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fleurt123
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of the runnymede-on-thames and I am delighted that you joined us to celebrate the New Year. I am pleased that your stay with us was excellent in every way and that you enjoyed the food offering, especially the desserts. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, hopefully before New Year 2017. Kind regards...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel for the first time (although I'm quite often being in the United Kingdom). Awesome selection of quality meals in the restaurant! Tried both breakfasts and dinners - always fresh and tasty. Very nice experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dir1212 d
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the runnymede~on~thames and I am glad you enjoyed your first visit to our hotel and in particular, enjoyed the “awesome selection of quality meals” finding them fresh and tasty. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager

london
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for our anniversary for 2 nights. When we arrived there was a mistake as the prosecco I had ordered for our room on arrival was not there. This was a disappointment; however Jess on reception rectified this without hesitation. The service here in general is really good. All staff in all areas are really warm and friendly. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank electrocoven
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the runnymede~on~thames and I am glad you chose us for your 2 year anniversary. I am, however, sorry to hear that your Prosecco was not in the room as expected upon arrival but am pleased to hear that Jess was able to rectify the problem immediately. It is also a pleasure to read that...

Frensham ,Surrey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We live very locally so know the hotel well, decided onto stay on a Christmas party sleep over, room was very reasonably priced, sadly overlooked the front entrance and not the river, nevertheless very comfortable, warm and inviting. Christmas party dinner was very nice, but the breakfast buffet was amazing, sat by the window overlooking the river. Staff attentive, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mealey
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your glowing review of the runnymede-on-thames and for choosing to stay with us even although you live nearby. I am delighted to see you found it reasonably priced, comfortable, warm and inviting. I am also pleased you enjoyed your Christmas dinner party and you were extremely pleased with both the amazing food and location for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a couple of days when attending a business meeting. The hotel is excellent for a business meeting with free wifi and a brilliant conference centre that is separate from the main hotel. The conference centre has a break out area where they serve coffee and other refreshments (sausage rolls at 10am). The main hotel has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of the runnymede~on~thames and I am glad that you found the hotel excellent for a business meeting with easy access to wifi and our extensive refreshment offering. I am pleased that you found the hotel’s location in close proximity to the M25 and Heathrow to be convenient yet with minimal noise disruption from the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night before flying off for Christmas, We have stayed many times in the past & this one was not that good. We used the pool and there were a lot of kids in there and they were very loud..... not very relaxing at all....When we went to reception to book a table for dinner we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alltradewindows
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on the runnymede~on~thames. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations this time around. We do have specific times for children to have use of the pool and am sorry to hear that time frame coincided with your plans. It is also regretful to hear that you weren’t able to...

Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well what an amazing Christmas Day we all had. All the staff were truly fantastic. The day started with a lovely champagne reception with canapés and live festive music. Our Christmas lunch was wonderful and the atmosphere was really festive, we even had a visit from Father Christmas and a couple of lovely gifts. I have already booked for next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali B
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at the runnymede-on-thames, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review of the Lock Bar and Kitchen in the runnymede-on-thames. I am delighted you chose to celebrate your Christmas day lunch with us and you appreciated it fully from the champagne reception to Father Christmas’ visit. I am also glad that you found the festive atmosphere and service amazing. We look forward to...

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (343)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egham
2.3 km away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
941 reviews
3.1 km away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
14.9 km away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,367 reviews
34.4 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
6.9 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set right on the banks of the river Thames we are the perfect location for a short break. Our family friendly hotel is near attractions, theme parks and fantastic sights. There's so much to do right here too with riverside walks, our award-winning spa, gorgeous riverside dining and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about the runnymede-on-thames

Address: Windsor Road, Egham TW20 0AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Egham
Price Range: RM712 - RM1,365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — the runnymede-on-thames 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct so you can book your the runnymede-on-thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Runnymede-On-Thames Hotel Egham
Runnymede Hotel Egham
Hotel Runnymede
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from the runnymede-on-thames staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from the runnymede-on-thames staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“large river side view in quiet area away from spa so cooler”
 of 5 bubbles lynnej82, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the river”
 of 5 bubbles Mealey, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with view over Thames are lovely although the rooms nearer the M25 are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles A5956EFandrewc, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior room with river view is worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles AlanW958, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 224”
 of 5 bubbles 707grantp, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay