We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bracelands Campsite

    Bracelands Dr | Christchurch, Coleford GL16 7NN, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (52)
          Room & Suite (9)
          Hotel & Grounds (60)
          Whitemead Forest Park
          460 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Parkend
           
          The Speech House Hotel
          692 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Coleford
           
          Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
          626 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Clearwell
           
          The Saracens Head Inn
          552 reviews
          #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Symonds Yat
           
          Overview
          • Excellent33%
          • Very good40%
          • Average15%
          • Poor8%
          • Terrible2%
          Travellers talk about
          “hard standing” (16 reviews)
          “lovely site” (11 reviews)
          “shower block” (15 reviews)
          Free Parking
          Pets Allowed
          Free Wifi
          Golf Course
          All hotel details
          Whitemead Forest Park
          460 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Parkend
           
          The Speech House Hotel
          692 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Coleford
           
          Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
          626 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Clearwell
           
          The Saracens Head Inn
          552 reviews
          #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Symonds Yat
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (223)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 223 reviews

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          There were seven of us going away for the weekend for two special birthdays. We were not too sure what to expect but the lodge was amazing. Everywhere was clean. Four lovely sized bedrooms with three bathrooms. Underfloor heating which did take us a little...More

          Thank Ali R
          Reviewed 1 week ago

          Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and Border Collie -in our MH. We usually go for much more remote places to camp-this was a really lovely surprise. The site is big-but it didn't feel crowded, lovely pitches, plenty of space in between. Showers...More

          Thank Shaz1Uk
          Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

          Had 3 nights at this wonderful site, very friendly well kept, fantastic views, wonderful location, would highly recommend and will definitely be coming back, as we needed longer to do more activities, toilet and shower. Locks are very clean

          Thank Karen R
          Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

          Just returned from another stay at Bracelands, we normally have our caravan in storage here but have now upgraded to seasonal. The site is very family friendly with plenty of clean facilities, however, a problem with plumbing meant that the nearest toilet/shower/waste was a bit...More

          Thank ablissuk
          Reviewed 20 April 2017

          This site is within the forest, so walks/cycle paths are easily accessible from the boundaries of the site. We stayed in April and the site was very pretty, clean and had good facilities. The showers aren't the newest but they work and were hot, the...More

          Thank Lucy S
          Whitemead Forest Park
          460 reviews
          #1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Parkend
           
          The Speech House Hotel
          692 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Coleford
           
          Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
          626 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Clearwell
           
          The Saracens Head Inn
          552 reviews
          #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Symonds Yat
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          Details
          • Number of rooms
          • 77
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Gloucestershire >
          • Forest of Dean >
          • Coleford
          • Also Known As
          • Bracelands Campsite Hotel Coleford
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (52)
          Room & Suite (9)
          Hotel & Grounds (60)
          Nearby
          Tudor Farmhouse Hotel
          626 reviews
          4.79 km away
           
          Bells Hotel and the Forest of Dean Golf & Bowls Club
          244 reviews
          2.46 km away
           
          The Speech House Hotel
          692 reviews
          4.96 km away
           
          The Paddocks Hotel
          107 reviews
          4.12 km away
           
          The Old Court Hotel
          450 reviews
          4.92 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          the dog and muffler inn
          257 reviews
          1.11 km away
          The New Inn
          372 reviews
          .57 km away
          The Globe Inn
          158 reviews
          .57 km away
          Ho Wah Court
          29 reviews
          .57 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Canoe the Wye
          325 reviews
          4.15 km away
          Wye Valley Cruises
          9 reviews
          4.18 km away
          Kymin Hill
          135 reviews
          4.33 km away
          Symonds Yat Rock
          704 reviews
          3.22 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Gary F
          I would like to fully endorse your comments. The only thing I would add is that the unacceptable noise was added to by an individual(s) letting off what can only be described as bangers during the night. Otherwise a good site spoilt, on this occasion, by the unacceptable noise during the night/late into the night.
          10 September 2016|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from Lisa B | Reviewed this property |
          We had no issues with noise when we stayed. I guess this is down to luck and unfortunately not something that can be predicted when booking.
          0
          Votes
          LillHotchkiss
          Are open fires allowed? Thanks
          12 July 2016|
          Answer
          Response from gemhlt | Reviewed this property |
          No I don't think so...we had a bbq but i didn't see any fires. I would dbl check though :) hth
          0
          Votes
          Clareabell2001
          Is there any access to wifi on the site?
          19 July 2015|
          Answer
          Response from zagadoo101 |
          No Only by 3G but to find signal you may need to drive or walk around
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "hard standing pitches-further down the drive you go, the more private they are.Or go for a grass pitch"
          Read review
          "Not a hotel...Campsite catering for tents, caravans and mororhomes. Gas available on site"
          Read review
          "Its a camp site :)"
          Read review
          "The whole site has stunning views (subject to the weather!)."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing