We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

853 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 849: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent a week here in April. The room was slightly smaller than most PI rooms; there is no air-con but it wasn't an issue for us as the weather was quite cool; with two fans in the room I guess the room temperature could be a problem when the weather is hot. Our bathroom was much smaller then most PIs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mutchisman
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I love Premier Inns and this one certainly cut the mustard. Great location to explore the beaches and the attractions in and around Christchurch. Very child friendly and ample parking spaces. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian W, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and I am very pleased to hear that we cut the mustard for you! We are fortunate to be situated in an area which means we have easy access to local attractions such as the beach near by. I will pass along your feedback to the team and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ample parking and easy access from the main road makes up for the fact it is a little way away from the centre of Christchurch and Mudeford. Efficient staff, easy check in and a comfortable room with a great bed. Hard to fault.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safetymark
ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Safetymark, I'm pleased to hear that you found your room comfortable and the staff efficient. I will pass along your feedback to the team. Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very good hotel, easy to find, clean and friendly. Kids eat free at breakfast - bonus! Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Staff are very professional and friendly. The Beefeater attached is a lovely place to unwind with a bite to eat and a drink after a great day out. Highly recommended and superb value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBennett75
ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JBennett75, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! I will pass along your comments to the Beefeater and staff. Thank you for reviewing your stay here with us and we hope to see you again soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having stayed at various premier inns around the UK, the common thinking is that they are standard across the board, i'm not sure to be honest. The staff were friendly although to be honest they didn't actually have to do very much because we had already checked in online. My only gripe is that nowhere in the room was there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ugiannini
ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ugiannini, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us at Christchurch East. I'm sorry to hear that you found we didn't have the right plug sockets for you. Within Premier Inn Hotels we have a limited number of rooms with those adapters (tend to be older style) but we try to always have adapters...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Weekend away here. Easy efficient check in. Clean and tidy room. Used the beefeater next door also very good. Good safe location. Happy stay. Close to Bournemouth, Christchurch and lovely Lymington. Did not try breakfast. No lifts? Plenty of car parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear unknown, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and were happy with your stay here with us. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again.

San Francisco
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night to attend a family wedding. The room was a long walk from reception, up stairs and along a series of corridors. The room was clean if rather dark with little natural light. We didn't sleep well due to the oppressive heat in the room. There were 2 fans supplied so I guess this is a known...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare W
ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clare W, Thank you for reviewing your stay here with us at Christchurch East Premier Inn. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay here with us. We don't have air-conditioning at this site so we provide fans for guests as an alternative all year round. If you would like a Hotel which as Air-Con, a handy...

San Francisco
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DEA46
ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel, responded to this review

Southampton, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Chose this location as near the wedding venue. It was easy to access and reasonably priced. Check in before arrival made things smooth. Parking was fine. No lift so carrying bags was tiring. Sleep was great as so quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was nice although lattes were a little warm but I added hot water. Staff were friendly.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri L
ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sherri L, I am pleased to hear that you found your stay with us to be quiet and comfortable. We aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible and I'm glad we managed that. Unfortunately we don't have a lift at this site but if you stay with us in future, give us a call once you've made...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saffron73
ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel, responded to this review

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (70)
Viewed
Double Room (48)
Viewed
Second Double Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
3.3 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch West Hotel
1.6 km away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
706 reviews
3.2 km away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#9 of 11 in Christchurch
326 reviews
3.0 km away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Handy for Highcliffe Castle, Christchurch Harbour and the natural wonders of the New Forest, Only 8 miles from Bournemouth airport. Local attractions include the famous Priory church, Highcliffe Castle, the New Forest and beaches. Conveniently located for Christchurch train station, local shops and amenities and Christchurch town centre. Our Christchurch (East) hotel has everything you'd expect, Including our new, modern rooms with comfy Hypnos beds and our Orange Cow Beefeater restaurant next door serving freshly cooked meals ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel

Address: Somerford Road | Bournemouth, Christchurch BH23 3QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Price Range: RM291 - RM533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Christchurch East Hotel Christchurch
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel Dorset
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring a 2pin shaver/toothbrush adaptor plug”
ugiannini, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the Reception then you will not have to travel too far with stuff”
vivbuckle22, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There's no lift to the first floor rooms.”
r_S133, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is within the inside corridor as you don’t have to venture outside especially if its cold.”
414neilp, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like walking too far, ask for a room that's not at the far end of the building”
Paul197002, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5