We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel

    Somerford Road | Bournemouth, Christchurch BH23 3QG, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          US$67
          View Deal
          Traveller (31)
          Room & Suite (73)
          Dining (6)
          Travelodge Christchurch
          351 reviews
          #7 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
           
          Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
          1,830 reviews
          #8 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
           
          Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
          353 reviews
          #9 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
           
          The Kings Arms
          720 reviews
          #4 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
           
          Overview
          • Excellent48%
          • Very good33%
          • Average12%
          • Poor5%
          • Terrible2%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast Buffet
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Multilingual Staff
          Wheelchair Access
          Air Conditioning
          3.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Travelodge Christchurch
          351 reviews
          #7 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
           
          Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
          1,830 reviews
          #8 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
           
          Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
          353 reviews
          #9 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
           
          The Kings Arms
          720 reviews
          #4 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (915)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel See the most recent reviews

          11 - 15 of 911 reviews

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          Ask for a room in the new extension, it is nice and quiet. The inn has rubber mats for shower so you don't slip. if you are too warm ask sor a sheet to cover you instead of quilt. Make sure you book a table...More

          Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
          2  Thank Lynn M
          Response from ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) HotelResponded 4 days ago

          Dear Lynn M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Christchurch East. We do have rubber bathmats available at reception on request. We also provide sheets in the rooms as a standard extra during the Summer months as...More

          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          Great stay as always. Only 1 negative was the lack of air conditioning (we knew this on booking) it was very hot during our stay but we were provided with fans which just about coped with it. Much hotter and i think we would have...More

          Thank Kelltw12
          Response from ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) HotelResponded 1 week ago

          Dear Kelltw12, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Christchurch East. I'm pleased that you had a great stay with us. I'm sorry you found the room hot, we don't have Air-Con as you knew but we are...More

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          More

          Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
          Thank Ken L
          Response from ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) HotelResponded 1 week ago

          More

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          Always a good stay with excellent staff. Unfortunately not air conditioning but we were told before and the staff did all they could to make us comfortable. A lovely location. Not great views but Christchurch is down the road and superstores opposite. A good stay.More

          Thank 777lanzarotto
          Response from ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) HotelResponded 1 week ago

          Dear 77lanzarotto, Thank you for taking he time to review your stay with us here at Christchurch East Premier Inn. I am pleased that you had a good stay and found our staff to be excellent. We are fortunate enough to be in an area...More

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          Stayed here about a month ago for one night with my wife & two kids in a family room. Friendly, helpful staff on reception for check-in. She explained that we had to book our breakfast time as the hotel was busy. I would have rather...More

          Thank Gerard H
          Response from ChristchurchEastTeam, Manager at Premier Inn Christchurch (East) HotelResponded 1 week ago

          Dear Gerard H, Thank you for reviewing your stay here with us at Christchurch East. I am pleased that you found our staff helpful and well presented and that we gave you everything we advertise as a Premier Inn. Thank you and we hope to...More

          Travelodge Christchurch
          351 reviews
          #7 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
           
          Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
          1,830 reviews
          #8 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
           
          Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
          353 reviews
          #9 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
           
          The Kings Arms
          720 reviews
          #4 of 11 hotels in Christchurch
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Restaurant
          • Free Parking
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Multilingual Staff
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$70 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Hotel Style
          • #7 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
          • Room types
          • Accessible rooms ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 122
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Dorset >
          • Christchurch
          • Also Known As
          • Premier Inn Christchurch East Hotel Christchurch ,
          • Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel Dorset
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (31)
          Room & Suite (73)
          Dining (6)
          Pool & Beach (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (20)
          Bathroom (5)
          Nearby
          Lord Bute Hotel
          380 reviews
          2.34 km away
           
          Travelodge Christchurch
          351 reviews
          2.55 km away
           
          The Kings Arms
          720 reviews
          2.43 km away
           
          Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
          1,830 reviews
          1.55 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Jetty
          1,894 reviews
          1.57 km away
          The Beach Hut Cafe
          273 reviews
          1.45 km away
          The Noisy Lobster at Avon Beach
          1,606 reviews
          1.55 km away
          Brown's Fish & Chips
          297 reviews
          .29 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Mudeford Quay
          890 reviews
          1.91 km away
          Christchurch Priory Church
          649 reviews
          2.61 km away
          Highcliffe Castle
          434 reviews
          2.13 km away
          Steamer Point Nature Reserve
          29 reviews
          2.29 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          fishfacenellie
          I should like to know if it's possible to take a meal and drinks from the restaurant as my husband is disabled and dislikes public eating.
          4 September 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Christchurch-East | Property representative |
          Hello. Thank you for your question. If you would like to private message me with your contact telephone number, I will be more than happy to call you to discuss this further. Look forward to hearing from you. Kind... More
          0
          Votes
          traciejdunne
          I posted a review last week about our visit and my daughter being bitten by bed bugs. Why has this not appeared on Trip Advisor?
          13 June 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
          Hi traciejdunne Unfortunately, I'm unable to confirm why your Trip Advisor review hasn't been posted as this isn't controlled by ourselves. I've now sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. Kind... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "no air conditioning. all rooms much the same, I believe"
          Read review
          "Our room had plenty of road noise from the sainsburys side try and keep away"
          Read review
          "Standard good rooms and set well back from any roads so quiet."
          Read review
          "it is quieter in the old rooms the new block of rooms are nearer a dual carriageway"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing