We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fisherman's Haunt Hotel

Hotels.comUS$74*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fisherman\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay exceeded expectations. Handy location for the new forest, lovely place, good atmosphere, great room with all requirements, superb food, and helpful friendly first class staff. will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alansI6522FY
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your recent visit, we all hope to see you again soon

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were allocated room 7 on arrival,we had a poor night's sleep due to a fan running on and off all night,why? We were offered a change of room without hesitation which proved to be excellent. Other than the above we were happy with our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petermV8781PX
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and do hope to see you again soon

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped for lunch today, and it was very good. We get so fed up with eating ok food in so many places if was a refreshing change to get good food and the staff were good very pleasant and the place was spotlessly clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback Frank, hope to see you again soon

.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

better than expected great room, great food and really nice atmosphere the staff were all friendly and helpful the whole experience was alot better than we could have wished for cant wait to head back down there again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3387AHbens
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your recent visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely setting and atmosphere. The food is delicious and huge portions , great value for money . Make sure you book as very popular. The only fault was we had to wait a long time to order, but it was so worth the wait !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback Alison, I'm so glad you enjoyed your meal here yesterday and felt it was worth the wait. Hope to see you again soon.

Great Tey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location for our needs, plenty of parking for cars, big bedrooms with plenty of storage facilities lovely surroundings and reasonable price. Service was very good staff very helpful and attentive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank russellc135
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your recent saty her and hope to see you again soon.

Leeds
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Friendly staff and nothing too much trouble. We were going to a family 'do' and it was located about two miles away. I choose the hotel due to the feedback on trip advisor and we were not disappointed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat C
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and do hope that we will see you again soon

camberley
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The accomodation provided with our dog was the most welcoming, clean and comfortable ever experienced. The staff could not be more helpful with every facility thought of and provided. A great big thanks to all for such a wonderful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazelandron
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay. I am glad that you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you and your dog again soon

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Booked a table for lunch on a Saturday. Although they were very short staffed and the service wasn't quick, we had a very good lunch and our waitress was very helpful and personble. Try the smoked haddock with bubble and squeak and poached egg hollandaise - good balance of flavours and very reasonably priced. We were celebrating a family birthday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hounds145
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your family birthday and do hope to see you all again soon

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Lovely room, very clean and recently refurbished. We stayed in the coach house as we had our young caverpoo dog with us. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Dinner and breakfast yummy. Plenty of dining areas for us to have our dog with us. Also large restaurant for guests with no dog. All in all a very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 935jan
Jim R, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, I am glad you and your dog enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again soon

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
4.5 km away
Christchurch Harbour Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
707 reviews
3.9 km away
Captain's Club Hotel
Captain's Club Hotel
#4 of 11 in Christchurch
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Christchurch (East) Hotel
3.8 km away
Tyrrells Ford Country Inn & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Fisherman's Haunt Hotel

Address: Salisbury Road | Winkton, Christchurch BH23 7AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Price Range: RM410 - RM754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fisherman's Haunt Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fisherman's Haunt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel Christchurch, Dorset
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#7 Family Hotel in Christchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fisherman's Haunt Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fisherman's Haunt Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 15,best view.”
timeline278, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We didn't stay here just ate in their resturant . The hotel is in a great setting very quiet but near new Forest”
302alisonp, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If travelling with your dog then ask for coach house”
hazelandron, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Coach house good for easy access”
935jan, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can't say as dfid not stay. But the rooms are separate from the pub.”
Hardtoplease78, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$74
Booking.comUS$74
Hotwire.comUS$74
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates