We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fisherman's Haunt Hotel

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (37)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(53 reviews)
“coach house”(32 reviews)
“new forest”(50 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Special Offer: Book Direct - 15% off
Offers from Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Special Offer: Book Direct - 15% off
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (490)
There are newer reviews for Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
226
158
71
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
226
158
71
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcoach housenew forestdog friendly hotelfresh milkseparate buildingmain buildingbiscuitssunday lunchbottled waterevening mealfish and chipscomfortable roomplenty of parkingstayed one nightlittle extrasboth nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

We fancied going back to Christchurch so booked this through booking.com. First impressions where great - nice bar, clean and comfortable. When shown to the room which was above the bar I was a little disappointed if I’m honest it was tiny especially the bathroom...More

Thank Susanpamela
Response from Annette P, Owner at Fisherman's Haunt HotelResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Susanpamela, Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your room and we did try and move you to a larger room but unfortunately we were fully booked. Some of our dishes are so popular, that at times we...More

Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed with our 2 dogs for the night whilst visiting in the area and we thoroughly enjoyed it.We,obviously had a dog friendly room which was very comfortable.The staff,in particular Chloe were smashing and that always makes a stay more pleasurable.I didn't give it 5*...More

Thank LauraP462
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Good location, service and food for a chain pub with rooms. Kitchen closes at 8:45pm so may need to bear this in mind if travelling or wanting a late dinner. Recently refurbed and done well, sure the outside areas will be a real draw in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RecentlymarriedKent
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Short Break for Fishing on the Avon was in perfect location - Nice Rooms - Very warm, cosy yet modern in the Annexe - Boring Bar atmosphere and breakfast was a bit mediocre. Expensive Beer ! - I would go again for the Fishing location...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A1500DXpaull
Response from Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt HotelResponded 23 November 2017

Dear A1500DXpaull, Thank you for your review, I would love to hear what we could do to improve breakfast, if you would be able to email me that would be great as we are always looking to make improvements. Sadly at this time of year...More

Reviewed 17 November 2017

Stayed for a few days whilst house being renovated, nice staff, decent room, some loss of wi-fi for a day or so a bit of a nuisance. Ok breakfast, but really nice evening meals, nicely cooked, decent varied selection and good portions. Real ale is...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve R
Response from Annette P, General Manager at Fisherman's Haunt HotelResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Steve R, Thank you for your review, I am sorry about the wifi, it was a company wide issue and therefore took time to fix. I am sorry that you are not a fan of the Fuller's real ale, we do have others to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Christchurch
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#5 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#5 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Efoinete
19 January 2017|
Answer
Response from elainecp53 | Reviewed this property |
Yes the rooms are separate from pub, and they accept dogs to stay and are welcome in the bar ,rooms are small but comfortable they are situated in the pubs grounds
0
Votes
SandG348
24 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ringadingdoo | Reviewed this property |
No complete - looks good, typical Fullers
1
Vote
Ureen
24 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Andrew C | Reviewed this property |
I think you are lost
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in the coach house ground floor great if you have dogs. The room was at the back so no road noise."
Read review
"West facing rooms look out over the River Avon Valley."
Read review
"We stayed in the coach house which was fine and very near the main hotel"
Read review
"We were in The Coach House, separate from the main building - quiet & cosy, it was a treat. Room 7 has..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing