We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Diana Lodge B And B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Diana Lodge B And B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Diana Lodge B And B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

My husband and I arrived on a Wednesday afternoon from Portugal, without a reservation. In the Council Town they suggest some places to stay for one night or two. After visiting some of them, we decided to stay at Diana Lodge. We were very welcome, we stayed in a very cozy suite and we schedule breakfast. The main road had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

Thank you for you candid view of Diana Lodge bed and breakfast it was a pleasure to serve both you and your husband and look forward to doing so again if you are in Chippenham x

Woodstock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Firstly lets point out this is a TOWN CENTRE B&B, you are on a fairly busy main road in and out of Chippenham, so expect constant traffic noise, you park in the carpark of the working mans club next door (we had no noise issues from it though). Our host was very pleasant and showed us to our first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Diana Lodge bed and breakfast. I am sure other travellers will find this very helpful. I endeavour always to make my guests as comfortable as possible. I do look forward to your next visit to the Christmas market in Bath which is so popular.

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Booked as good value and near venue we were visiting but one night was enough. Booked down stairs room which has been stated as wheelchair friendly not that we needed it. Room was next door to front door and was small and smelt of damp. Bedding appeared clean but grease like stains on duvet. Poor quality pillows. Did even attempt...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sleepysun
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Diana Lodge bed and breakfast. It is a pity that you did not point these concerns out to me before you left instead of telling me how much you enjoyed your stay. This makes it more difficult to know what the truth is. I am rated by the AA...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Right from the start I loved this place! Glassyn the hotels owner made me feel welcome and at home. My room was just what I needed after my 60+mile cycle from Bridgwater. The lining was fresh, Bed comfortable and the Breakfast was just what I needed to set me on my next part of my journey. The price was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flash H
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your candid review of Diana Lodge bed and breakfast. I am so pleased and delighted that you took the time to illustrate to other travellers your views.. I certainly felt honoured to be your host for the night. Its not everyday that I get someone cycling over five days in order to raise funds for...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

My partner and I have just returned home traumatised by our experience of staying at this B&B. We stayed one night at Diana Lodge in order to attend a friend's wedding in nearby Devizes. The B&B is well-situated in town for transport links and was easy to find. Curiously, the photos on this website do not appear to be of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cannibalwombat
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

I am so pleased that this guest has taken my advice to air his views about Diana Lodge bed and breakfast on this website. Ok here we go as I also told him my response will also be voiced. I thank him for telling some truth ie he was able to check in 2 hours later than original check in...

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 30 August 2015

there was 1 room left it as not en suite I felt nervous because everything creaked the bed was ok it had a hair dryer in the room . the breakfast was nice but when I say full breakfast I am expecting 2 eggs however everything else was ok it was a very small place wifi would not connect at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachtrex
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Just not what I expected. The photos show a cottage in countryside when in reality you are one of the main roads out of Chippenham good for transport links terrible for noise. Felt like I was a hindrance as soon as pushed the bell. The single room was small not en suite and crammed full of stuff, no room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTHTravelUK
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The house was well kept, the room clean, the welcome warm and friendly, and the breakfast delightful, especially the citrus breakfast sausages. But there was far too much noise from the environment. The house is on a busy road; traffic and pedestrian noise at night very intrusive. Also the downstairs room opened directly onto the dining room, so sleep was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Diana was nice enough and the room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. Location was perfect for a short drive into Bath but was situated on a busy road and we were woken all night by people walking along the path after a few drinks. However, the shower head didn't fit in the holder so to shower we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarryn C
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

I am so pleased that this guest and his partner were happy with their room at my Lodge. I am sure that he was aware of my 3 Diamonds rating awarded by the AA, and was displayed for all my guests. Therefore it is fair to say that my guests were served appropriately. As for the people walking outside I...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Incredibly cozy little B&B, nice owner, reasonable price. The traditional English breakfast was very good as well! Room wasn't enormous, but if you don't feel the need to do indoor Yoga then you should be fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beam_MeUp_Scotty17
glasyn g, Owner at Diana Lodge B And B, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid Review of Diana Lodge I endeavour to make my guests as comfortable and welcome as possible.. so I am so pleased I managed this to your satisfaction. I do look forward to you returning xxxx

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chippenham hotels
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
5.8 km away
Bell House Hotel
Bell House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Benger
108 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Angel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
349 reviews
5.7 km away
The Crown at Giddea Hall
The Crown at Giddea Hall
#10 of 33 in Chippenham
71 reviews
2.1 km away
London Road Garden Annex
London Road Garden Annex
#3 of 33 in Chippenham
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Diana Lodge Guest House is a late 18th century cottage in the heart of Chippenham with 5 rooms including 3 en-suite rooms doubles twins family rooms situated less than 10 minutes from J17 m4. It is easily accessed from rail and National Express coach service. The rooms are very well appointed,fully equipped with free wi-fi, hairdryer tea and coffee making facilities flat screen tvs and in house hairdresser and beauty therapist with friendly management. There are many good restaurants and pubs in the town centre within walking distance, and green fields for those who like the the open space. Chippenham has many places of worship close by. Places of interest such as Stonehenge, Bath, Bristol, the Cotswold are less than an hour away.The village of Castle- Coombe rated as the prettiest in England is only 10 minutes away by regular bus service. Another very pretty village which has been the setting for many historic big screen films such as Harry Potter, is Lacock, again a ten minutes bus journey away in both these villages are good places to eat however Diana is able to provide a packed lunch if required. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diana Lodge B And B

Address: 72 Marshfield Road, Chippenham SN15 1JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Chippenham
Price Range: RM232 - RM326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diana Lodge B And B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Diana Lodge B And B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diana Lodge B And B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Diana Lodge B And B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book in plenty of time to avoid being disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles suecW8911HD, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not sleeping in any other rooms I feel unable to answer this.”
 of 5 bubbles flashh2015, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If for some reason you must stay at Diana Lodge, do not take room #1.”
 of 5 bubbles cannibalwombat, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“don't know just the one your given”
 of 5 bubbles rachtrex, 30 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Downstairs rooms have lots of house noise, and all rooms are affected by traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles philc708, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5