We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coppice House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coppice House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely warm welcome from Peter and Katie on arrival. Beautiful house with a comfortable guest lounge. Breakfast was excellent with lovely fresh ingredients and a must for us excellent coffee - couldn't fault it. Will certainly return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riatsalakcalb
Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a last minute weekend in Callander and stayed at The Coppice. Perfect location, wonderful hosts, fantastic breakfast, very comfortable beds. Would definitely come back again - note that may say fully booked on late rooms or booking.com after March but phone as rooms may be available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjory59
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my lovely lady enjoyed our stay , room was beautiful superior double, slept like logs the 2 nights we were there, the owner made us feel at ease and was very helpful and polite, the breakfast was out of this world lots of choice and local produce, great hub to access the trosachs and local attractions, will 100%...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean A
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and myself wanted away for a couple of days and we found coppice house with already fantastic reviews so we decided to book and we were not disappointed at all, we were greeted at the door on arrival and shown around the beautiful hotel and shown to our rooms that were amazing. Beds were comfy and the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Wem, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast last night. A fantastic and thorough host in Pete. The rooms are really well presented and homely. In addition the breakfast is hearty and with plenty of choices. Can honestly say you will not be disappointed. The best bed and breakfast I've stayed in, we've stayed in a few too! Thanks again Pete!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sebgros89
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay at this b&b in the Trossachs. A personal and warm welcome from the owners as we arrived, the offer of a cuppa after our long journey and fresh milk for our room. A beautiful period house which the owners have kept in good order. Lovely and warm throughout with a comfy bed at the end...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScreenQueen04
Pete4977, Owner at Coppice House, responded to this review

Hi, I must say I am really impressed with the effort you have put into not only this review but the review I have already read on another site, It is really kind of you and it has certainly made our day. Just tried some new vegetarian and gluten free haggis which was lovely so we will now keep that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got very lucky that a room became available at the last minute and we were not disappointed! Pete and Katie could not have been nicer or more hospitable hosts. The B&B was very clean, room 3 was wonderful and roomy, and the ensuite bathroom was modern and updated. Breakfast was made to order and delicious. Lovely location and lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave Z
Pete4977, Owner at Coppice House, responded to this review

Thanks Dave for this lovely review. I am so pleased that we managed to find a room for you and it was a real pleasure having you both stay with us. Only sorry that it was for such a short while. We look forward to your next trip to Scotland when you are either home from the States or when...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend at the Coppice house. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners who were always on hand with information and offering any extras you may need to make your stay extra comfortable. Our bedroom room was warm and clean. The guest lounge was well stocked with dvds, books and a chess board which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye S
Pete4977, Owner at Coppice House, responded to this review

Hi Faye, thank you so much for such a lovely review. It was a real pleasure having you both stay with us over the weekend and we hope you get the opportunity to come and visit us again in the near future. Your review really made our day, thank you. Best wishes, Pete & Katie.

Montrose
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

From our arrival to our departure, it was a real pleasure to stay at Coppice house. Amazing en-suite room, with a lot of space, and a great bathroom. Nice guest lounge where you can enjoy the tea that your hosts will prepare on your arrival. The breakfast was really good and freshly cooked. The best b&b we've been to so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieMontrose
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We arrived there late in the afternoon without a reservation and Peter was so nice and helpfull with us, telling us where to have dinner and wich places we should visit around the area the next day. The breakfast was delicious, with also a great vegetarian option for me :) The room was warm and clean, it really felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martuska444

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Callander hotels
0.9 km away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
367 reviews
0.2 km away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
1.3 km away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#3 of 35 in Callander
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Annfield Guest House
Annfield Guest House
#2 of 35 in Callander
447 reviews
0.6 km away
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
Invernente Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 35 in Callander
121 reviews
0.2 km away
Westerton Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coppice guesthouse, situated in the picturesque village of Callander, is an ideal place to stay and explore the Trossachs in Scotland. The Coppice is a small, family run guesthouse with three bedrooms all featuring ensuite shower rooms, and a comfortable lounge for the use of guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coppice House

Address: Coppice House Leny Road, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8AL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Price Range: RM326 - RM387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppice House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Coppice House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coppice House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Youngsville, Louisiana, United States
over a year ago
scotland
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Coppice House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For views of Ben Ledi, request room 3. ”
 of 5 bubbles marchantvii, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the front room for the best views of the Callander Meddows”
 of 5 bubbles ArranAnne, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 is slightly smaller than the other 2 doubles but still a lovely room.”
 of 5 bubbles GJHS, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Since there is no lift, if stairs are a problem have a word with management before confirming your booking.”
 of 5 bubbles davesR9962QR, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms great”
 of 5 bubbles ArranAnne, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5