We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I had the good fortune to stay at Auchenlaich Farmhouse with Rita and Bill at the end of May this year. I stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The farm is situated in a quiet area just on the outskirts of Callander, the farming operation is quite separate to the accommodation and there is plenty of secure car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddy R
auchenlaich, Owner at Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you Eddy, it was lovely to meet you and share in your chats about your various exploits of the day. You are very welcome to come back anytime. Kind regards Rita and Bill Kyle

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 10 June 2013

First of all, this is not a bad location but...... Warm welcome and the lady of the house offered me to park my motorbike on a dry place, appreciate this much. Rooms are clean but i got the feeling they are happy with the long time customers who's coming every year and they are not waiting for passengers as me....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Xavier S
auchenlaich, Owner at Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write your review. I really don't know what more I could have done to make you feel moe welcome, I offered you covered parking facilities for your bike, you came down later on to the dining room and took part in the conversation I was having with other...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2013

don't know where this guy stayed but def could not have been Auchenlaich. We have just come back from our third visit there and the breakfasts are superb. Apart from the large variety of FRESH FRUIT (don't know what pickled fruit is?) on the buffet table we thoroughly enjoyed the best scrambled egg and smoked salmon we have come across,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
gifhorn
Reviewed 3 June 2013

First of all: It was a nice welcome, but the room and the bathroom was shabby - the breakfast below average! Compared to what they write on their website it's a colossal cheek! They forgot the towels, but in the night we would not ask for towels, so we had no shower in the night. The toilett was dirty! Under...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank renestegmaier
auchenlaich, Owner at Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel that way about your recent visit. However I am rather confused. Firstly because I cleaned your room myself both before and after your stay and there was definitely towels in the room, and the shower had been used. If indeed there were hairs as you state on the floor they could only have come from...

argyll
Reviewed 9 May 2013

What a beautiful luxurious room, very tastefully decorated with all to hand that you could need. The bed was so comfortable, you don't want to get up for breakfast. Owners Bill & Rita Kyle could not have been more genuine, welcoming and helpful had they been friends. We have a 5 year old daughter who was given star quality treatment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neuroticmum
North Yorks
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This was our third visit to Auchenlaich, and never disappointed. Excellent welcome, comfy beds, room clean and well equipped. Owners clearly care, nothing is too much trouble. We had to add an extra night at short notice which meant a room-change midway - this was no problem, even though it must have caused extra work and cleaning - thanks Rita!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireandAdam
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My wife and I found Auchenlaich on the Internet as I doing falconry in Glen Eagles. I made enquiries with Bill and Rita via email prior to booking and all my queries were answered and timeously. On the day of our arrival my wife and I were delayed having given Bill an Rita our eta. I called Bill and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neila688
auchenlaich, Owner at Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Tank you for your kind comments we are always happy to assist our guests in any way we can and it is nice to feel appreciated. Hope to see you all again some time in the future. Kind regards Rita & Bill Kyle

Dunbar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Bill and Rita at Auchenlaich were fantastic hosts. House is a huge old farmhouse with great rooms. Very welcoming, great breakfast (Bill's special porridge was the highlight) and great facilities. Enjoyed stay with our 5yr old nd 2yr old. You have run of the house and are free to come and go, although any question or help required is dealt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grazvfr
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We arrived early evening without prior booking and received a very warm welcome by the hoists Rita and Bill, our room was very clean, spacious and very comfortable. Rita offered to drive us into town which was a lovely extra touch we were also given brochures of local walks which we had planned to do the next day. The conservatory...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carole g
Brechin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Having stayed at Auchenlaich on several occasions we knew that we were going to recieve a warm welcome and be shown every kindness and hospitality and we were not disappointed. The rooms we have used have each been of a very high standard, comfortable, warm and very well appointed. Rita and Bill are excellent hosts and ensure that their guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia M
auchenlaich, Owner at Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Lovely to see you oth again. Hope to catch up n another occasion soon. Best wishes fom Rita and Bill

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Callander hotels
1.8 km away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
349 reviews
2.1 km away
Highland House Hotel
Highland House Hotel
#4 of 6 in Callander
121 reviews
2.9 km away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#4 of 35 in Callander
163 reviews
2.1 km away
Annfield Guest House
Annfield Guest House
#3 of 35 in Callander
446 reviews
1.9 km away
Ben A'an House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
we are a family friendly traditional guest house with a four star rating from Visit Scotland. We offer free unlimited WiFi and have plenty of private FREE parking for guests.The garden is completly enclosed with play area for children and plenty of walks with spectacular views all around us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast

Address: Keltie Bridge, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8LQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Price Range: RM303 - RM614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Auchenlaich Farmhouse Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call direct to book - Rita was easy to work with”
 of 5 bubbles julebean67, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have pastoral views - sheep in sight from every window”
 of 5 bubbles normanhh932, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If taking dog, ask for room with access to garden”
 of 5 bubbles douglaswaddell, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“A room downstairs is ideal if taking a dog.”
 of 5 bubbles 821elizabethb, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor room is en-suite and has direct access to the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles 742stefs, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay