We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rhinefield House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rhinefield House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rhinefield House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,607: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our third visit in less than a year. This time, we stayed over the weekend with some friends who were thoroughly impressed. The hotel also set up a lunch party for a large group of friends to celebrate my wife's 'BIG' birthday. Everything worked perfectly and much credit goes to Hannah for the pre-planning and especially to Silvi George who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GerryW1952
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gerry It was really great to have you stay with us again and a Happy Birthday to your wife. I was really pleased that you and all your friends enjoyed the party and thank you for your kind words about Silvi.

dorset uk
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had lunch today at Rhinefield Hotel, the dinning area was very pleasant with lovely views, service was great and the food was very tasty, we both thoroughly enjoyed it. The grounds around the hotel are also lovely great to walk around see the lovely flowers. Would highly recommend a visit here for food. There is a set menu for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wendy j
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wendy Thank you for your lovely review of the lunch you had here with us at Rhinefield. We are really proud of our lunch offering in the Grill Room over looking the ornamental pond and its great value for money.

Halstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel through offpeakluxury for my boyfriends birthday for two nights. We were in awe of the location as you drive up through the new forest which was just amazing. The hotel itself is very impressive and the staff were all very friendly. I was a bit disappointed as we didn't get our complimentary upgrade but the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ljarlett
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ljarlett Thank you for taking the time to post your review of us here at Rhinefield to Trip Advisor. I was really pleased to read that overall you had enjoyed your stay with us and i am sorry that there was confusion over the dinner allocation. I have discussed this with our Front Office team so the confusion does...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We recently stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights with a group of friends for an annual reunion. The setting of the hotel in the middle of the New Forest is delightful. Our meals were good as was our executive room. But above all we were so pleased with the service; from being greeted at the door and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pat190764
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing to hold your reunion with us here at Rhinefield. I was really pleased to read that it had been such a success and as ever I am always very happy when the team are mentioned for the quality of their service. Thank you.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2014

my boyfriend and I stayed at the Rhinefield House Hotel for a night in May. When we first arrived we checked in and got shown to our room, the women at reception was lovely! Our room overlooked the fountains and the view was stunning, the room we stayed in was lovely, very modern. We walked around the grounds and around...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laura1045
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Rhinefield House to Trip Advisor. It is fantastic that you enjoyed your time with us here at the Hotel and indeed out and about in the Forest.

Manaccan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My daughter had always said that should she get married she would like it to be at Rhinefield House Hotel. Well, this wish came true on 24th April this year. She and I planned the wedding with the support and guidance of Katie, one of the hotel's wedding planners.. Thanks to Katie , Richard our Wedding Co-ordinator on the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forestgirl4
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Forestgirl4 Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor and I was so thrilled to read you had enjoyed your Daughters Wedding Day with us here at Rhinefield. It really is a truly magical place to have such a special day and I know the whole team will be over the moon that everyone enjoyed it so much....

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were so looking forward to our First magical weekend away from our daughter in 2 years- and we were thoroughly disappointed..After reading other reviews i'm Beginning to think we had the worst room in the house. For £240 a night we expected something a little unusual for our special break.It was clean and comfortable- but honestly it felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lara w
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lara W Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us at Rhinefield. I am really sorry that we did not meet your expectations this time and that you had such a disappointing stay. We will obviously review all of your comments internally with the team.

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Where's do I start! What a complete and utter disappointment, if you want to celebrate a special occasion do not at this hotel. My partners birthday was ruined, it was ment to be one to remember and it was in all the wrong ways, I wrote a review a couple of weekend ago regarding the poor customer service I recieved...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank TTCLARK
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TTClarke Please accept our apologies that you did not enjoy your experience at Rhinefield House. I know that our Operations Manager sat with you and discussed your issues during your stay and on the day of your departure and did everything within his power to help you with your requirements.

West Sussex
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

My family & I had a wonderful weekend at this stunning hotel. Beautiful setting, attentive staff and large spacious bedrooms. If you are an outdoor family, this is the perfect setting. Lots of lovely walks & cycle paths nearby. This can be a busy hotel when there are wedding receptions. However we requested a quiet room which was very peaceful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WestSussexBramley
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear West Sussex Bramley Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us here at Rhinefield. I was really pleased that your family got out and about in the Forest; it really is magnificent and so worth the time to explore.

Cheshire
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed 2 nights at the Rhinefield. Was a little nervous due to some poor reviews but needn't have been. Hotel was beautiful in a fabulous gardens. Lucky with the weather, were able to enjoy the grounds. There was a wedding on, on both the Saturday and Sunday, never bothered us one bit and did not affect the standard of service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dihayes
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dihayes Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate your Husbands Birthday with us here at Rhinefield and thank you for taking the time to post your glowing review to Trip Advisor. I was so pleased that you had enjoyed this special time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

651 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (605)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (269)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
10.3 km away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,684 reviews
4.0 km away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,529 reviews
5.7 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
5.3 km away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
285 reviews
9.0 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Like a magical secret, Rhinefield House is located deep within the New Forest National Park. Step inside and the aura of magic simply deepens - and nowhere more spectacularly than in the Alhambra Room, bedecked in glittering jewels. With beautiful surroundings and a blend of Tudor and Gothic architecture, Rhinefield is the most perfect fairytale wedding venue. It is also the ideal setting for an indulgent break and an inspiring conference venue for meetings, team building or product launches. Downtime means the chance to take in the great outdoors we have on our doorstep, whether its pony trekking, long walks in the forest or a day trip to the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rhinefield House Hotel

Address: Rhinefield Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Price Range: RM696 - RM1,436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhinefield House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Rhinefield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhinefield House Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest, UK
Rhinefield Hotel Brockenhurst
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rhinefield House Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rhinefield House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor exec. rooms have garden views and quietness”
 of 5 bubbles macham162, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive room”
 of 5 bubbles 751ajb, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They cost a bit more, but if you can, go for a suite, especially the Walker suite - amazing!”
 of 5 bubbles 490paulg490, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms vary from ground floor with doors onto the lawn to room on the first floor in the new extension.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveB170, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Montague apartment has a wonderful balcony”
 of 5 bubbles shelleyc910, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5