We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rhinefield House Hotel

Hotels.comUS$195*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$201*
US$195*
US$201*
US$201*
US$195*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rhinefield House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,654 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rhinefield House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,640: English reviews
Titchfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one of the weekend deals that included dinner bed and breakfast. The rooms in the new part of the hotel are clean and spacious but for the money paid we expected more. no Molton Brown toiletries nor chocolates -not even a bath robe! it markets itself as a luxury hotel but for paying over £500 for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maddiePortsmouth
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maddie Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review following your stay with us here at Rhinefield. I was sorry to read that we had not met with your expectations on this occasion and will certainly take your comments on board at our next hotel review meeting to see if there are any improvements to be...

London
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Rhinefield house is a gorgeous venue set in the new forest. Whilst the new section doesn't have a lot of character, it's well worth asking for a room in the old part which is a lot more traditional. I was there for a Christmas Abba themed night with some customers and must say they put on an outstanding event -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lillyna
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lilly Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor and i was really pleased to read you had enjoyed your Christmas party with us here at Rhinefield. The ABBA night was such a huge success that we are running another one this year and have even added a Beatles tribute night as well. Hopefully we might see you...

London
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We booked into the Rhinefield for a late romantic getaway. We were both struck by the sight of the magnificent building as we came up the drive, and the surrounding grounds. The main bulding is very impressive, with the ornate wooden panels, and iron and stonework. We were greeted in reception by very polite and welcoming staff, and the service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonGoneroamin
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent posting to Trip Advisor and i was really pleased to read you had enjoyed your stay with us here at Rhinefield. I was especially pleased to read your comments about Lynne and have passed them on to her personally. She is a real asset to us.

Reviewed 1 April 2014

The Rhinefield House is a really lovely place to be on a nice sunny day, a very tranquil setting. However, unfortunately the service is terrible, different staff say different things, some staff really seem like they don't care or want to be there!!! Such a shame!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pete R
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pete R I was hoping that you might contact me directly to expand on your recent posting to Trip Advisor as I would obviously like to hear where we got things wrong on this occasion.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. We were lucky enough to celebrate our wedding here and it was perfect. The wedding team made everything run seamlessly and if there was any stress we didn't hear of it! The food was simply brilliant very well flavoured and presented. The rooms were all clean and well serviced (with very comfy beds) and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goodmk1
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear goodmk1 Firstly thank you very much for choosing to spend your special day with us here at Rhinefield and secondly thank you for sharing your experience through Trip advisor. Many congratulations again to your both and we look forward to welcoming you back to Rhinefield in the not too distant future.

Ely
Reviewed 29 March 2014

A nice old building in super gardens, very pretty albeit a victorian folly. It is in a super position for the forest. The staff all very nice and some most helpful. I could tolerate the fist sized hole in the quilt cover and the black mould round the bathroom fittings. (just as well because no action was taken when I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison F
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Rhinefield and post it to Trip Advisor. I was sad to read that we hadn’t delivered on many fronts and that you found us to be a confused hotel. I will certainly take you points on board and discuss them with the team.

Salisbury, Dorset, England
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was a lovely romantic setting for our friends wedding. Everything was organized very well and the food was excellent, really very good indeed and a big improvement on a previous visit to Rhinefield. There are three reasons why I haven't given an excellent. The first one is the walkway between the old building and the newer wing has a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Coolkoala
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Coolkoala Thank you for your honest review having attended a recent Wedding with us here at Rhinefield. I was glad to read that we had improved on many things since your last visit to us but take on board your other comments and will look into these. I was pleased you had enjoyed the Wedding and your stay overall.

An EasyToBook.com traveler
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here and we have nothing but praise for this lovely hideaway hotel. The first time we stayed we were upgraded which was a fantastic treat. Both times we stayed we found the food excellent, the beds comfortable and the rooms spacious and clean. The staff are courteous and attentive without being intrusive....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nialliam
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nial Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing to return to Rhinefield for another stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham L
Mark D, General Manager at Rhinefield House Hotel, responded to this review

672 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (626)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (165)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (272)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockenhurst
10.3 km away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,726 reviews
4.0 km away
Balmer Lawn
Balmer Lawn
#3 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,555 reviews
6.1 km away
Lime Wood Hotel
Lime Wood Hotel
#2 of 8 in Lyndhurst
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
10.8 km away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
9.0 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Like a magical secret, Rhinefield House is located deep within the New Forest National Park. Step inside and the aura of magic simply deepens - and nowhere more spectacularly than in the Alhambra Room, bedecked in glittering jewels. With beautiful surroundings and a blend of Tudor and Gothic architecture, Rhinefield is the most perfect fairytale wedding venue. It is also the ideal setting for an indulgent break and an inspiring conference venue for meetings, team building or product launches. Downtime means the chance to take in the great outdoors we have on our doorstep, whether its pony trekking, long walks in the forest or a day trip to the sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rhinefield House Hotel

Address: Rhinefield Road, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst
Price Range: RM786 - RM1,415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhinefield House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rhinefield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhinefield House Hotel Brockenhurst, New Forest, UK
Rhinefield Hotel Brockenhurst
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brockenhurst
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Spa Hotel in Brockenhurst
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brockenhurst
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rhinefield House Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rhinefield House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Walker Suite has the best view you can buy at this hotel.”
CarolineDikens, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room, Wagtail was nice (executive room with forest view).”
  • Wagtail room
  • wagtail bathroom
  • wagtail bathroom
  • wagtail bathroom
Londontraveller008, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are best & most expensive. Standard rooms on the first floor are more desirable. Or rent one of the timeshare apartments.”
HighlanderIV, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor exec. rooms have garden views and quietness”
macham162, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive room”
751ajb, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$195* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$201
Expedia.comUS$195
TripAdvisorUS$195
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates