We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,152: English reviews
Start your review of Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Returned on Friday from a 4 night break. Though we didn't end up getting there till Tuesday morning. I'd called Monday morning to explain this and the lady I spoke to waw very helpful even telling me to have a safe trip. Told her we would be there at 5am so was provided with the number for security bit it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for your 5* review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay and that all of the team were helpful and friendly. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service and it sounds as though we got it just right for you :-) Whilst it is a little bit far to travel, we do hope that you will return in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here Monday to Friday, lovely park, kids loved the entertainment, I found it very small but still enjoyed it, we had a brand new caravan witch was lovely and very comfortable to live in, I would come back again but in the summer as it was very foggy everyday and very cold and windy due to location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a 9.50 sun holiday for the kids and I and visited with friends during half term. Park was quiet as it was half term in england the week before and we had come from Wales. I can honestly say we had a fantastic time even though the weather was lousy it was a nice place to get away. Walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Tim D, thank you for posting your review following your stay at Bideford Bay. I’m so pleased that you and your kids love your holiday with us :-) We are very grateful of your kind words and have been shared with the team on park. Family time is so special and we’d love to welcome you all back. ^Beth

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing place. We went mon-fri and paid just over £200 for a lovely 4 bed challet which was clean and well equipped. The staff were super friendly and loads for the kids to do. The entertainment was pitched so everyone could enjoy it of and evening. I unfortunately got abandoned by my friend so was alone with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emip2
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a four bedroom chalet and it was great, very spacious, clean and great views. Had to keep all the heaters on but it was February and cold ! The entertainment and food was very good. The biggest let down was the heated pool, it was very very cold, really disappointing, I managed to stand it for about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faye f
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Nice place but very windy Swimming pool a bit small and when you get out its freezing and not heated not good when you have small children Food options very good and the staff on food excellent Accommodation very good with ample heating Entertainment cavy as always if that's what you like not for me

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christG7951XV
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi there, We're so glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and that you found your accommodation to be nice and warm :o) We are sorry that you found it a bit chilly when getting out of the pool, this is something that is being looked into so thank you for bringing it to our attention. We home...

Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

resort was run down, chalets reminded me of and old army base, freezing cold all weekend heating inadequate blow heaters only, shower never worked, even tried to upgrade nothing available, park dean didnt want to know

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I'm very sorry to hear about recent holiday with us, and even more so that you feel we did not want to know about your problems. Please be assured we welcome all feedback, both good and bad, as this helps us understand how our guests feel and what future improvements we...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

had a lovely time here!!! staff friendly and the lodge was stunning we are a family of 5 and was very spacious and clean with sea view... night time entertainment was good with link bingo which is worth a go!! would definitely go back....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi there, many thanks for your 4* review. I'm so glad you had a fabulous time at Bideford Bay, it's always nice when you love every aspect of your stay :-) I'll surely share your review with the team on park and we'd love to see you again! ^Beth

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The apartments/chalets were tatty and run down but we could tell that some work had been done. The swimming pool was filthy, I only used it once for a short time. We were charged for 4 entertainment passes even though there were only 2 of us and they were not checked once. The park was very badly lit at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aby9584
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m sorry to read that we did not get all aspects of your holiday quite right on this occasion, please be assured your feedback will be shared with the team, as this helps us understand what necessary improvements we can make for future. And whilst it’s disappointing to read about your...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in July 2016 and we're luck enough to go when we had the heatwave. The caravan was beautiful. We guessed we were only the second or third family that had stayed in it, however some bits in the caravan had been rushed, trims missing ect. Overall it was lovely. The site itself is on a hill and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BMK2009
Park R, Guest Relations Manager at Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and it sounds like you picked the perfect week for your July holiday :-) Whilst I’m pleased to read that overall it sounds like you had a lovely holiday, it appears we did not get all aspects of your holiday quite right on this occasion. We appreciate your honest review, and...

343 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bideford
2.9 km away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 12 in Bideford
345 reviews
10.0 km away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#1 of 9 in Westward Ho
334 reviews
15.0 km away
Penstowe Holiday Park
Penstowe Holiday Park
#5 of 7 in Kilkhampton
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Westbeach Resort
Westbeach Resort
#5 of 9 in Westward Ho
86 reviews
25.8 km away
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
18.0 km away
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Bucks Cross, Bideford EX39 5DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Bideford
Price Range: RM279 - RM465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel Bideford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“went with sun holidays, should of booked direct would of been cheaper”
 of 5 bubbles 335CatherineB, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Silver chalet was clean, cosy and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles We3Foodies, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lovely views but book a platinum caravan if you are used to a decent caravan”
 of 5 bubbles Audie0606, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade from a van to chalet, less noisy, more roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles sheemackey, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lots of hills and slopes on site.”
 of 5 bubbles 576sharonv, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5