We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Potts of Flemingate

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good22%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“antique shop”(5 reviews)
“the owner”(25 reviews)
“lovely place”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
26
14
7
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
14
7
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantique shopthe ownerlovely placehot showernice breakfasttrain stationshort walkandyminsterchappubs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

This weekend we stayed at the potts of flemingate we had a brilliant time the quaint little antique shop we stayed at was lovely and the host was really nice we also visited a pub called the angel the hosts and bar staff were really...More

1  Thank calumsofia
Reviewed 9 September 2017

The Landlord friendly. The Bed was comfortable and clean and so was the room. Would recommend to stay for bed only, would not recommend the breakfast. Rubber mat in the bath was mouldy, shame it wasn't thrown and a new one bought. Bathroom was clean...More

Thank DE P
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Well I'd read some of the reviews - so I went in with my eyes open. Host v nice chap and breakfast absolutely first class. But tbh accommodation wouldn't be everyone's cup of tea but caveat emptor so I can't criticise. More fun than the...More

Thank Matt B
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This was booked by a friend of mine and we arrived before they did. Shop was closed and there was a note in the window to call the owner Andy. Called the number and received no response but what I had discovered looked a bit...More

4  Thank Mike T
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I read the reviews and was a little apprehensive.I shouldn't have been . Our stay was deliteful . Yes it is a little quirky , but, it is homely and our host couldn't have done more for us . The breakfast was lovely and once...More

Thank peterrabbit_10
Response from Andy E, Owner at Potts of FlemingateResponded 10 July 2017

thanks for a good review

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Beverley
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andy E
2 July 2014|
Answer
Response from Andy E | Property representative |
Breakfast is served between 7.30 and 9.30 at your choice of time, most people opt for our full English Breakfast, and this usually consists of Bacon, Sausage, Fried Egg, Mushrooms, Fresh tomatoes, and fried bread, however... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for room it is bigger than room 2"
Read review
"Had a front room near the main road but still slept soundly"
Read review
"Weekend Break."
Read review
"I had room 2 which was perfect for one or two people. Room one looks like a large family room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing