We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jersey Farm

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Jersey Farm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked last minute as our original place had cancelled last min, I cannot thank them enough for fitting us in, there were 15 of us as its our Christmas family get together and the staff were brilliant couldn't do enough for us, they eve took our family photos so we could all be in it, they were also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky R
JerseyFarm, Manager at Jersey Farm, responded to this review

Dear Nicky, Thank you so much for your kind review! We were pleased we were able to accomodate you and your family and look forward to seeing you all in the New Year!

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight after attending a Christmas function held there. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the modern, slightly quirky, decor and layout. We sat in a cosy area by the bar before the function, lovely area for a big group to socialise. The function consisted of a carvery main course - delicious! Good choice of starters and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrapovey
JerseyFarm, Manager at Jersey Farm, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, We are so pleased to enjoyed what we offered you during your Christmas festivities. We will pass your compliments on to our chefs regarding the food. We hope to see you again in the New Year!

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Although the hotel was quiet, we were warmly welcomed by Ian and given a spacious room. Usual tea and coffee making facilities were available with the added bonus of home made biscuits! At dinner, there were plenty of options on the menu. I opted for a classic Jersey Farm Burger, which was cooked to perfection and accompanied by salad and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
JerseyFarm, Manager at Jersey Farm, responded to this review

Dear Sarah. Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us at the Jersey Farm Hotel. Im so pleased you had a pleasent visit and I hope we will see you again in the New Year. If there is anything we can help you with please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again. Ian Duty Manager

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Another excellent stay at this unique hotel in the area. Carvery was plentiful and staff were attentive as ever. You are always welcomed with a smile and friendliness by the hotel staff. And what other hotel would you get a Buddhist guide as well as a bible. Looking forward to a summer stay so we can explore the local area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
JerseyFarm, Manager at Jersey Farm, responded to this review

dear Andy. Thank you for your review on your stay with us last months. Im pleased we helped to make your visit an enjoyable and myself and all the staff are looking forward to seeing you again in a few months. If there is any thing we can do in the meantime please do not hesitate to contact us. Regards...

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We stayed here for a wedding and birthday. The staff were very good and couldn't do enough for us. The food was very good with very fast service. I could not fault it. I would definitely stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
JerseyFarm, Manager at Jersey Farm, responded to this review

Dear Christine. Thank you so much for your kind comments regaring your visit to The Jersey Farm Hotel. I will personally pass your message on to the staff and I hope we wiil see you again in the near future. Thanking you again. Regards Mark Brown Duty Manager

Redworth
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Visited for Sunday lunch. The food was good along with service. We found the pricing very affordable. Overall, a decent spot for a Sunday lunch. Certainly happy to revisit for another meal in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andybN8771MK
JerseyFarm, Manager at Jersey Farm, responded to this review

Dear Andy. Thank you for your recent review regarding Sunday lunch with us. Im pleased you enjoyed your visit and will hopefully be seeing us again in the near future. If we can help you with anything please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you again. Mark Brown Duty Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The room was tiny and stuffy. When we tried to open the window we discovered it would not stay open. There was a window in every door with a security light outside which shone through all night. The bathroom was cheap and ill appointed. We paid £20 extra for the dog - and there was not so much as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caroline g
JerseyFarm, Manager at Jersey Farm, responded to this review

Dear Caroline. Thank you for your recent review regarind your stay withus. Im sorry you felt you did not recieve value for money and I am disappointed you did not enjoy your visit. The windows on the ground floor cannot stay open due to health and safety reasons but they should slide down from the top. We have to charge...

Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed here for a wedding, room was a little on the small side was clean and you got 'homemade' complementary biscuits bed was huge. Food was superb as was breakfast although the breakfast dinning room was small,Nice gardens to sit in, and ponies and friendly deer live here. Great place for a wedding or if you just want to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
JerseyFarm, Manager at Jersey Farm, responded to this review

Dear Paul. Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent visit with us while attending a wedding. Im gald you had a pleasent stay with us and Jean will be pleased you enjoyed her homemade biscuits in the bedroom. i hope we see you again and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again. Regards Mark...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was awful and tacky, noisy, our room had a leak we got for a free upgrade to what I think was the honeymoon suite!!! The staff were lovely as was the surrounding area! Definitely not my cup of tea for £165 a night and the breakfast was awful as well, very disappointed as we love Barnard castle and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debf2008
JerseyFarm, Manager at Jersey Farm, responded to this review

Dear Debf. I am very sorry to hear how dissapointed you were with your recent stay with us. I am trying to go through my invoices to see why you would be charged £165.00 B&B as our most expensive room is £155.00 and if you were given an upgrade due to a fault with one of our rooms which is...

co durham
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Had a lovely day and night for the wedding the room was nice and warm and the bed very comfortable also nice and quiet plenty tea coffee in room even a iron and board and CD player the breakfast for great plenty to eat and nice man there to help all staff we seen were happy to help only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50pluscoupleCoDurham
JerseyFarm, Manager at Jersey Farm, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer. Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us while attending a wedding at the Jersey farm Hotel. Im so pleased you had a nice stay with us and i hope we see you again in the near future. Thank you again. Regards Mark Brown Duty Manager

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnard Castle
4.0 km away
The Morritt Country House Hotel
36.6 km away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
948 reviews
11.2 km away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.7 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
9.1 km away
The Rose & Crown
The Rose & Crown
#1 of 1 in Romaldkirk
392 reviews
16.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Jersey Farm
Jersey Farm
Cuisines: British, Bar
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Jersey Farm

Address: Darlington Road, Barnard Castle DL12 8TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Barnard Castle
Price Range: RM418 - RM654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jersey Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Jersey Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jersey Farm Hotel Barnard Castle
Jersey Farm Barnard Castle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jersey Farm staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Jersey Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are great value for money”
 of 5 bubbles BiddyBomBom, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 29!”
 of 5 bubbles Bustergroove, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid having a room over the kitchen - mine was VERY hot”
 of 5 bubbles philhT1878FK, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are nice but maybe a good idea to avoid rooms backing on yo car park if staying after a late function”
 of 5 bubbles carolynr865, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles Jifta, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay