We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Barn Farm

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Barn Farm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend with our 2 small children and dog. Easy booking through the website but on arrival no one was at reception. We pitched up and got sorted till they opened in the afternoon. 9am to 10am or 6pm to 6:30pm. Because the shop wasn't open a couple of kids came to us for help...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie R
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Sea Barn Farm is a family camping park, which is precisely why we have a "no unnecessary noise" after 11 p.m. policy, but which also states, quite clearly, that everyone accepts that babies and young children cry. We do however expect parents to ensure that older children and teenagers do not disturb other guests in...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

good location, good modern facilities (at the front), good views, but only thing we felt there was too many rules (dogs), no staff around, baby facilities close early, and strict approach at reception

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna P
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Like all licensed camping parks and all the major national camping and caravanning organisations we have a set of rules to ensure that all guests have a safe and enjoyable visit. These are freely available and all guests agree to them at the time of booking. Some of these simple rules relate to the safe...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We visited in March - it's a huge site and it was almost empty, even the staff seemed to have disappeared! However that was actually quite nice as we almost had the place to ourselves. The facilities were great - clean and modern with everything we needed. They did seem to have a long list of rules but we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frida A
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. March is the start of the Sea Barn Farm Camping season and very much part of our low season tariff. Weather is a key factor in determining occupancy at this time of year and the combination of an early Easter and a poor forecast meant visitor numbers have been...

Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Can not complain arrived on site in September with heavy rain stopped at the shop to book in. The lady was very helpful and assisted us in picking a pitch that would not be flooded. Having used this site for many years but not been back for a while I was more than happy with the old shower block then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking time to share them. Sorry it was raining when you arrived. Lets hope the sun shines when you return!

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The facilities at this campsite are fantastic! The modern showers are great – and free! I like the private washing cubicles too. All were kept very clean. I’m afraid the rest of the site didn’t match up to expectations though. We were there for six nights and it seemed to be a contest to see how many of the many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline W
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. During the peak season, the shop is open regularly from 0800 through to 1900. Outside of the main season it opens in the morning and again late afternoon. Staff always investigate concerns raised with them about the behaviour of other guests and, as other reviews on this site and elsewhere will attest, will ensure that the...

Brough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Just back from sea barn where me and my fellow comrades spent the weekend. What a hidden gem in the heart of Weymouth. This was a great place to relax and unwind and take in the scenery. The wind blows up from the sea and the sun was glorious as was the shower block. Very clean and tidy. See you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevin186317
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and for taking time to share them with others. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Great views for the ocean and on clear night awesome view of the stars you can see our galaxy the milk way we stayed 5 nights it was great the lady in the shop can be alittle abrupt but no more than a landlady tryin to kick you out the pub at last orders very clean showers and toilets .....down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shucksy
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Bread and other perishables are generally available from the shop but outside of the main season the product range may not be as wide.

Reviewed 14 September 2015

We had a great time, despite the rainy weather, on this very well appointed campsite. The new toilet/shower block in particular was exceptionally clean and well appointed. (The older block too was exceptionally clean, and better than many sites.) The family bathrooms in the new block are brilliant - to rival many B&Bs. The staff are not polite, quite abrupt....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oh m
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the facilities were to your liking.

Reviewed 13 September 2015

We went over the Bank Holiday weekend in August. Evenso the weather wasn't as nice we didn't mind at all. Wonderful facilities, very clean and swimming pool at West Bay a dream. Had wonderful walks straight from campsites and as it was so central we managed Portland, Weymouth, Charmouth (where we actually found some fossils!) and West Bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betty p
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and for sharing them with others. We're really pleased you enjoyed your Bank Holiday stay.

Reviewed 3 September 2015

Myself & my wife have stayed here several times in the past but when we tried to book up for a few days this summer it was alleged that due to the fact that last time we were there we were noisy & lit a camp fire ??? certainly news to us ??? case of mistaken identity perhaps i Thought???...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ericus35
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at Sea Barn Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Not all booking requests are accepted and the owners reserve the right to refuse entry. As you state that you will be avoiding the park in future and as the owners no longer wish to accept bookings from you, this would seem to be a mutually beneficial resolution. It does, nonetheless seem odd that you felt...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Other (49)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
0.7 km away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
627 reviews
6.8 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Abbotsbury
256 reviews
11.0 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in West Bexington
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
East Farm House B&B
East Farm House B&B
#3 of 4 in Abbotsbury
47 reviews
3.2 km away
Higher Moor Farm
Higher Moor Farm
#1 of 22 in Weymouth
366 reviews
5.2 km away
Swallows Rest
Swallows Rest
#20 of 165 in Weymouth
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sea Barn Farm

Address: Sea Barn Farm Fleet, Weymouth, Dorset DT3, UK Fleet Road, Weymouth DT3 4ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Also Known As:
Sea Barn Farm Hotel Weymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Barn Farm staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Barn Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Amazing views, great facilities, family camping”
81sammyw, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best pitches are in the sheltered areas. First come first served otherwise.”
ks120670, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a site near the sea for excellent views. (Quieter than the central areas , but you will get wind.)”
594ohm, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Take time to find the right pitch.”
EmmaA428, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Read the rules!”
EluwaiLady, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5