We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seaview Holiday Park - Haven

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Show Prices
Seaview Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (12)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 763: English reviews
Start your review of Seaview Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went to Seaview for the third time for a 4 day break. Had a Prestige caravan and we could not fault it. Everything you could want for a short holiday. Full central heating that worked well in the cold winds of March, an attractive electric fire as well. The whole place was spotless and nicely furnished. Plenty of crisp clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84birdie
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi 84birdie May I take this opportunity from all of the team at Seaview to say a heart warm thank you from all of us for your kind comments, five star review, and your personal understanding and patience of the power cut that had occurred this week. We strive to provide all of our guests a fantastic holiday experience, so...

Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from a lovely 4 night stay which we cant fault in any way! Arrived to a lovely clean caravan, we did treat ourselves to a 2 year old prestige so we did expect quality which we did recieve :) Second evening we wandered down to the entertainment for food but unfortunately there was a powercut so we ventured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne_yo
Poole
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Arrived on Monday for a 4night stay.. We have been to this site many times and always have a lovely break. The caravan was excellent. Spotless and very well equipped. The bed was very comfortable. We do not use all the facilities, but use the van as a base to go further afield. Staff are always pleasant and helpful. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emty69
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at this site in the touring area, we had lots of problems with the electricity supply, the park dealt with it very quickly and professionally we where kept updated, all that could be done was done, including free croissants (chocolate of course) and a refund has been promised, in the evening a generator was installed and we had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Jim Your view really made me smile today, what lovely feedback you have given us, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Your positive, kind and generous review means the world to us, knowing that our guests feel loved and treated with respect is just what we wanted to hear. We did experience an...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our long weekend at Haven Seaview. We booked into a Deluxe? Caravan if I remember rightly which was clean and functional. Good value too. Being a small site it doesn't tend to attract so many rowdy sorts so was fairly quiet and pleasant to be in and around. No issues at all, we just had a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Owenst1300
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided that we would go to another Haven site this time in Weymouth and chose Seaview. Best choice ever! Although it is a small site the staff are freidnly and helpful and everything is close by. The entertainment venues always have seats available. Will definitely be going back for another holiday this year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kachine1k
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

This was our second haven holiday we got to Weymouth bay and I didn't get the feeling like last year the park was just not as family friendly so we went over to Seaview and wow it was so much better we prefered the park for the play area, entertainment, arcade which had a soft play area it also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireyDavies
Seaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We stayed at Seaview in May 2016 and September 2016 for a week. Generally, the site delivers what we expected. The only real issue was the cleanliness of the caravans and the soft play area. We had Prestige accommodation on both occasions. We had our 2 year old grandson with us on both occasions. In May I had to point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick A
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Mick Thank you very much for writing a review about your holidays with us last year, it is always great to receive any feedback as it gives us the opportunity to personally thank our guests. We want all of our guests to have a wonderful stay with us, your accommodation is one of the most important aspects of your...

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Me, my mum & 2 children have stayed at this site 3 times now & everytime it has been amazing. We never want to leave! Hoping we can have another holiday again this year. :) Great staff, lovely caravans each time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smithyyy26
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you so much for giving us a five star review, it was fantastic to read you had an amazing stay with us, and it was sweet to read you didn't want to leave. We hope you will come and stay with us again very soon, if I can be of any assistance with any future booking please...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We booked a weeks stay at Seaview in October, we paid extra for a "top of the range" euro hardstanding pitch, this was after I phoned to check the pitch types. When we arrived we were allocated our pitch and I couldn't believe how tight and cramped it was, it proved very difficult to park our caravan on the pitch....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardsonaaron
WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi there ! Firstly I would like to say thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent holiday with us. I am so very sorry you arrived to find your pitch not maintained to our normal high standards, and felt it was a little small for your tourer, to date feebback has been great, so...

552 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (200)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Other (58)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Two Bedroom (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.1 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
1.0 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
973 reviews
34.7 km away
Harbour Heights Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our small, laid-back park is on a hill - so we have some great views! And we're surrounded by coastal walks. You can head into the Dorset countryside - or stroll 15 minutes to Bowleaze Cove. We have lovely indoor and outdoor pools - so you can duck and dive whatever the weather. Or just pop to the seafront at nearby Weymouth for fish and chips and donkey rides. The park is open from March 20th to November 2. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaview Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Preston Road, Weymouth DT3 6DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Also Known As:
Seaview Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaview Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Seaview Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the best caravan you can afford as the more you pay the better the caravan is.”
 of 5 bubbles 84birdie, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is NOT a Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jimwK3139IV, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a caravan with central heating. It can get chilly out of summer season.”
 of 5 bubbles MickA574, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My advice......don't go here!”
  • Dirty/sticky kitchen floor
  • Dirty Kettle melted every time it's boiled
  • Dirty/burnt out microwave
  • Torn/stained sofa
  • Torn/stained sofa
  • One drinking glass
  • Dirt/dust next to bed
  • Cobwebs in caravan
 of 5 bubbles fiifii87, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“New Builds”
 of 5 bubbles clarem739, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5