We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seaview Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weymouth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Seaview Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (12)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 795: English reviews
Start your review of Seaview Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came home today following a 4 night break. We stayed in a Deluxe Newer Model Caravan. First of all our Caravan. What can we say other than fantastic. Fully kitted out with everything you need for your holiday and being a newer model it was well decorated, modern and really clean. Staff on site were all really helpful from bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thanks Matthew, I loved reading the work fantastic more than once as this means you as you stated had a 'brill time'. THANK YOU for taking the time to be really informative. I am sat here smiling feeling really good about what we do here. To read that even though you experienced a small maintenance issue, it was fixed promptly...

South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The caravan we had was fine but we were late getting in on the appointed time of 3.00 pm. Nobody seemed too bothered as we waited for our key. We suspect that this was a way to get us to order drinks from the nearby bar. The 'welcome pack' included a duplicated letter from Katie, Holiday Experience Manager (whatever that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi John Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do ensure all of our visitors do receive a welcome letter from myself as I want all of our guests to have a great experience with us and should they ever need to get in touch we are always here either at the end of the phone...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a three night weekend break during the Easter Holidays - booked last minute through the Sun Holiday scheme so we got a decent deal. The park is ideally located to the coast (Bowleaze Cove is a 20 min walk and a nice if stony beach) and near to Weymouth - about 5km away, so there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russy3024
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

What a review! Thank you so much . So informative for anyone hoping to book with us in the future so we truly thank you for your time in writing this. It really does ready that you certainly got involved in and off the park and really experienced everything we as a park and local area have to offer. There...

Coventry
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This is the tenth year I have booked a sun promotional rate at haven and we have always been to primrose valley in Yorkshire, however this year we decided to book south coast to try for better weather than we have had in the last 3 in North Yorkshire!! This park although not as big as primrose upholds everything that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben S
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Your review is everything we can hope to achieve for all of our guests. This really will make the teams week as everything you have described is everything we all work hard to deliver. As a mum myself I know how special holiday time with the family is and to read that you have visited Yorkshire for the past ten...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

caravan dirty - greasy marks on window. tea stains on floor . crumbs over work tops. strong smell of efags. sheets and pillow case smelly.was not clean ones fitted. paid for 3rd bedroom not made nor was there any sheets.no hot water or heating at first. very small park cramped . we have stopped on many haven sites over the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greengrass220
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am unsure as to whether you had reported the issues as described as we do have our team on duty 7 days of the week and would have rectified this for you but Alan our Accommodation Manager apologises profusely and does hope we looked after you after reporting but...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great site, lovely caravan, good friendly staff. Good entertainment for the younger kids, not a lot to do for older teenagers. Bar and restaurant is expensive there but that's expected. Brilliant site with great views would highly recommend, great place. One problem was the pots and pans in the caravan were dirty with fat and cheese on the grill pan....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keiran O
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you Keiran for taking the time to let us read your experiences here with us. Seaview certainly does have some very special views so thank you for recommending us. I am sorry about your pots and pans as you had described being dirty, I do hope that once reported this to us we fixed this straight away? We do...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came to Sea View for the second week of Easter. We have been to several haven sites and although this is on the smaller sites the staff went out of there way to make the holiday enjoyable. The sports activity staff were pleasant and spent time and effort with our daughter whilst undertaking fencing & archery and football. Special thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Neil H
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

WOW- Thanks Neil Your review will be the highlight of our teams week. For Dillon, Keri, Matt Callum and Debz - it is always amazing to see your name in lights so thank you for making them feel special. It certainly appears that you enjoyed many of the activities that we have on offer. I will also make sure Mikey...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came to haven Seaview for the Easter holidays with my kids. Was really looking forward to the whole experience as it was recommend to be a lovely location. The surrounding and views are very beautiful. The park itself on the other hand was boring .. there wasn't much to do. Most Park we have been to have so much activity...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sun1ny
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Seaview really is set in a stunning location with lots to do around the area so thank you for your comments. It was however disappointing to read that you couldn't find much to do in the afternoons. We do have a full programme of events which you should have been given on your arrival, our...

Street, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for a short break in our caravan. Even though we arrived slightly late in the evening we were still welcomed. Large pitches with electric and water right next to the van. Lovely cleaned and well maintained toilet block and washing up area. Very nice welcome the following morning from the wardens. Nothing too much hassle. Small indoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie N
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you Natalie for your review. What more could we ask for - your feedback was amazing - the team will love it! We do hope you will come back again soon With Kind Regards Katie Watson Holiday Experience Manager

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This small, friendly, clean and tidy site is linked via a footpath to the larger Weymouth Bay site so you have both sets of facilities to use. It is quite hilly so if you have mobility problems mention this when booking. We were part of a large group of 4 families and used most of the facilities between us. Weymouth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraM_Watford
WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

What a lovely review. Thank you. All of your comments will really help any visitors who will be looking to book a holiday in the Weymouth area so we thank you for your time. I will share this with all of the team here, we are proud of our park and our facilities and its great to see that your...

558 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (333)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (206)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Other (58)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Two Bedroom (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
1.5 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Seafront Hotel
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Weymouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#19 of 22 in Weymouth
991 reviews
30.4 km away
Rockley Park Holiday Park - Haven
34.2 km away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#2 of 5 in Charmouth
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our small, laid-back park is on a hill - so we have some great views! And we're surrounded by coastal walks. You can head into the Dorset countryside - or stroll 15 minutes to Bowleaze Cove. We have lovely indoor and outdoor pools - so you can duck and dive whatever the weather. Or just pop to the seafront at nearby Weymouth for fish and chips and donkey rides. The park is open from March 20th to November 2. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaview Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Preston Road, Weymouth DT3 6DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaview Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Also Known As:
Seaview Holiday Park Hotel Weymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaview Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Seaview Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the caravan at the top of the park, next to main road”
O3706SOandyr, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on the touring park, if you have tourer then visit.”
eddiemchale, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Prestige Caravan 108 Durdle Door. Near everything you need to access.”
SurreyValentine, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view caravans are available”
jamesmP8113PD, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the best caravan you can afford as the more you pay the better the caravan is.”
84birdie, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5