We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaview Holiday Park - Haven

940 reviews
Save
Traveller (424)
Room & Suite (214)
Pool & Beach (28)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good28%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“weymouth bay”(162 reviews)
“outdoor pool”(58 reviews)
“sister site”(26 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (940)Write a Review
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
386
270
143
77
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
386
270
143
77
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweymouth bayoutdoor poolsister sitefun starson arrivalprestige caravansafari tentpapa johnsco opsun holidaybowleaze coveholiday parkevening entertainmentgreat holidaycentral heatingspice shipentertainment complex
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We went here in the srping break and i was disappointed.It took us 4 hours to get to the park and then we were told by the reception to go to our caravan.We went inside and it was filthy we complained hoping they would do...More

5  Thank bobtherhino2017
Response from WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - HavenResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, Firstly I would just like to say thank you for your review on Seaview, however I am disappointed to here that it wasn't as hoped. I am sorry to hear that our reception team didn't address your issues whilst on park, but i...More

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Arrived here just before 4pm for check in, caravan wasn't ready as still being cleaned, we were given the keys and a £25 voucher to be used on site due to the late cleaning and told to give the cleaners 20 mins to finish, not...More

1  Thank Nick P
Response from WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - HavenResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for your review on your recent holiday with us at Seaview, I am so sorry that when you had arrived on park your accommodation wasn't ready however I am glad that our team were here to look after you. We are disappointed that...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Arrived early told to park at our caravan and it would be ready soon. Went off and done some food shopping while we waited. When we got back went to park at caravan for another family to be in there I was getting keys to...More

1  Thank tammy v
Response from WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - HavenResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for your review and I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your holiday experience with us. I am sorry that you felt that you had been mislead with your caravan however we never guarantee a pacific caravan until you are checked in....More

Reviewed 4 November 2017

Able to go into the caravan at 1.30 instead of killing time to 4.00pm Very clean and warm caravan, everything we needed was there and in very good condition. Close to all facilities which helps as we are an elderly couple. Indoor swimming pool very...More

1  Thank Jaimie353
Response from WeymouthHaven, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - HavenResponded 10 November 2017

Hello there, thank you so much for sharing your holiday experience with us at Seaview. I am so pleased that our team were able to get you into your accommodation nice and early. I am so please that your caravan was situated in a great...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Caravan not ready at 4pm - sat in car while it was being cleaned until 4.45pm after a 5 hour journey with 9 month old baby. So little space around the caravan. Site was 30min walk from beach. Seemed chaotic. Swimming pool small and too...More

3  Thank Keren F
Response from WeymouthHaven, Manager at Seaview Holiday Park - HavenResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you Keren F for your review. I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay with us and do hope you made our team aware. I hope that you may return to a Haven site in the future so that we may demonstrate...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456188
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (424)
Room & Suite (214)
Pool & Beach (28)
Dining (27)
Amenities (44)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kerry S
10 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Arthur J | Reviewed this property |
Weymouth Bay has more activities for children and is the better option for young families.
0
Votes
Lynne0670
30 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sue b | Reviewed this property |
you have to walk through camp site. there is a short cut down the lane to waterside holiday park to bowleaze cove beach. then a short walk across a pebbled beach to a fabulous walk along the sea front right into Weymouth... More
1
Vote
Colin J
13 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sianie B | Reviewed this property |
Think swimming starts from 9:30 but if your a private owner you can go in earlier . I'm not to sure about the dates
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345616
Room Tips
"caravan near reception very handy"
Read review
"If you can updgrade do, the extar rom maybe helpful."
Read review
"Lucky to find one that is clean"
Read review
"Prestige was lovely"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing