We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Richmoor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Richmoor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 635: English reviews
Start your review of The Richmoor Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked last minute as were not impressed with service or lack of it where we had originally planned on staying. How happy we are to have found the Richmoor. Lovely staff, very helpful and incredibly friendly nothing is too much trouble. Nice room with beautiful views overlooking the sea. Lovely breakfast and a great nights sleep. Thank you we will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
Watford
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Shabby steps and entrance. We never received confirmation of booking so were unsure if we even had a room. Was shown a room that was not clean, it had a wood floor and the dog was sliding all over the place, and the cupboard which served as an en-suite smelt of cats pee. We were going to get an air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieWatford
Westbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a one night bed and breakfast stay in Weymouth and was pleasantly surprised. Struggled to find a decent hotel that would allow pets and I was sceptical about this place after reading some of the bad reviews but I was massively relieved that our experience wasn't the same. Our room was generally clean (minus a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lgale94
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thrilled that they accepted dogs. Charged £5 for extra cleaning but as you can see from photos, that money isn't being spent on cleaning as it was dirty before we got there so thought that was cheeky. Room was nice other than the cleanliness. Breakfast was good. Wifi speed weak. Staff friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky T
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you so much to the staff they made our stay. I have to be honest and say the room was Ok however the curtains far to thin so as soon as it was day light you woke up. The shower needs to be a power shower. we had supper which was lovely and breakfast a very nice gentleman made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shona c
South Mimms, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed our stay. Quiet room superb food and friendly helpful staff. Good value for money too. We had a short stay and found the location perfect for our itinerary. The beach shop and pub are all a stones throw away. We had no problem parking with the hotel's permit. Cost us not even a bean just a deposit. You...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guestZ9454TX
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last night with my partner and step daughter for a night away...upon arrival the staff were friendly and made you feel welcome our room was clean and cosy. We ate out that night and went back to the hotel for a few drinks in the evening and wished we had ate at the hotel as the food looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
Loraine G, Owner at The Richmoor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was wonderful having you stay with us and we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves. My Husband and I have a dog ourselves so love having a hotel that allows Dogs. We are so pleased you shall be returning and we do hope you can enjoy the delights of our restaurant...

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good overall might need to consider help to top floor if elderly clients we carried luggage up but wasn't easy restaurant was good and we liked the attitude of the staff friendly and helpful food was good / room was clean although would have been nice to have a bagh as well as shower especially if we had stayed for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonmU3678RN
Loraine146, Owner at The Richmoor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Please always speak to our reception team and we would of been more than happy to have helped you with luggage. We do have rooms that have baths so speaking to our reception team could of rectified this situation.It's great that you enjoyed other aspects of our hotel and we look forward to seeing you...

BASINGSTOKE
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dreadful place had 4 poster sea view bed wer old shabby and broken some male staff wer bit lively and inappropriate even as far as sarcy and insulting towards my partner view wer the best part brekki wer cold!no toast and wer woken by alarm at 7.45am sunday morning no apologises it went on about half hour!as apparently they had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soniasJ171QT
Loraine G, General Manager at The Richmoor Hotel, responded to this review

Do apologize you were unhappy your stay. We have looked into the matter and it is being dealt with efficiently.

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was cosy but we went for a romantic night away and we got given a family room I did like the big window that looked out over the sea but the curtains was hanging a little an didn't close properly but the bathroom really let the room down the shower didn't feel like it got you wet and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsprat_628942
Loraine146, Owner at The Richmoor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will have our maintenance team look over the room you were in especially the shower. Our food is made to order so sorry you felt it smelt greasy, we offer a range of breakfast items so you didn't have to eat the cooked breakfast. The escape dungeons are a lot of fun so if...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weymouth
6.9 km away
The Heights Hotel
The Heights Hotel
#1 of 1 in Isle of Portland
568 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rembrandt
0.4 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 169 in Weymouth
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Letchworth Guest House
Letchworth Guest House
#10 of 169 in Weymouth
235 reviews
0.0 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 169 in Weymouth
417 reviews
0.1 km away
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on Weymouth's seafront, on the Jurassic Coast Line, The Richmoor Hotel boasts stunning scenic views. Family friendly the owners really work hard to create a welcoming and homely ambience.The Richmoor Hotel is fortunate enough to have Shelley's Restaurant onsite, an ala carte fine dining restaurant that uses fresh local ingredients to create an imaginative and fresh menu at very affordable prices. Then why not retire to the bar? Shelley's Bar and Grill boasts Seaviews, an extensive Cocktail menu and a menu full of simple food cooked well. The Bar has an Entertainment program, including Live Entertainment from some of Weymouths best singers, Karaoke, Bingo, "Fawlty Towers Dining Experiences," Games and Quizzes. For more specific information about the Entertainment during your stay please ring and enquire.All of the Richmoor Hotel rooms are Fully Ensuite and come with hairdryers, tea and coffee making facilities, alarm clocks and televisions. Some boast views over Weymouth Bay. The Richmoor Hotel prides itself on employing friendly, hardworking and efficient staff that will work hard to ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable, and they have a 24 hour reception with both Day Managers and Night Porters.Extra Beds in rooms and Parking can be requested via contact with the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Richmoor Hotel

Address: 146 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: RM337 - RM656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Richmoor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your The Richmoor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Richmoor Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Weymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Weymouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Richmoor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont bother”
 of 5 bubbles JackieWatford, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe a bath for longer stays but fab view of sea front from top off hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sharonmU3678RN, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea view only”
  • Filthy carpets
  • Rusty nail found on floor
  • Staines on furniture
  • Filthy carpets
  • Dust on bed
 of 5 bubbles rickyweston, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Amazing and 10 out of 10”
 of 5 bubbles alexanderwilliamf, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are great for the sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles localred, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5