We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beach House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Beach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with work twice in the past week, absolutely brilliant can't fault in any way, first time I stayed was in room 8 with brilliant views and second stay was room 3 once again brilliant views, both lovely rooms with everything I needed, first time I checked in was at 23.30 but even at that time Mike was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Paul, thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, even if you did have to go to work. Perhaps you can come back to Weymouth for a holiday in the future and find out what our beautiful town and the surrounding areas have to offer. Regards Mike and Michelle

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We decided to drive to Weymouth as weather was forecast as good for a few days and found this gem of a b n b. Michelle and Mike made our 3 night stay very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was beautiful (I don't like fried bread, but Mike encouraged me to try and am now converted,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenewilling1
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, Mike is so proud that he has another fried bread convert (Its the little things that keep him happy). We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Michelle and Mike.

london
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We could only stay 1 night at The Beach House but should we go back to Weymouth we would definitely try to stay there again.. The hosts were very friendly the room was spacious and spotless and the breakfast well you would be hard to beat it. Great choice the full English is definitely the best we have had by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonIsobel
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Isobel, thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are really pleased to hear that you would come back, we would certainly love to see you for longer next time. Kind regards michelle and Mike.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Stayed here for two nights in August, blessed with gorgeous weather. Mike and Michelle are great hosts, friendly, funny and helpful 😃 the rooms we had were clean and spacious, the views of the beach could not be beaten. Fresh milk in the room was a lovely bonus and the breakfasts were the best I have tasted ☺️ Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cov66
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. To me fresh milk in the rooms is essential as I don't like UHT, so why would I give it to my guests. We hope that you will think of us if you return to Weymouth in the future. Regards Michelle and Mike.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We have today returned from two nights at The Beach House. We needed to visit Weymouth at short notice and had relied on recommendation from a friend on where best to stay as she was a frequent visitor. I usually like to do my research on my accommodation so was a little anxious as had totally relied on someone else's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttallett
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you all and we are glad you liked the family room (no bunk beds here). Mike will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed his fried bread and that you have kept his secret. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Took an ad hoc trip to Weymouth for a couple of nights as the weather forecast was so good. Was very pleased to see that the Beach House had a vacant room as its location right on the beach was perfect. I found the en-suite room of a very high standard and very spacious and well equipped. I also found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

David, thank you for your lovely review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and what fantastic weather you had. We would love to you welcome you back to The Beach House next time you are in Weymouth. Kind Regards Michelle and Mike.

Strood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Stayed July 2016. The beach house is in a lovely position, virtually on the beach, and within easy walking distance to the town and beautiful harbour. Mike and Michele were lovely and made us feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble, even when we turned up late for breakfast. The breakfast was lovely and for once my egg was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and want to return later in the year. I will make sure that Mike keeps his hand in with cooking those eggs. Regards Michelle and Mike

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Thankyou Michelle and Mike for all you did for us to enable us to have a relaxing holiday.We love the comfort of room 3 with the lovely views from comfy chairs in the bay window looking down the prom and seafront, plus the large bathroom.The breakfasts were great and the little extras like packed lunches when required and help with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HAZEL C
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Hazel and Graham, it was lovely to meet you both, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The little extras were no trouble at all, as its all about making your holiday as good as we possibly can. Look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks Michelle and Mike.

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Having stayed at this guest house in June of last year, I made another booking to stay here again, this time for a long weekend. Just like last year, this was for the Armed Forces weekend. The new owners Mike & Michelle were true to their commitment to customer care. The improvements they have made to the dining area were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil A
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Phil, thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are so pleased that you noticed the changes and appreciate your comments. Its also great for us to know that we are getting it right and that you're coming back next year. Looking forward to seeing you again next June. Kind Regards Michelle and Mike

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Great B&B right on the sea front with amazing views! Service was fab from Michelle and Mike. They were very welcoming and ensured I had everything I needed! Breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious! Couldn't recommend enough and I hope to stay there again soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
Michelle R, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this review

Amy, thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the sea views, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Michelle and Mike

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 km away
The Redcliff B&B Guest House
0.5 km away
Gloucester House
Gloucester House
#5 of 163 in Weymouth
317 reviews
0.1 km away
Kelston Guest House
Kelston Guest House
#2 of 163 in Weymouth
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beach Guest House
Beach Guest House
#89 of 163 in Weymouth
36 reviews
0.0 km away
The Alendale Guest House
The Alendale Guest House
#6 of 163 in Weymouth
477 reviews
0.0 km away
Philbeach Guest House
Philbeach Guest House
#51 of 163 in Weymouth
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Beach House

Address: 1 & 2 Brunswick Terrace, Weymouth DT4 7RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Price Range: RM453 - RM597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beach House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double room with sea view recommended on upper floor.”
247Cheers, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's by the beach so you might hear sea gull's. But that's a good thing”
Millipods, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great views of the beach from the top floor”
T476DEjamesg, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 2 with a greatt view of the sea and beach.”
LondonIsobel, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
131JaneM131, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5